We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous villa with everything you...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CarolHosi...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous villa with everything you could wish for”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Where to start, we went to celebrate 2 x 60th birthdays and from the minute we arrived we felt at home. Howard was really helpful and Sao coulnot have done enough for us, the villa had everything in it, the outside kitchen beside the dining area was an added benefit. The BBQ's, gas and coal, made a Hawaiian celebration go down brilliantly. Came home with the intention of booking for 2018, but dates already snapped up. So if you are looking for a1st class villa, you better book early. Again thanks to Howard for letting us rent his fabulous villa.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip H
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“50th pool/beach party”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from a week in this amazing villa with a large party of great friends. Howard and his team of staff could not have been more helpful in making it one of the best holidays I can remember. Firstly the villa itself has everything you could possibly need. Cooking wise, as budding chefs we were spoilt. cookers barbecues pizza oven the lot. We ate like kings. And the food and wine,(oh the wine) was so cheap, and great Quality in Lagoa Pingo Dolce supermarket. It's immaculately cleaned every day by the lovely Sui and we all would not hesitate going back or recommending it to anyone, but not in the third week of September cause that's when we want it again , if you go enjoy

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudeanddu...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent a week at Casa Grande with 9 adults and 3 kids. What can I say that hasn't been said before. The villa is lovely. We were met by Howard who served us a nice cold beer which was well needed in the heat. Howard explained how everything works and was very helpful when ever needed through the week.

The villa itself has plenty of space for everybody. We spent most days/nights in the outside area. Plenty of shade when needed. The pool was lovely and warm. Again plenty of space around the pool to get some peace and quite when needed.

Supermarkets a 5 min drive away so very handy for that.
Would highly recommend this villa and I'll hopefully be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioanna Z
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Unique!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is simply amazing!!! We are a group of 12 friends aged from 27 to 42 years old organizing an annual beach/villa trip and after staying at Howard's villa our standards are now very very high! With all the amenities provided, every minute spent there is pure pleasure! The swimming pool is huge and for even more fun there are plenty of water toys from floating devices to balls available! The jacuzzi next to it is especially enjoyable at night time! The outside cosy couch area is where we spent our time chilling while someone was preparing snacks in the outside kitchen or cooking some meat on the bbq or pouring a cold draught beer (don't forget to order a few barrels of beer!!) Pizza night is a must. Just put your favourite ingredients on the pizza breads available in the fridge and straight in the pizza oven! If game time is on, play ping pong under the sun, pool or kicker, jump on the trampoline, go for a ride with the bikes! Wifi is accessible all around the house, inside and outside! The best of the best was the sound system all around the house, inside and outside! The bedrooms were all spacious and well decorated with ensuite bathrooms! I am only describing a few of the amenities of the villa but be sure you won't regret your stay! In addition, it's perfectly located! 20' drive from Albufeira, Lagos and Portimao and 10' from two of the most beautiful beaches of Algarve (Praia do Carvalho and Praia da Marinha)! A special thank you goes to Soa, incredibly friendly and discrete; she was cleaning the villa every day, leaving it spotless and sparing us precious holiday’s time!

Extra tip: if you are young and you like adrenaline, book a boat tour at the caves with seabookings and ask for Ruben!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
Eaton Bray
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best rental property we've stayed at”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were a group of 11, including 3 children. We were greeted by Howard on arrival. He was so helpful with any questions we had and quick to respond throughout our stay with any queries we had. The villa is so well equipped, plenty of kitchenware for a large group. The pool is safely fenced off as is the whole villa property. It was a safe environment for the children and they loved having the pool, trampoline, table tennis, bikes and football area to have fun in. Sao the maid was outstanding in her cleaning and went above and beyond what I would expect from a rental property. We have stayed in some pretty amazing places but this was by far the best. I would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alasdair...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Taste Of Paradise.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A party of ten of us made up of 5 married couples, recently stayed at Casa Grande. Some of us had previously been there to attend a wedding. What can I say? It was marvellous from start to finish for the whole week of our stay. This is a beautiful Villa in a beautiful area of the Algarve. Howard, who organises and oversees all holiday hires there was very friendly and helpful, which made the stay all the more pleasant. Our Chambermaid Sao was very friendly and what a hard worker! All domestic duties were carried out to perfection.
It is a very clean and well kept property with very comfortable rooms and beds. The facilities in and outside are great, not least the outside kitchen and bar which were well used by our party. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay. I would give Casa Grande top marks and recommend it highly.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamsU5...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best place I ever rented”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We took 9 of us

I am grandad we had my children and 3 under 4s. Quiet location enclosed and felt very safe but also close to great beaches and large town facilities. Fantastic for all, pools heated to 30 decrees , trampoline , slides, toys so 1 to 4 years olds very happy, beer jacuzzi great sound system BBQ happy children so 30 year plus happy and relaxed. The downstair bedroom are self contained and far enough from noise, and the upstairs easily divides to 2 area, so great for 3 families. Great base for beaches and attractions but we could have spent the week there and not gone out it was so good. It is everything it says in the adverts , housekeeping fantastic, great pool, fantastic location., a great mix of indoor and outdoor living. The owner and housekeepers who cleaned and looked after us most days made you feel very welcome without ever interfering or being in the way. We as a rule do not go to the same place twice ( otherwise I would have bought somewhere by now) this is the first time in many years I would go back to the same place next year.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.