We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flor da Rocha - Touristic Apartments
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the last weeks in July. Kept very clean and freshened up every day, the housekeeping staff were a credit to the hotel. Perfect location for everything beach, shops and restaurants just a ten min walk. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Big apartment. Very clean. Cleaners came every day, changed towels, swept, made beds, cleaned bathroom, empty bins etc. Yea, the apartment could do with a bit of an update but who goes on holiday to sit in the apartment. Three balconies - one big one off living area, two smaller ones from the bedrooms. Kitchen well stocked - kettle,toaster, fridge freezer, mop, brush, cutlery, even had a blender! Pool area was clean, maybe could have done with a few more sunbeds but able to lie on the grass. Pool bar served reasonable snacks and lollies. Two lifts which were both working. Ten minute walk to the beach and the strip. The seagulls are noisy but that probably goes for all the hotels in the area. No wifi or air-conditioning. I thought the bed was comfortable. I would go back. The only little niggles were only one chair on balcony and no table but used the dining chairs, no rack for drying clothes but overall, had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NicAStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Plus points: apartments clean, very close to beach and restaurants and bars. Beach beautiful.
Minus points: apartments need a refurb, furniture very old but usuable. No kettle. LOts of steps down to beach so no good for imobile.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool do not get the sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tugger49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We didn't expect the Ritz for what we paid but neither did we expect the pits. We were put on the sixth floor which was fine with two lifts but often one was not working. The apartment was the basic of basics which needs a lot of TLC. There were plugs missing from the kitchen and bathroom, light fittings were not fitted correctly to the ceiling and we had to put up with a noisy toilet cistern, We reported this which was repaired and got rid of the noise but the loo then wouldn't flush. So we had to report it again. Receptionist thought I was kidding. we only got it fixed when they replaced the cistern days later. There was no table on the balcony and when we enquired about this we were told they were waiting for new ones coming yet other apartments had tables. Surely they should be ordered before the season starts. When I asked if we could have one from an unoccupied apartment we were told they were fully booked. Now they were kidding. eg 12 people watching the England World Cup game at the pool bar, and on the Saturday night we went in the bar about 10 0'clock and there was 3 adults and four children. BUSY !!!!!!!!. It said on the website that there was entertainment, well that comprised of what we saw posted apart from the football a Parrot Show which started at 10.30pm on a Friday night. Yet they have a big room which was probably used at some time in the past but now looked very sorry for itself. Very disappointing but at least we had the sun unfortunately the place cannot take credit for that.

Room Tip: Tell me where there was a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from these apartments. They were clean but basic with no plugs for bath or kitchen sink. Lots of clean towels and the apartment was bright, spacious and close to all the bars, restaurants and beaches.

However, I would warn anyone staying here to be cautious with their cash and personal belongings but not to bother hiring a safe. We hired a safe from the reception the morning after we arrived to store our euros. A few days into our holiday we noticed that we had a lot less money in the safe. We did some calculations and found that 320 euros had gone missing. As I was the only person with the keys it was obvious that someone outside of our group had gained access to our safe. I had been given two keys but suspiciously one one of them worked. The incident was reported to the police who came out to the apartments 3 times. Needless to say, this totally spoiled our holiday for myself and my travel companions. The management were not overly concerned and did not offer any sort of refund for the rental of the 'safe'.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The room was spotless and well kept through out our stay, can not fault the place one bit, the pool bar was cheap as chips and excellent service from the two boys serving at the bar.
Only a short walk from the beach past two small super markets ideal for beach snacks water etc, some lovely restaurants up on the front offering 3 course meals for under €10

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Lyndon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We arrived to a very rude receptionist(younger lady)with absolutely no customer service or people skills, the older lady & guys at reception were lovely. Good location, short walk to the beach & night life, but far enough away from the noise. Dated decor but clean, the cleaning ladies were very nice. We were there recently(towards end of May) and the games room & bar weren't open which was a bit disappointing.
I would probably stay again as it was cheap, clean & good location for me

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loving-sunshine86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia da Rocha
0.5 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jardim do Vau
Jardim do Vau
#5 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
0.1 mi away
Smartline Amarilis
Smartline Amarilis
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flor da Rocha - Touristic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flor da Rocha - Touristic Apartments

Address: Rua das Conchas, Sitio dos Castelos, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range: £34 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flor da Rocha - Touristic Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently entirely renovated and located 600 metres from the Praia da Rocha beach, the Flor da Rocha offers spacious apartments with kitchens and balconies. Flor da Rocha Apartments are situated 3 km from Portimão’s city centre. There are many restaurants, minimarkets and shops within a 5-minute walk from the property. Flor da Rocha offers spacious apartments with kitchens and balconies, Led TV and Wi-Fi network both in rooms and common areas. The apartments have private bathrooms and safes. There is a 24-hour reception. Guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool or play a game of tennis on the tennis courts. Children will enjoy the children’s pool and the ice creams and snacks at the pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Flor da Rocha - Touristic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Flor Da Rocha
Flor Da Rocha - Touristic Apartments Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing