We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very stylish hotel at best location for great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“very stylish hotel at best location for great value”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Be it as couple, group of friends or a family, this hotel is at the best location in Portimao. But most importantly, it is incredably beautiful, very well styled. The staff is competent and serves with the right attitude. Can recommend this place without the slightest doubt. Booked a romance-package and was surprised by the value we got for the money...

Room Tip: Room 220 offers great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markie_independent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    84
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
66
395
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I was there this week end to celebrate m'y best friend Birthday! Hôtel gorgeous, service us great. When we arrive they brought us to the room, they have two buildings, the historical one and the other newer. Our room was in the newest one. I asked to change as their was only one bed and no sea view. It took them 10 minutes to upgrade us and bring our luggages to a big nice room with sea view.
I had gotten a great rate from booking.com so really worth the trip.
Go to bela vista and you will be happy!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martysf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed a week here in May. The season was just starting so the hotel and indeed the whole town were quiet. Couldn't fault the hotel. Lovely breakfast on the terrace each day with very pleasant wait staff. Pool was nice to sit out on and enjoy an afternoon cocktail. Yes, by Algarve standards the drinks are expensive but less than you would pay in an equivalent hotel in the US or UK. We were upgraded to a fantastic room with a terrace overlooking the pool which was delightful. Only disappointment was the day I left a tip for the maid and she didn't take it - they are obviously too well trained!! Well done Bela Vista for a first rate performance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irish2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I have just returned from our 4 night stay at this wonderful resort. I came across this resort after searching trip advisor and reading the reviews on here. This place is truly worth the reviews and ratings others have given it. The staff are excellent and really bend over backwards to help out. The location is beautiful with both the beach and other restaurants easily within walking distance. We also dined at the restaurant in the hotel and had the 7 course degustation menu which is highly recommended!!!

One tip I would give is make sure you have your hotel transfer sorted before you arrive in Faro Airport. A cab will cost approx 80 Euro from the airport, one way and a hotel transfer will be approx 70 Euro for 2 people return.

We were also in Praia da Rocha in May and the water was freezing. If you are looking for a place to go where the water is warm and you plan to do a lot of swimming I would probably wait till the middle of summer when its a little hotter.

All in all lovely hotel and a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a holiday in Praia da Rocha

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CliffsofBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is the sweetest hotel I've ever stayed in, I've never been somewhere where the staff are so happy and helpful. We flew home last night and I've already told everyone I know about it. Our stay was literally like a dream. Very sad to leave.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We have just returned from 6 nights ( got deal direct from the Hotel ) at the Bela Vista. It is really quite stunning .The Hotel was until 1920 ish a private residence but then became a Hotel.The current owners have recently spent 10 million Euros re-doing the whole place and the re opened this year . The room was amazing the service great, special thanks to Marta and Carlos.The Hotel looks like its on a pretty large second rate beach but do not be fooled the beach is wonderful and was almost deserted when we went May 17 -23 rd ....although be warned we chose the beginning of the season so guess it will get much busier. Breakfast was lovely ( included ) and the restuarant looked great but was tad expensive for our budget. There are loads of places to eat but liked a lot one on the Beach below the Hotel called Casalinho which is run by a family ( ask for Paulo ). My girlfriend thought the Spa was great and was offered a discount ( which I liked ! ) My only dissapointment was 2 loud American familes...theres a surprise ....at the end of our trip. Go you will love it.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reginald8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portimão
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Beautiful iconic building located dramatically over the cliffs with top view of Praia da Rocha, great job on rebuilding with sensibility. Amazing pool with opium beds and all the treats you could want from a 5*. Although it´s located on a busy area it was quiet enough, you just can´t have thw windows open if you want silence.

Room Tip: Depending on your budget you have plenty of choice with value and amlmost all of them have a great s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djlofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia da Rocha
0.1 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
8.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
20.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
0.1 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oriental
Hotel Oriental
#4 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA

Property: BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
Address: Avenida Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#1 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Bela Vista has been completely renovated and it's now a 5 star Boutique Hotel with 38 rooms. The restaurant has a unique view and fantastic food! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bela Vista - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Bela Vista - Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing