We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel good value for money”
Review of Vila Rosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vila Rosa Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Praia da Rocha
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Arrived back from the Villa Rosa and would go back tomorrow it was that good. All the staff are very helpful. The reception staff took time to draw us the directions to the places we needed to see. They would even phone you a taxi for free. Very clean apartment with all that is needed. All the apartments are different but we could not fault ours at all we had two balconies which had a sunny position. It was great to sit on the bacony each evening with a bottle of wine and watch the sun go down. From our balcony we could see at the distance the sea and our pool area. We were in lott 4 number 205 and would reccomend that apartment. We only ever heard the dog bark once. The pool area is great to relax around it had 4 pools and lovely attended gardens to look out to. It was one of our best hotels in Portugal.
Well Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bettybo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Vila Rosa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2011

People who say that theY heard barking dogs or noisy seagulls must be out of there freaking mind a only heard the dog bark once. Unless Ur superman and have super sonic hearing a never heard any seagulls. The staff are pleasant and friendly rooms are spotless the food at the hotel is top notch recommend the steak awesome would recommend anybody to come to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishlad1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Have been to this hotel on numerous occasions over the past few years, with family and friends. Was great every time, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but clean, the pool area is kept clean and tidy. The food in the bar is very good, would recommend trying the BBQ evening they have, and the sausage sandwich for breakfast! five mins walk to centre and beach. The town is very long and you need about 50 drinks to get from top to bottom. Luckily there is plenty of shops, bars and restaurants! Would recommend for families.

The apartments are quite a distance from the airport, it is around a 45 minute drive from Faro airport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I've just come back two days ago for a week with my mum and sister and I can say Vila Rosa is a lovely hotel for the money we paid. The staff were very helpful especially the gentleman that served us breakfast everyday (tall with dark hair) I didn't get his name.

The rooms are very clean a cleaner came everyday, the only complaint is the room felt damp, i'm not sure if it was where our room was facing that it didnt get a great deal of sunlight in but it felt a little cold and damp, nothing would dry unless you hung it outside, it definitely needs a bit of updating. Apart from that no complaints, pools were nice and the burgers are to die for lol

Location wise it is a 5/10 minute walk to the strip of bars, restaurants, shops and also the beach. We went to the main beach and the private which I would highly recommend, the views are incredible.

I would also recommend a restaurant/ bar "Nosolo Agua" at the marina five star surroundings, service and food.

Room Tip: get a room with lots of sunlight
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misslei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Don't believe the reviews
The area and the hotel have a major dog problem. Their is a dog in block 2 that is locked in an apartment while it's owner works late at night, the dog barks constantly all night.
This noise also sets off the other dogs in the area.
We found the staff unhelpful and left after 1 night.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leedsutd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with everything you need while the cleaning staff come in each day keeping the place spotless. The grounds are very well maintained with two pools to relax and soak up the sun. We had a very nice time there and would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boating1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised by these apartments & felt overall that our choice was a real winner. The location was only 7-8 mins walk from the main centre & the beach, however with 2 fantastic clean pools & plenty of sunbeds we never bothered sitting on the beach once!

That said, this beach was glorious golden sand, very wide & extended for miles. It was great just to stroll along the beach & parts of the beaches were connecting by walking thru archways cut into the sandstone rocks. I can honestly say the beach was the most beautiful i have seen & not just in Europe either!
A little tip for all TA readers, we booked our transfer through the internet for the first time, with a transfer firm called praiadarochatransfers , com, very impressed with the outcome, private, first class service, highly recommended.

The studio apt was very spacious with a seperate little kitchen, hallway & bathroom. It was spotlessly clean, fluffy towels changed twice a week & rooms cleaned daily. Stayed in B1 apt. WARNING- Don't stay in block 23 or 24 as someones barking dogs will keep you awake at night!! LUCKILY we were for warned by other reviewers before we checked in & found that they were right!

The gardens were really nice & every evening on the walk back to the room you got the wonderful scents of various flowers.

The restaurants we would recommend are Atlantic (favourite meals), Squash, Titanic.
Overall loved apts & Rocha & will be coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherrymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praia da Rocha
0.5 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flor da Rocha - Apartamentos Turisticos
Flor da Rocha - Apartamentos Tur...
#10 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#7 of 75 in Portimao
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Rosa Hotel

Address: Urb Vila Rosa, Praia da Rocha, Portimao, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Praia da Rocha
Price Range: £32 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vila Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vila Rosa
Vila Rosa Hotel Praia Da Rocha, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing