We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Castelos da Rocha
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Back last week from a great stay at these apartments
Had 2 bed 2bathroom apartment, Booked I bed apart
so very pleased with what we got.
Laura very very helpful and made sure our stay was good.
So if looking to go to Portugal would recommend here.
Lovely walks on beach and promenade and so many
good places to eat

Room Tip: Main building has sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtenay41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    60
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
86
75
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

I own a 2 bed duplex with large terrace in this complex & have no regrets! It provides my family with a great base with home comforts to enjoy visits throughout the year. Quality food, great weather & people!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1967hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

great little place only five minuets from beach and main drag
the apartments have everything (apart from an hair dryer as my partner says}
we paid for a studio apartment. when we arrived Laura upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment
my partner loved this place .that she went back the following week with her mother

Room Tip: do not use supper market at bottom of the road very expensive. there,s a spar supper market next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Castelos Da Rocha for 1 week, had a lovely time.
We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was on two levels, very spacious, nice large balcony. Very nice.
Laura was very friendly, the lady behind the bar was lovely, very helpful always.
We will definitely be returning here, good value for money, very nice. 5 minute walk from the main strip, and lovely beach.
Had the best lasagne in Taffy's bar, best breakfast and good steak in Claire's bar.
Will definitely be returning.
Perfect holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlelinny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Me, my wife and 2 kids (17&14) holidayed here at the beginning of August.
On arrival, Laura showed us to our apartment. Set over 2 levels, there was a twin room upstairs(which the kids shared)with balcony. Also the bath/ shower room.
Downstairs was the open plan kitchen diner lounge. Unfortunately no balcony.
My wife and I slept on a foldout double bed in the lounge. Not the most comfortable bed I've slept on. We also had a few sleepless nights due to the motor whirling on the fridge freezer.
There were shutters on the windows you could pull down during the night to keep the light out. Unfortunately not on the small window in the kitchen area. This was overcome by hanging a towel up in the window. Everything you need is in the kitchen. Decent cooker, microwave,toaster, washing machine and plenty of cooking utensils.
Cleaners came most days.
Pool area was nice and clean. Never had any trouble getting sun loungers.
The bar area was also very clean. Noreen who works in the bar and prepares the food was very friendly and helpful and always on hand to give me a few Portuguese lessons.
Also, there is free wifi in the bar area, which the kids took full advantage off.
Found the apartments to be very quiet, even thou they are only a 5 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip and seafront.
Overall ,a very enjoyable stay and we would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doebake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Laura was a gem so accomodating. Noreen in cafe bar was the best at breakfast so homely. Going back with kids next year. They couldnt do enough for you. So impressed.
Not far from main strip and beach, the most beautiful beach. But at night the appartments were so nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 091975mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

When we arrived Laura showed us to our room, which they had upgraded us, a family sized room with an up and downstairs. We were very pleased to get upgraded but we got two single beds and this was our first holiday away as a couple. We pushed the beds together but one of the beds was very squeaky and every time you moved on it, it squeaked. We put one of the thick covers below the mattress and that helped a little bit but not a lot.
Overall this place was very good and we had a great time staying there.
The two things that didn't make it excellent was the squeaky bed and when we were checking out we got told we didn't have to be out of the room until 2 and then Laura came and found us at 12 saying we needed to be out of the room right away. So we had to rush to pack and get out of the room.
Other than this, the pool was nice, we always got sun loungers (although there were only two of us) and the beach and the restaurants are close and great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kitty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#11 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Castelos da Rocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Castelos da Rocha

Property: Apartamentos Castelos da Rocha
Address: Sitio dos Castelos, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-801, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Castelos da Rocha 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Castelos da Rocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Castelos Da Rocha Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Apartamentos Castelos Da Rocha Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing