We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Santa Catarina(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vau Hotel(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Real Atlantichotels(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Residence(Praia da Rocha)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Jupiter Algarve Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Smartline Club Amarilis(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Luar(Praia da Rocha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
514
92
39
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
92
39
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingtasting menurelais chateauxmichelin staroriginal buildingcomplimentary smoothiesbeautiful hotelamazing restaurantpool areaterrace overlooking the beachour honeymoondeluxe roomloved this hotellovely roomevery eveningthe cliffbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here late october and had a fantastic few days. Relaxed but efficient staff, good food, great room. Right on beach, nice pool area and grounds. Parking is 5€ which seems a bit pointless considering the cost of the rooms but that's the only niggle. Watch out for Seagulls at Breakfast!

Room Tip: Modern block rooms are good, not huge but well sorted. Brilliant showers.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKTraveller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My partner and I stayed from the 3/10 Oct 2013. This hotel is a gem. Everything about it is absolutely fantastic. We stayed in the new building in a lovely room with a fabulous sea view from its terrace which opened out onto a lovely garden. This building also contains the spa which was very convenient for us. The restaurant, bar and lounge areas are located in the main building which has been completely renovated in a 'quirky' style. Parts of the styling reminded us of the Negresco in Nice. Everything from the food, service, staff etc was faultless. The manager was always on hand and was very obliging to us. He arranged for us to view the suite in the main house that has its bathroom contained in the stained glass tower, he also facilitated us with a late check out as our flight was not until 8 pm. The hotel closes shortly for the winter season and we can't wait to return in the spring. Des & Lena Ireland

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a direct sea view. If this is important to you, check before you travel. We stayed in room 205 which is on the ground floor and had a lovely terrace with an uninterrupted sea view. Rooms 210, 211, 201 & 202 seem to have their view slightly blocked by the swimming pool. I can't be absolutely certain of this but I am sure the hotel would advise on this if you enquire.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Des J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have just come home from a week in this absolutely beautiful hotel in the Algarve. The staff were wonderful n friendly and they always checked with us if everything was ok. The dining room is brilliant white and woud actually hurt your eyes on arrival but we got used to it. The rooms were beautifully decorated in navy lemon and white and the ensuite was spacious and very calming. The food was 1st class and their cocktails were done to perfection and nothing was too much trouble4 for the staff. The pool area was immaculate and was really relaxing with beautiful views of the beach and the sea. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.TThe weather was not on our side for the week we were here so we were so lucky the spa was beautiful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms are all beautifully decorated while a bit on the expensive side you certainly get what you pay for and all rooms are vcery restful and no noise at night
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our first trip to Portugal and our first stop- what a glamorous beginning! This hotel is everything you can dream of: beautiful location, impressive building, overlooking the ocean, spacious room (traditional style, brand new interior), most comfortable bedding. Great pool and spa amenities. The staff is super corteous. Breakfasts were exellent and dinners even though quite expensive were worth every penny ( the restaurant is nominated for a Michelin star- please, count my vote!).
I made a call to the US and it turned out it was complimentary (not sure if it was a temporary promotion, but I was really pleased).
Thank you, Everybody at Bela Vista!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I started her for 5 nights at the beginning of October, and I have to say this was one of our most enjoyable hotel experiences. The location is amazing, the spa and pool are fantastic, the food is excellent and the staff go out of their way to make your stay fabulous. The service we received was second to none, from breakfast through to dinner every day. We are in the hotel restaurant for dinner on our first and last nights and we're thoroughly impressed.

This hotel is heads and shoulders above anything else available in the vicinity....well done Hotel Bela Vista - you should all be extremely proud!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marionjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo N, General Manager at Bela Vista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks you for sharing your great feedback regading your last stay at the Bela Vista Hotel.
I am truly pleased to know you liked our services and also our staff.

We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome come you again in the near future.

With king regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews