We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great spot”

Bacchus bar praia da rocha
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
cork
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

parrot makes the place food fantastic and a great beer.Liked the bar with a chilled out vibe lots of English there and lots of plasma tvs to watch the champions league final.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mido3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    18
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

this bar is just off the main strip, we only popped in for a drink which were really cheap, we didn't eat but saw some food being served and it looked good...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank carlos1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lamb chops great... Chicken salad great ..Service great and such lovely people and the parrot to..IFu dont like birds well dont go as it walks around

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Basic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Good basic food. Mainly northern European cuisine. Very tasty and very good prices. Service can be a little slow. Beware of the parrot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MIKEROBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portimao, Portugal
Level Contributor
109 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Staff - Terrible Food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We eat at this restaurant one evening because it was difficult to find anything else open, it was late and we eat mostly Portuguese food, however, I fancied some sausage, egg and chips and our usual place to find that was closed. The food was awash with oil which tasted like it hadn't been changed in months. It was over cooked, how you can ruin sausage, egg and chips is beyond me and I personally wouldn't have given this to my dog to eat! We couldn't finish our dinner it was so awful and so we paid and left vowing never to eat there again!

I hate to give bad reviews but seriously this was possibly the worst food I have ever tasted in the Algarve and we have eaten in many many restaurants! I wouldn't know if they do reservations because I wasn't interested in finding out after that experience! Sorry guys but you need to do a whole lot better!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monkey_Orchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacchus bar praia da rocha also viewed

Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Bacchus bar praia da rocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing