We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at this Penthouse”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace Sun beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Terrace Sun beds
Terrace View
Terrace Swimming poll view
Terrace view
Living Room
Foz Lizandro Beach
Fisher Beach
Old square
Little cafe
Hotel View
São Julia Beach
Fisher Beach
Cochos Beach
São Lourenço Beach
Ribeira De Ilhas Beach
North Beach
South Beach
Surf at Ericeira
Surf at Ericeira
Terrace View
Rest at the Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ericeira, Mafra, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ramiro S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at this Penthouse”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

All renovated apartment with a wonderful view of the Atlantic on a private terrace. Top floor with a long view of the sea, even from the bedroom, this is a wonderful place to spend a relaxing beach vacation. Quite close to the beaches, we can walk or catch the beach bus, right outside the door, all hours, € 1 per trip, is very well located. A 10 minute easy walk into the center of Ericeira full of good restaurants. The pool for our children was also very inviting, being able to be supervised from the terrace. Several surf schools. We highly recommend it for families or surfers. We will certainly return

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks being my guest, any time you are welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helend0he...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing, spacious seaview penthouse with fantastic balcony”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned fro a fantastic holiday and I would like to thank you Ramiro for the use of your fantastic apartment. Ramiro was there to welcome us and show us around the apartment which had just been totally refurbished to a most modern and high standard. Everything was brand new and looked great ! We had a problem with the dishwasher and Ramiro sent somebody out to fix it immediately. The balcony is just amazing, it gets the sun all day and the view from it was amazing ! The pool was lovely and never really busy ! It is about a nice 10 easy 10 mins walk into town along a lovely scenic road. There is a beach bus that goes by all the beaches every hour for €1 if you don't have a car ! The little village is gorgeous, with plenty of restaurants. I would highly recommend this apartment to anybody and would love to come back again some day !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks a lot Helen, for such nice words. In fact we have tried our best in the high standard refurbishing. Thanks to be our guests. To host family like yours is our best compensation. Please came any time.
Ramiro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lendzi
Trnava Region, Slovakia
1 review
“Great appartment top stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful place to stay in Ericeira. Nice and clean , the roof top terrace is the best. Great location with seaview, only 10 mins walking distance to the city center. Also Ramiro as a host was very helpful and caring, the communication was great from the beginning. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hello Lendzi,
Thanks for such nice words.
The apartmen was renovated.
You are welcome again.
Thanks to be my guest,
Ramiro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipe S
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacations!! Ericeira is amazing!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located in a quiet place, at 10 minutes walking to Ericeira downtown. We really could relax and enjoy the view across the sea. The apartment has a lot of light. In the morning we woke up with the sunrise, the terrace is sunny all day and the sunsets over the Atlantic Ocean are wonderful ... We had quite relaxing holidays and we definitely are going back again. The house is fully equipped, clean and neat. Besides all of that, the hospitality of the owner was remarkable. Definitely we recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hello Filipe,
You are really welcome again.
Thanks for the nice coments, the apartment has been renovated, is now more confortable.
Regards
Ramiro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tradition...
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment in a nice town”
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

First of all we would like to thank the owner for such a great welcome.
Starting from booking procedures everything was done fast and well. The owner did everything for us as we had some special requests like highchair for baby, internet for us, welcome pack due to our very late arrival etc

The apartment is set in a comfortable condominium about 10 mins walk till Ericeira downtown. There is an underground parking, a large pool in the yard and a ping pong table. The apartment is situated on the top floor with fantastic, spectacular view to the ocean. By the way, it's the flat with the best possible position we've ever met. All the windows (and there are many windows) face 3 directions: to the east with the sunrise, to the south with the sun during the day and to the west with amazing sunsets into the ocean. So, ther's always a lot of light. The flat is extremely clean, has many nice details in the interior. You have all you need for a comfortable stay even with a small baby. All the gadgets, like heaters, dishwasher etc are in working condition.

Ericeira itself is a very nice town with relaxing atmosphere and good access by car to the major attractions (Sintra, Capo da roca, Mafra, Lisbon). There are lot of beaches around. The nearest one to the the apartment is only 5 mins walk. I could add that this apartment is suitable even for those, who do not use a car. Bus from Lisbon takes about 1 hour, Ericeira is not so large so we crossed the whole town daily. The nearest foodstore is 15 mins walk, the nearest cafe with a good buffet is only 5 mins walk.

We really recommend this apartment to everyone thanks to it's perfect value for money, very good condition, ideal location and very nice owner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catymamba
Hahnheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meerblick,Lage und Ausstattung
Liked least: Moskitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magali290...
oostende
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing