We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
VilaRosa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Praia da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Late Praia da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)
View Hotel
Edificio Cruzeiro(Praia da Rocha)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      Reviews (303)
      Filter reviews
      303 results
      Traveller rating
      93
      123
      53
      21
      13
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      93
      123
      53
      21
      13
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsvila rosasuperior studiotennis courtsself cateringprivate poollovely complexsmall shop on sitebar and restaurant staffevery afternoonhired a carminute walkthe main stripsea gullschange towelsair conmini marketapartment was spacious
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      114 - 119 of 303 reviews
      Reviewed 25 September 2012

      The dogs are quiet. The location is superb, the rooms are always clean, the staff are always helpful, polite, friendly. Any problems are immediately smoothed. We had a faulty fridge and reported it in the morning. By lunchtime, a new fridge had replaced the old and our food placed into the new. We love it here and enjoy coming here again and again.

      • Stayed: September 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Dazzapaul
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 September 2012

      Just back from 8 nights in Clube Vila Rosa. We stayed in block A which was a duplex type unit as there was 7 of us rangeing in age from 24 to 81. The apartments were lovely. Ours had 3 bedrooms one of which was en suite, the other 2 bedrooms had lovely terraces, a main family bathroom with bath, living and dining area which had a fold down couch, a down stairs wc and storage area and a kitchen. Kitchen was fine we didnt use it much to be honest! the poor kettle got a bit of a bashing tho, since it was one of the ones that you put on the hob rather than electric - the nannys like their tea so was feeling a bit sorry for the kettle by the time they were finished!
      the hotel has 2 pools, a small one which is very quiet and has a little bar beside it, and the main big pool which has the cluben bar beside it - we had no issue getting sun beds any of the days we were there. we ate in the cluben bar a few days and the food isnt expensive but very good. I'd recommend the pizzas. The staff here are the hotels shineing jewel. Fantastic - couldnt do enough for us and id highly recommend this hotel for the staff alone. Theres quite a few steps here as well so as another posted might be an issue for some. We used the tennis court one evening - 6.50 for an hour - was good fun. Theres a mini market as well for essentials but to be completely honest its very expensive, theres a spar shop at the top of the hill which isnt a long walk where you'll get your essentials a lot cheaper. All in all i would hightly recommend this hotel and its staff are to be praised highly. Hope you all enjoy! PS Its only about 10 minute walk to the beach - beautiful beautiful beach. feel free to contact me if any one has any questions. :)

      Room Tip: Choose a superior room for AC. Ours was very close to the small pool - which was unit A7
      • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank walshleona
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 September 2012

      stayed at the vila rosa in august and had a great time, apartment very nice and had a maid service every day. the complex was very nice staff helpful and shop on site great for getting drinks and snacks especially the freshly baked rolls. the kids loved the swimming pool.

      • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Tina B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 September 2012

      My fiance and I stayed at the Club Vila Rosa Hotel for seven nights. We stayed in a superior studio in B Block, it was surprisingly large, clean and tidy, but in need of a little updating (for self catering hob and kettle not electric). There are two pool areas both lovely with plenty of sun loungers but not suitable for disabled people. We found the lady in reception very helpful when we arrived at 10pm and was escorted to our room, We did not eat within the complex as there are plenty of restaurants on the main strip 10 mins away in Praia Da Rocha (We'd recommend Dolce Vita near the Casino). Bad points are the cleaner visiting our room at around 8.00pm every night and the location would not be suitable for disabled people. Overall it was very relaxing holiday, hope you find this useful.

      • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank James517
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 August 2012

      3 friends spending 4 nights. It is a quite place with kind and helpful staff. Good location, near the beach and the pub&restaurants area. Comfortable and clean facilities and good swimming pool. The only drawback is the size of the aparments. We rented a 4-people room which turned out to be perfect for 3 people but just too little to fit 4 people (two adults sleeping in a bed-sofa is quite uncomfortable).

      Perfect for families.

      • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Eduardo A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews