We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Arobinson...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Casa Grande is the perfect vacation home. Both the indoor and outdoor kitchens are very well stocked with everything you could possibly want to cooking at the home. Beds are comfortable and plenty of room for 2 families visiting (4 adults and 6 children and teens) So much to keep the children entertained. The outdoor space was amazing, pool, hot tub, kitchen, seating, and bar. We enjoyed the wine and beer available on tap. We paid to have the pool heated which I would recommend if traveling in April.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteL...
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa!”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely villa with everything you could want to make your holiday special. Inside villa very homely and spacious. Outside area great, large warm pool, hot jacuzzi, outdoor seating and kitchen area fabulous, try the larva rock barbecue and pizza oven! Songs music system really creates a great atmosphere with music everywhere. Lots of extras you find such as games in the villa and outdoor toys etc in the garage really help.
Sao who cleaned for us is a marvel and so lovely, thank you Sao x
Howard made sure we had everything we need and was very welcoming, thank you Howard.
The villa is kept immaculate with pool cleaners, gardeners regularly coming and so friendly.
Try the outdoor herb garden lots of lovely fresh herbs to enhance the lovely food.

Would highly recommend whether you are a group of friends or families with children of any ages, there is something for every age there.
Another bonus was the weather was brilliant for November.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolHosi...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous villa with everything you could wish for”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Where to start, we went to celebrate 2 x 60th birthdays and from the minute we arrived we felt at home. Howard was really helpful and Sao coulnot have done enough for us, the villa had everything in it, the outside kitchen beside the dining area was an added benefit. The BBQ's, gas and coal, made a Hawaiian celebration go down brilliantly. Came home with the intention of booking for 2018, but dates already snapped up. So if you are looking for a1st class villa, you better book early. Again thanks to Howard for letting us rent his fabulous villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip H
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50th pool/beach party”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from a week in this amazing villa with a large party of great friends. Howard and his team of staff could not have been more helpful in making it one of the best holidays I can remember. Firstly the villa itself has everything you could possibly need. Cooking wise, as budding chefs we were spoilt. cookers barbecues pizza oven the lot. We ate like kings. And the food and wine,(oh the wine) was so cheap, and great Quality in Lagoa Pingo Dolce supermarket. It's immaculately cleaned every day by the lovely Sui and we all would not hesitate going back or recommending it to anyone, but not in the third week of September cause that's when we want it again , if you go enjoy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudeanddu...
aberdeen,scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent a week at Casa Grande with 9 adults and 3 kids. What can I say that hasn't been said before. The villa is lovely. We were met by Howard who served us a nice cold beer which was well needed in the heat. Howard explained how everything works and was very helpful when ever needed through the week.

The villa itself has plenty of space for everybody. We spent most days/nights in the outside area. Plenty of shade when needed. The pool was lovely and warm. Again plenty of space around the pool to get some peace and quite when needed.

Supermarkets a 5 min drive away so very handy for that.
Would highly recommend this villa and I'll hopefully be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ioannazvi
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Unique!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is simply amazing!!! We are a group of 12 friends aged from 27 to 42 years old organizing an annual beach/villa trip and after staying at Howard's villa our standards are now very very high! With all the amenities provided, every minute spent there is pure pleasure! The swimming pool is huge and for even more fun there are plenty of water toys from floating devices to balls available! The jacuzzi next to it is especially enjoyable at night time! The outside cosy couch area is where we spent our time chilling while someone was preparing snacks in the outside kitchen or cooking some meat on the bbq or pouring a cold draught beer (don't forget to order a few barrels of beer!!) Pizza night is a must. Just put your favourite ingredients on the pizza breads available in the fridge and straight in the pizza oven! If game time is on, play ping pong under the sun, pool or kicker, jump on the trampoline, go for a ride with the bikes! Wifi is accessible all around the house, inside and outside! The best of the best was the sound system all around the house, inside and outside! The bedrooms were all spacious and well decorated with ensuite bathrooms! I am only describing a few of the amenities of the villa but be sure you won't regret your stay! In addition, it's perfectly located! 20' drive from Albufeira, Lagos and Portimao and 10' from two of the most beautiful beaches of Algarve (Praia do Carvalho and Praia da Marinha)! A special thank you goes to Soa, incredibly friendly and discrete; she was cleaning the villa every day, leaving it spotless and sparing us precious holiday’s time!

Extra tip: if you are young and you like adrenaline, book a boat tour at the caves with seabookings and ask for Ruben!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EatonBray
Eaton Bray
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best rental property we've stayed at”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were a group of 11, including 3 children. We were greeted by Howard on arrival. He was so helpful with any questions we had and quick to respond throughout our stay with any queries we had. The villa is so well equipped, plenty of kitchenware for a large group. The pool is safely fenced off as is the whole villa property. It was a safe environment for the children and they loved having the pool, trampoline, table tennis, bikes and football area to have fun in. Sao the maid was outstanding in her cleaning and went above and beyond what I would expect from a rental property. We have stayed in some pretty amazing places but this was by far the best. I would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing