We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best in the algarve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have been going to the algarve since 1973 staying at various hotels and villas. Bela Vista is a true gem with great staff in an enviable position overlooking Praia Da Rocha beach. It is the best hotel we have stayed in the Algarve, with fabulous bar, restaurant and pool. The decor is stunning , rooms in the main house all differing in interior but quality maintained. We are already looking to book another stay.

Room Tip: try one of the suites in the main building with terrace and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo N, Gerente geral at Bela Vista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for such a great review.

We are all delighted to know you had an amazing experience at the Bela Vista and also to read you enjoyed all our facilities provided.
Our main goal in to exceed our guests expectations and strongly believe we did it.
Once again, thanks you so much for sharing such a wonderful comment in Tripadvisor and the Bela Vista team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent 9 days here after very friendly welcome. Speedy booking in with welcome drink and luggage in room before we were.
Excellent sea view room, comfortable, clean room & ample breakfast.
Staff very helpful and always friendly & efficient.
Plenty of restaurants & bars immediately outside hotel.
Wonderful beach. Only downside is the number of steps down to it and seemed like even more coming back up!
Lovely hotel would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sansy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo N, General Manager at Bela Vista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your last days at the Bela Vista.
We all are extremely pleased to know you have had a great time and experience with us.

We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful location overlooking and very close to a magnificent beach. Step back out of the hotel and you are in a typical tourist strip of bars, small shops and restaurants and high rise apartments and lesser hotels. The restaurants were particularly welcome as after dinning in on the first night we thought it a bit pricey. Breakfast, however was included and was plentiful and well presented. The decor of the hotel was very attractive indeed but the furniture in our bedroom whilst looking good was not very comfortable. Our only other gripe, and our reason for marking down by one star is that we could never escape the piped music. It followed us everywhere. In the lounges, the outside sitting areas and in the corridors where it permeated into our room.
So very good but not excellent is our verdict

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kengillbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo N, General Manager at Bela Vista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your good review.

We really appreciated your comments and your point of view that help us to improve and provide a better service day by day.
Regarding the music, it is part of our concept to have ambient lounge music around the hotel. We regreat that you didn´t enjoyed this point.

Once again and on behalf of the Bela Vista team, many thanks for choosing us as a destination of your holidays.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We couldn't fault a thing. My boyfriend and I spent four nights here and our only negative was that we couldn't stay longer! The hotel is simply stunning, the staff cannot do enough for you and the facilities and food are fabulous. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, and cannot wait to get back there. All the small touches make it stand out - complimentary fresh smoothies bought to you by the pool each day, skewers of fruit, weather charts left in your room each night... Thank you Bela Vista for such a wonderful vacation, and exceeding all of our expectations!

Room Tip: We had a room in the garden building on the 2nd floor. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo N, General Manager at Bela Vista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to read and received your great review.

We all always do our best to exceed our guests expectations and after read your comment means we did it well.
I would recomment you to stay longer next time... 4 nights is not enough to experience all the facilities we provide.

The Bela Vista team would like to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everything was perfect : room ,food , location very close to the beach that is always my priority but has nice swimming pool too for people prefer.Close to visit around too in very hot hours between 12 and. 3. Definitely is yes for future

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo N, Gerente geral at Bela Vista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Bela Vista team, I would like to thank your amazing review.

Our main goal is to exceed guests expectations and after read your review means we did it.

We all look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Bela Vista after our friends stayed there a few years ago and recommended it. It was gorgeous and very relaxing. The rooms are very clean and airy and bright. We were on the first floor w/ a patio so we didn't leave our sliding door open at night - but if you had a 2nd floor room in the new building your could leave your slider open and have the ocean lull you to sleep. We ate at the restaurant which was delicious. I had a massage which was one of the best I've ever had. It's a very nice hotel - very relaxing!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stooce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo N, General Manager at Bela Vista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Bela Vista Team, I would like to thank you for such a great review.

It is very nice to know our guests enjoy their stay and that we exceed the expectations.
Next time we would provide you a room at the second floor and this way you can keep the window open all night and the view is even better!

Many thanks once again and Bela Vista team is waiting to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from weekend break with work, great location and great place. Would definitely consider bringing the partner to this hotel, rooms are to a very high standard and the pool and bar area well worth the quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo N, General Manager at Bela Vista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Bela Vista Team, I would like to thank you for your review.

It was a pleasure to welcomed you here we we all hope to welcome you again.

Many thanks and Kind regrads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia da Rocha
0.1 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,081 reviews
8.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oriental
Hotel Oriental
#4 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
581 reviews
20.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,177 reviews
19.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bela Vista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bela Vista Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range: £174 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bela Vista Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Bela Vista has been completely renovated and it's now a 5 star Boutique Hotel with 38 rooms. The restaurant has a unique view and fantastic food! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bela Vista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bela Vista - Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Bela Vista - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing