We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
Review of Jardim do Vau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jardim do Vau
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Location is great, just a few meters from the beach. If you want just pay the extra and have the sea view, its worth it. Pool is big and good, amenities are good, nothing fancy but really don't need to be. Parking is private so that is a good extra, specially on summer time. Apartment is not very big, but again, it just fills the needs. Really, no complaints at all, its a bit more expensive than others around but there's a good reason for it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    121
    31
    5
    3
See reviews for
132
92
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Every year this hotel consistently provides a holiday destination for everyone at any time if the year. Large indoor pool, jacuzzi, steam, sauna, gym, restaurant and excellent standard in the one, two and three bed roomed apartments with good kitchen facilities and bathrooms. Lovely balcony with most getting lovely views. Outside... Large free form pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, showers, outdoor bar and restaurant. Children's park area, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Fifteen steps and you are on the Praia do Vau one of the finest beaches with coffee shops.

Room Tip: 2/3 bedroomed has double width balcony. Hotel staff very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleopetra55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just returned from 4 weeks in the Jardim du Vau and it was just superb in every way. The apartment was very generous in size and had a sea view which I would reccomend paying extra. The weather was fantastic and as you are right on the beach it is pure heaven.
The hotel restraunt is excellent and great value. The pool area also has a day time food area which is very good. The Jardim also offers lots of little extras which make your holiday special like beach towels, excel laundry service, free shuttle bus daily, plus indoor heated pool and leisure centre for bad days. It is very close to Alvor which is a lovely fishing village with lots of great bars an d restraunts
But above all the staff in the Jardim are special ,they are so helpful friendly and nothing is too much. We will be back in October

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view well worth it also floor 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thurles11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

when i arrived at these apartments i must admit i was a little disappointed as they were in such a quiet area, really quiet but as i found my bearings, i loved them and would'nt hesitate to go back again, staff are lovely and very helpful and apartments are spotless clean and lovely and spacious, i was on D block but on ground floor along by reception, you wont get full sun but get a little in half way or see the pool from there so ask for a higher apartment if u wish to have that and they can be a little noisy along by reception as you can hear people talking at night getting the lift. i was there on the day of my birthday and they sent me in a bottle of wine which was such a lovely kind gesture, there a stones throw from the beach as they have a gate onto onto it from the lovely clean pool area and if you like to walk, there 15mins up a little hill beside you to praia da rocha where it levels off and has a beautiful cliff walk into that town, its 30 mins walk into Alvor also if you fancy that, i like to walk and enjoyed both, if your not able to walk far, you have about 5 restaurants as you come out of the back gate at the pool, the pizzeria and Jacarranda are lovely and food is lovely, the staff are really friendly and the maids even are lovely and friendly too,

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the pool and ocean view as you can bring your sun bed out to get the sun during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravelor_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macroom, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband & stayed here in June 2013 and we really enjoyed our stay. The standard of accommodation was very high and really comfortable. The location was perfect with a short walk to beach where there are some lovely beach side restaurants. It is a quite location however its only a short taxi ride away from Alvor and Praia Da Rocha so for us that was the best of both worlds. I would highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to staying here sometime soon again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineR690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It gives me great pleasure to share this information. This was our 12th year that we stayed at Jardim Do Vau and we have booked for 2015. There is no other Hotel that we enjoy more. The Reception area was newly decorated and the staff are friendly and love sharing the culture of their country, so that we as visitors can enjoy their country as much as they do.
Our apartment was on the 3rd floor in D Building overlooking the ocean and we enjoyed breakfast and dinner on the balcony numerous times.
The apartments are kept so clean and well equipped.
The indoor swimming pool is there for your morning exercise and meeting other guest to share information and places to visit and the beach is for those who enjoy the outdoors in February and March in the morning and searching for the eyes of God on the beach.
If anyone is looking for a beautiful place to spend their winter vacation, Jardim do Vau is the place to go

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our fourth stay here and we found it to be as wonderful as the previous visits. Our apartment was on the third floor of the B section and the view to the grounds and ocean beyond was gorgeous. Our kitchen had great appliances including a new washing machine and dishwasher. In general , it was well equipped for utensils, pots , pans and dishes. The staff are wonderful and it feels like a family visit each time we return. Jardim is spotless and this year there was new furniture in the lobby and in our apartment. Our adult son was with us but at no time did the apartment feel too small. The two bedroom apartments would also be very comfortable for four adults. All in all a wonderful holiday and respite from Canada's snow.

Room Tip: We had heat and air conditioning but be aware that the building by the pool does not. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChipperOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.2 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Oriental
Hotel Oriental
#4 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardim do Vau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardim do Vau

Property: Jardim do Vau
Address: Praia do Vau, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-820, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#3 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#4 Luxury Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Rocha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardim do Vau 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in Praia do Vau beach, 3.5km from Portimão centre and 2km from the entertainment area of Praia da Rocha. Jardim do Vau consists of 131 elegantly furnished apartments, which are composed of one and two bedrooms, equipped with kitchen (kitchenette in the one bedroom units) and balconies with sun beds. Facilities include 24 hour Reception, Outdoor Swimming Pools, Restaurant, Cocktail Bar, Pool Bar (summer), Mini Market, Junior Club (from May to September), Conference Rooms, Atlantic Club with Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, Steam Room, Sauna, Changing Rooms and Natural Solarium. Free Parking available. Additional services: Restaurant Pool bar Cocktail Bar Mini-Market Hairdresser Fitness Room, Sauna and steam room Snooker Babysitting Ping Pong Volleyball Junior Club Playgroung Meeting Rooms Library Indoor heated swimming pool Outdoor swimming pools Wi-fi in public areas The two bedroom apartments, with a big furnished balcony, have one double bed in one bedroom and two single beds in the other bedroom. It features two bathrooms, separated and fully equipped kitchen, living and dining room. It has satellite tv, safe (€), telephone, hair dryer, iron and board. The one bedroom apartments have a furnished balcony, two single beds in the bedroom, dining and living room, fully equipped kitchenette, bathroom satellite tv, safe (€), telephone, hair dryer, iron and iron board. All apartments are daily cleaned. The sheets and towels are changed twice a week or according to client's request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Jardim do Vau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardim Do Vau Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Jardim Vau
Jardim Do Vau Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing