We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Algarve Mor Apartments
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Fantastic location, good clean rooms. Suggest request a room on the quieter side of the building!
We had a room on the first floor pool/sea view which was great during the day but after midnight the music from "Neo Sport" night club is really loud and goes on until about 6am! As no Air conditioning you really need to leave the patio doors open, but cannot do so at night due to excessive noise!
Great little bar just outside!

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool/sea are really noisy at night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    47
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
38
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork.Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at the Algarve mor Apts for 9 nights in July 2013.I have to say the apts are fantastic.There is a separate kitchen area with a breakfast bar separating the living area.The bathroom is well sized and absolutely spotless.the bedroom again is a good size and has a double door leading to the balcony.The living area also has a double door on to the balcony.The beds were comfortable and changed twice during our 9 nights.The 3rd and 4th beds were a sofa and folding bed which were quite comfy.We were lucky enough to have a side apt with a beach view to 1 side and Marina to the other.The cleaning staff are excellent and will change the towels daily if you leave them out.The reception staff are very courteous and helpful.The location is very central a stone throw to the beach and main strip.The pool is small but has plenty of sun loungers and parasols and was very quiet during our stay.I would have no hesitation recommending Algarve Mor to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Sea View 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It is 2 star aparthotel..I have never been in this class of hotels before. But I wasnt disappointed. Room a little bit worn but not more than my own apartment) So, I was satisfied.. Kitchen was ok.. I cooked for my self I found everything I need for it. I came to Praia da Rocha to see the ocean again and spent almost all time on the beach..This hotel is price/quality is perfect for that kind of rest...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pal137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

near beach and quieter end of strip. v clean and staff are helpful
rooms were perfect for our needs loved the separate kitchen area
lots of nice restaurants on the boardwalk and strip
highly recommend
pool a bit small and no kids pool

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovedesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Back a couple of weeks from Praia da Rocha after many visits.
Stayed at Algarve Mor as my elderly mother-in-law was with
us. Algarve Mor is ideal as there is little walking to be done and
its also on the flat, so no problems with uphill or downhill. Very
good accommodation, as per usual for Algrave Mor. Everything you
need for your holiday.

Praia da Rocha was extremely quiet, this was two weeks after Easter.
I think they are more or less depending on English, Irish and some
Scandanavians & Germans and neither of these are visiting to the
same extent that they were a number of years ago. Restaurant prices
good for the Tourist Menu but otherwise, if you were there with a couple
of children, you would find it expensive. I feel that they will have to invest
some kind of attraction other than seaside to attract tourists, especially
outside the high season times. You will find seaside in every holiday
country so people are not going to come for that alone. I get the feeling
that for so long, they did not have to think about this aspect of tourism,
as people were coming in flocks but thats all changed now so it remains to
be seen if there are some creative minds there and what they'll come up
with.
Nevertheless, we enjoyed our trip, as it was a rest we required and got.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment facing the Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cuilaodha22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

A good apartment with lovely views over the beach. Balcony enclosed which I prefer. All kitchen pans, rooms etc exceptionally clean. We were not expecting a tv but were pleasantly surprised that we could get English programmes. Only thing missing was a cooker. We had only a hob, microwave and kettle but we managed. Plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. We were there 8 nights and the reception staff were most helpful and pleasant. One must be aware though that the nearly all facilities and hotels in the resort close 1st November until May. Weather mixed but a lovely walk into other beaches close by and the bus service is excellent and cheap.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be over looking the pool and at the side so the view of the beach was quite su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

WE stayed here for two night's after oyr distaster stay at clube praia. All we can say is that the apartments are lovely and clean, with nice big bathrooms, kitchen with all you need to cook, a lovely pool and sun area, and nice balconies with vies of the beach. We will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: car park for guests, very helpful and friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia da Rocha hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Flor da Rocha - Apartamentos Turisticos
Flor da Rocha - Apartamentos Tur...
#11 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
290 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Catarina
Santa Catarina
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algarve Mor Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algarve Mor Apartments

Property: Algarve Mor Apartments
Address: Avenida Tomas Cabreira, Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Praia da Rocha
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Praia da Rocha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Algarve Mor Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Algarve Mor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algarve Mar Apartments Hotel Praia Da Rocha
Algarve Mor Apartments Praia Da Rocha, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing