We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Gale Ericeira
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Camarao(Ericeira)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
268
361
91
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
361
91
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewhalf boardbreakfast buffetlovely hotelchecking outsparkling winegreat spasalt waterwalking holidayoutdoor facilitiesexcellent locationlarge hotelsound of the wavessmall townlovely townlisbon airporttown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I only spent one night at this hotel but I left wanting to come back. The location is absolutely stunning and the town surely deserves a longer visit. The restaurants near the hotel are a must for extremely fresh fish and the whole place is very charming.

Room Tip: Room 327 has a very big balcony and a stunning view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Ericeira, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mrs. Carla,

We were very satisfied that you liked staying with us, especially knowing that are eager to return.

Expecting to have you back with us soon.


Best regards,

José Miguel Oliveira Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have stayed in vila gale hotels in the Algarve before they are a good standard . This one had a lovely spa facility too which was a bonus ,
We had a beach/sea view which was lovely .
They rooms were of a good standard with a nice bathroom .
The beach here is gorgeous and the sea strong , it's a surfing resort .
It's in a good location for sightseeing , sintra , Lisbon ,Estoril ,Cascais . Easy enough to get around.
We got to the hotel by a transfer as it was late , cheaper than taxis and safer than public transport , they picked us up in the airport and were easy to find , they are yellow fishtaxis it was the only company we recognized as we had seen them in the Algarve and although we hadn't used them before we had heard good reports. They were good and spoke English, unlike the Algarve we didn't find many people locals that is who did speak English so it was nice our transfer driver did as he gave us tips and suggestions and also a complimentary bottle of wine and with free wifi in our vehicle. Both highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gianni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Ericeira, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and rating it is gratifying for us.

Hope to have you back with us.


Best regards

José Miguel Oliveira Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Vila Gale is beautifully situated facing the Atlantic where surfers provide great entertainment while one relaxes at the various pools overlooking the sea. A most relaxing holiday with an equally relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. A sea view room with balcony was the perfect way to watch the magnificent sunsets before heading into the town beside the hotel with its multitude of excellent restaurants. The service at the hotel was tops with the restaurant serving delicious food, spa located right beside the pool (I'd recommend the hot stone massage). There was not one thing we could fault with the hotel, the accommodation, the area and the location. There are beautiful beaches very close by dotted with lovely cafes and with brilliant views. The town of Sintra is a 30 min drive away and is a must see. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view and balcony and you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinbrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Ericeira, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your words concerning the stay at the Vila Galé Ericeira.

It is allways gratifying to have such a feed-back.

Hope to have you back with us soon.


Best regards

José Miguel Oliveira Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We found this hotel wiithout a reservation after arriving in Ericeira and loving the town. We stayed 2 nights, but had to change rooms. Our first room was a suite with a wrap around balcony that overlooked the ocean and swimming pool. I was delightful. These rooms have average furniture and amenities, but are very nice. We had 2 doors that went our on a balcony that was bigger than the suite, over looking right the water. The only issue was there were only 2 plastic chairs and a tiny plastic table on a huge deck. They need at least a table, chairs and chaise lounges. None the less, it was very nice.

The pool area is excellent, right on the water. The hotel does get a lot of tour buses, but they get there late and leave pretty early.

One negative, wifi in public areas only.

Room Tip: Room 327 was a suite and had a great balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Ericeira, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mrs. Colleen,

It is very gratifying for us to see the guests enjoying their stay at the Vila Galé Ericeira and for that, thank you for your comments.

Hope to see you back with us soon.


Best regards

José Miguel Oliveira Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is located by the sea. Very reach breakfast. Friendly staff.
I was surprised to find out that the Wi-Fi provided by the hotel is way below the usual standard in other hotels in Portugal: The free Wi-Fi is free only in the lobby area. For Wi-Fi in rooms there a EU5 charge. Also the free Wi-Fi does not support cell phones' connection to the net.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oded M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, General Manager at Vila Gale Ericeira, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments as we feel very happy to know that we've provided you a nice stay.

We experienced some difficulties with our wy-fi that, in the meantime were corrected.

Looking forward to welcome you back at the Vila Galé Ericeira.



Best Regards

José Miguel Oliveira Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews