We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Santa Catarina(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jupiter Algarve Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Algarve Mor Apartments(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Flamingo Residence(Praia da Rocha)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Luar(Praia da Rocha)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Smartline Club Amarilis(Praia da Rocha)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Praia Mar(Praia da Rocha)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Oriental(Praia da Rocha)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
521
92
40
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
92
40
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingtasting menurelais chateauxmichelin staroriginal buildingcomplimentary smoothiesbeautiful hotelamazing restaurantpool areaterrace overlooking the beachour honeymoondeluxe roomloved this hotellovely roomevery eveningthe cliffbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I have traveled to many places throughout the world and have stayed in both good and not-so-good hotels. Bottom line: this hotel ranks as one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The location, grounds, service, food and decor of this hotel cannot be beat. It's like a little piece of paradise. There is not a better piece of real estate in Praia da Rocha. Very friendly and approachable staff. They all spoke great English. Even the smallest details were tended to, such as a nightly turn down service, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room upon arrival, and daily treats left in our room thereafter. It is located directly on the cliffs of Praia da Rocha, thus offering unobstructed views of the ocean and direct access to the beach boardwalk from one side of the hotel and direct access to the bustling and lively main drag of Avenida Tomas Cabreira on the other. The main drag is quite commercial, with it's tourist shops and neon-lit restaurants, but somehow it has such a pleasant feel to it. And the hotel is like an oasis amidst the flurry. Behind the gates you can relax in your beautiful room, stroll the garden areas, explore nooks and crannies and the exceptional interior decoration of the main building, or lounge by the beautiful poolside with views of the ocean from your deck chair. Breakfast was included in the price of our seaside view room and it was great as well. A great selection of locally sourced pastries, fruits, breads, jams, and eggs.

This hotel is pricey but well worth it. Come and see for yourself...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed here for 10 days and we plan to go back every year. I have now visited over 50 countries and I say without exception this is the best hotel ever. The staff were amazing the food outstanding. I cannot say enough of the great time I had.

We were to first people to hold an event at this hotel and the staff did everything to make our stay right. they are going for their 6th star and they deserve it.

Truely magical. Only downside is that i gained 5 kilos.

Room Tip: stay in the old palace it is more fun
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 2dare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

André is passionate about his cocktails & the ingredients he uses. He is truly an artist & an excellent host. Throw away the cocktail menu & ask him to make you a cocktail of his choice & you will experience his creatitivity & flair. TOP CLASS ANDRÉ

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorcha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Impressive interior decor & architecture, small and exclusive feel, the usual 5* service & prices, excellent for relaxation & good spa. Right on the strip so bang on location hence noisey during the day but ok @ night when needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farahdiba76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at this stunning hotel. All our expectations were exceeded by the wonderful staff, relaxing ambience and beautiful interiors of the Bela Vista hotel and spa. It was our second wedding anniversary and we wanted to spend a weekend away in a beautiful location and to treat ourselves to a bit of luxury.

On arrival we were warmly welcomed at the reception and offered a welcome drink in one of the beautifully decorated reception rooms in the main palace. Shortly after we were led to our room in the new part of the hotel, our room was of generous proportions, spotless and with a gorgeous view of the beach and hotel gardens. A bottle of chilled sparkling wine and a fruit dessert was waiting for us - what a lovely touch. The breakfast was a highlight of every morning during our stay, served on a terrace with sea views, a great selection of pastries, fruit, cheese, jams and eggs cooked to our individual orders ( we absolutely loved the benedict eggs with bacon and hollandaise- try it!).

We were very impressed with the staff at the Bela Vista hotel who went out of their way to make us feel welcome in a very discret and professional manner. During the day we enjoyed sun tanning by the pool, long walks along the rocky beach of Algarve or just relaxing on our private balcony with a sea view. One night we ordered burgers from the room service which were delicious - highly recommended! The pool bar was amazing as well, one evening we enjoyed staying at the pool bar until late, chatting with the lovely bar tender Andre and listening to the bosa novas played by the DJ - a perfect relaxing evening. Despite the fact we had a very early flight, the staff made sure our check out was very smooth and pleasant and we were served a full breakfast in the hotel restaurant before the sunrise at 5.30 am!

If i could improve one things about this hotel I would recommend buying a new coffee machine or training the restaurant staff in the art of coffee making ( please note I'm very demanding when it comes to my morning coffee.( I would imagine it does not matter to most of the hotel guests though ).

Overall we will recommend this hotel to everyone and we cannot wait to come back! Thank you to the lovely staff and hotel management for making our stay truly unforgettable.

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view in the new part of the hotel offer a great value for money. We were in room 206 and wi if was very reliable and highli speed in our room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MaggieFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews