We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Camarao
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$125
US$119
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arribas Sintra Hotel(Colares)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
75
67
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
67
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationenjoyed our staylisbon airportdesktown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Fantastic value. The hotel was clean , the room was well laid out and had everything we needed including a fridge and safe. The staff were lovely and rooms were cleaned and linen changed daily. We went for a five day break on the spur of the moment, intending to spend time exploring Lisbon. We found we just wanted to stay and chill in Ericeira. It was just what we needed.
The hotel was in the centre and overlooked the municipal market, it is just a few minutes walk from the beach and right in the centre of the winding streets of the town. There was some noise but it wasn't intrusive and just added to the local atmosphere. Defininitely not a place to go if you want to party but great for relaxing and soaking up the atmosphere. It was a bit difficult to find first of all as we caught the bus from the airport in fact it is just 5 minutes from the bus station(if you walk the right way!) Lots of restaurants but we only found one worthy of note but perhaps a bit more exploring would find more. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia C, Owner at Hotel Camarao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We thank you so much for your review.
We appreciate to know how your experience was in Ericeira and at the Hotel of course.
Whatever is important for you is important for us, that helps us to improve our service.
We hope to see you sometime again.

Kind regards

Lídia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked a double room at this hotel, staff were excellent & very helpful, lots of tips & advice offered. Hotel situated in the middle of the resort, 24 hrs manned desk, bedding made daily, towels changed, room cleaned, breakfast was full range of continental, 8 til 10 am, plenty of it. Got nothing bad to say about the hotel or indeed the resort, Lisbon an hour up the road by bus, run very frequent, loads of Bars & Restaurants to suit all budgets, not the greatest if clubbing is your thing, opens 3 days a week & doesn't liven up until after 2am, runs til 6am. Will be returning again for a long weekend break.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a roadside room, traffic does get on the move early doors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddieh1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia C, Owner at Hotel Camarao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello,

we thank you very much for your review, it is always very nice to get this informations from our guests.
We would be very happy to see you some time again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Such a relief to put my bags down and relax in this clean, comfortable room before heading out to stretch my legs and explore Ericeira. The staff are friendly, helpful and extremely accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia C, Owner at Hotel Camarao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Hello Nikki,

we thank you very much for your review.
Our goal is that everything is always under the best conditions.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would like to see you sometime again,

Best wishes

Lídia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly. The double rooms are small, old furnished but clean. The location is perfect also if you are traveling by car. Its located in the centre of the town, near all the bars, restaurants and the beach. Market is across the street.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iztoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia C, Owner at Hotel Camarao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Good afternoon,

we thank You very much for Your review and wish You had a nice vacation in Portugal as well as in Ericeira.
We enjoy very much our work and like beeing able to help all our guests to have a pleasant stay.
Home to see You some time again,

Kind regards

Lídia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Very simpathetic staff;
Excellent cleansing conditions;
Excellent location in the village;
The best ratio price/quality you can get in Ericeira.
Unfortunately, poor parking. Had to park my car a km far;

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RibeiroSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews