We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak on the stone - best ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Humberto's Restaurante

Humberto's Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Grilled Steaks, Kebab, Iberian Pork, Fish, Cataplanas, Seafood, Tapas, Rice-Casserole Wine-Bar, Snacks. Grelhados, Nacos de vitelao, Espetadas, Porco Preto, Peixe, Cataplanas, Marisco, Tapas, Arroz de Marisco, Bar de Vinhos, Snacks Near viewpoint (Miradouro) of Praia da Rocha , Near of gypsy market of Praia da Rocha.... Google maps (Humbertos Restaurante Praia da Rocha). Ponto de referencia (Chegue ao Miradouro) siga no calcadao direcao Hotel Luar 100 mts a sua direita....Google maps (Humbertos Restaurante Praia da Rocha)
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Steak on the stone - best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was one of the best meals we had while on holiday, my husband had the steak on the stone which was lovely, I tasted some too!! I had the grilled sardines. Again these were equally delicious. The service was excellent and very friendly. Great value for money.
Only negatives we had was they waiter dropped bread & olives at our table, which we hadn't asked for,so we thought these were complementary. We don't eat olives, so we only ate the bread etc. but when the bill arrived we realized these were been charged for, in any other restaurant they waiter would ask in advance if we wanted bread but this was not the case in this restaurant. So we were a little disappointed that we got charged for something we didn't ask for.
This is not the most impressive restaurant we've ever been to, decor wise etc, but I would definitely recommend a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ma_Carroll001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
humbertos R, Owner at Humberto's Restaurante, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Sorry if it was charged olives and were not consumed ... you could have called attention to the waiter had returned the value of olives. (For next time you have a credit back) .. ....By tradition put the appetizers on the table (long while waiting for the meal could eat some appetizers typical Portuguese) is only put in the bill that was consumed... Your review its very important for us. Thank for you review.... See you soon and the best for you and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    174
    46
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The food itself was amazing, even unconsidered the price. With the price considered it is a no brainer to go there. I had a Steak for 11€ which was ~300g with fries. No idea how this is possible. It was perfectly cooked and tasted so good. Definatley one of the best Steaks I ate. My gf had a mix of fish and shrimps which was not less good for 13€. If you are in Portimao, go there and enjoy the food. The personell is so nice, you will feel welcome immediately.

Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
humbertos R, Owner at Humberto's Restaurante, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Your review its very important for us. Thank for you review.... See you soon and the best for you and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“fantastic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from Portugal and I have to say the food is fantastic we went twice and the food got better a fantastic restaurant

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
humbertos R, Owner at Humberto's Restaurante, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Your review its very important for us. Thank for you review.... See you soon and the best for you and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value. Nice food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Excellent meals had here on 5 occasions. Tried steaks, fish, some traditional meals as dish of day for 5.5 euros. Tasty and great value. Friendly staff. Cheap nice house wine. Our favorite place this holiday. Husband loved flaming chorzio starter. Steaks excellent too. Happy to switch if meal came with potato and you wanted chips etc. My favorites were monkfish and prawn kebab and grilled halibut. Hubby loved the meat and sauces that came with them.
Not a " posh" environment but food fabulous

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank visitingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
humbertos R, Owner at Humberto's Restaurante, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Your review its very important for us. Thank for you review.... See you soon and the best for you and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We've just had two of the best sirloin steaks we've ever had - think we've found a little gem tucked away at the end of the promenade. The restaurant is unobtrusive, as are the staff, they don't stand outside trying to tempt you in, they let their food do the talking, and it certainly does just that. Cannot wait until Thursday when we go there for our wedding anniversary meal!!

Helpful?
Thank lufbrabluejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
humbertos R, Owner at Humberto's Restaurante, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Your review its very important for us. Thank for you review.... See you soon and the best for you and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humberto's Restaurante also viewed

Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Portimao, Faro District
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Humberto's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing