We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardim do Vau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terracos do Vau(Praia da Rocha)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Alcaide(Portimao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vau Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Luar(Praia da Rocha)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
136
143
37
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
143
37
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsea viewmini marketwe stayed in a two bedroomb blockon site restaurantquaint fishing villageroof terracesteam roomfresh rollssmall shopself cateringtaxi rideliving roomalgarve coastminute walksatellite tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I came here for our first leg of our honeymoon. The staff was friendly, spoke English, German and of course Portuguese. They had wi-fi, but only in the lobby and we're able to pick it up from our room. The restaurant on the premises was good and affordable along with the pool bar. It's a short walk down to the beach which was awesome, just wish we had better weather when we visited. The location was a bit out of the ways from everything, but a short drive with a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This hotel has all a family, with children in different ages, needs:
-perfect location near beautiful beach and walking distance to Portimao marina
-modern apartments with kitchen, balcony, terrace and two bathrooms
-non-heated outdoor and heated indoor pools
-gym
-snooker table
-restaurant
-excellent service
-well kept and clean buildings
-mini market

Room Tip: Top floor apartments i building A or B are perfect with roof top terrace and sea view. A building is closer to the sea but D building is closer to reception, gym and indoor pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mansBromma_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This hotel is the best we have stayed in on the Algarve: it is right on the beach - a beautiful one that can be walked all the way to Praia da Rocha at low tide. It is convenient for visiting Portimao, Alvor, Lagos etc. The facilities are good - a service wash (laundry) availabe for 5euros. I bedroom apt (sea view) had a full cooker with oven. Some restaurants nearby on the beach, but supermarkets are in Portimao (taxi ride or hotel courtesy bus). We were in B block - the bedrooms are on the road side: not much traffic in October, but I wonder if there would be more noise from the road in high season. The indoor pool is large - only open October to May - swim hats (or shower caps) must be worn. Recommended.

Room Tip: B block upper floors sea view are best. A block seems to be Timeshare - overlooks pool (noisy if lots of children!)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oap2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 6 days (half board) and i must say i cannot fault this hotel at all, the service was outstanding.
we were a group of 5 age between 23-34yrs, we stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was sea view. one bedroom was on en suite, one bedroom had two single beds and a sofa bed in the lounge and their was another bathroom, you are able to request a bed if you do not want to sleep on the sofa bed. The apartment was very specious. The kitchen was fully equipped.
The balcony was big enough for two sun lounges and a table with four chairs.

At this time of year many of the guests were people that return every year and and off an older age, which did not bother as at all. the hotel is very relaxed
There is also an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, sauna room and steam room have to be booked in morning for afternoon. You have to purchase a swim hat for indoor swimming which costs 4 euros. kids entertainment in seasonal only

We took a taxi to Alvor which was 8 minutes away and cost 6 euros good value for money. Alvor is full of fish restaurants, There are many walks you can go on in this area, if you go to the information tourist they will give details on where u can walk and places to visit.

The beach is right opposite the hotel and i must say its one of the best ones i have been on, this hotel is a great location if you like your beaches and a relaxing holiday

breakfast in very basic help your self buffet, however the dinners are excellent, there were two vegetarians in our group and staff cooked what we asked for each day. the pool side bar is great and good value for money. praia da rocha is a fifteen minute walk, there are many shops, bars and restaurants here.

we shall be diffinately going back to this hotel

Room Tip: request sea view when booking
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed here with my family for a two weeks in June 2012 and it was excellent. We have two small children and they loved it. It is just on the beach and there are lots of swimming pools. There is a kids club which gives the adults a break. You can walk into Pria de Rocha and there are lots of places to eat. Alvor, a ten minute bus journey, is very close and has some excellent restaurants. The food in the hotel itself wasn't great so we ate out at nighttime and have lunch in the apartment during the day. Another feature was that we did not have to rent a car. Arranged a transfer from the airport which was cost effective. We met a large number of people who had been there for a number of years and had returned each year. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews