We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and a lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel dos Cavaleiros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel dos Cavaleiros
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Torres Novas
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent value and a lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel dos Cavaleiros in Torres Novas for three nights, using it as a very convenient base for trips to Tomar, Batalha, Fatima, Constancia and Castle Armourol. We liked the fact that it was a "working" town with a pretty historic centre and no hoardes of tourists. It is good choice if you wish to experience every day Portuguese life.

Hotel dos Cavaleiros was the perfect choice for us. It is in a great position overlooking the town square. Parking is easy to find near the hotel and the driving was easy even though the streets are narrow. The GPS was, as usual, an aid to maintaining good marital relations between the driver and the navigator!
Our room on the first floor was of a good size and had everything in it that we needed:
comfortable beds, air conditioning, great shower with copious hot water, excellent WIFI connection and TV with international channels. A hairdryer was available at the front desk on request. The room and en-suite bathroom were spotlessly clean and were made up with clean towels every day. Good quality toiletries provided.
Breakfast was buffet style with yoghurt, fruit juices, pastries, cheese, cold meats, toast and excellent coffee.
The staff were unfailingly kind and helpful and we appreciated the fact that everyone spoke English! Artur and Ann were wonderful, warm hosts.
We felt welcomed and "at home".
While not being luxurious, this hotel is extremely comfortable and excellent value for money! We have good memories of a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzziePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    26
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
11
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We Travelled to Torres Novas to visit friends and stayed at the hotel Dos Cavaleiros for the first time arriving late at night due to a delayed flight we could not have been given a warmer welcome our room was very large with lovely views over Torres Novas & it's castle from the balcony.

The hotel makes an excellent base with lots to see & do in the surrounding area, and we found it very good value for money with a continental breakfast included in the price.

We found all the staff friendly & helpful and the hotel is kept very clean, we would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor have balconies with lovely views and are very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

A Great Hotel centrally located on a lovely old square. We really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. We had a light and airy room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the square. The room was a good size and had a good size en suite bathroom with a shower over the bath, overall the room has a nice clean feel to it. The bed was comfortable and despite the fact that the hotel was quite full during our stay, there was no noise present to disturb our sleep.
We ate at the Hotel and really enjoyed our meals
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we and it won't be the last.
The owners Ann & Artur are a lovely couple and cannot do enough to please, they went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. Excellent value for money.
The hotel is a short walk from the castle and close to the shopping area.
There is plenty to do and see in Torres Novas and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on 3rd floor are great and have a nice view of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tip-2-note
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great Food, friendly staff and FANTASTIC VALUE HOTEL, strongly recommended. Have visited many times and never yet disappointed. Varied menu's and will cook to order with nothing to much trouble. Trips and transport arranged for groups (minimum numbers apply) but again very good value. I will return to this hotel many times in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David123robertson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed one night while on a motorcycle trip, this is a good clean hotel with helpful staff and in a good location.
Breakfast was enjoyable and the hotel is good value. I be happy to stay here again if in that part of Spain again.

Room Tip: Only used one but it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomar, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

I went to the hotel to take part in a Christmas party. The food was good, the service was perfect. I enjoyed myself all evening. The room was fine and the bathroom was in good shape with a wonderful shower.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pumpkin22238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

If you are in the area, the cozyness of this charming little town is worth the drive!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torres Novas
0.0 mi away
Torres Novas Hotel
Torres Novas Hotel
#1 of 3 in Torres Novas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Lusitano
Hotel Lusitano
#1 of 1 in Golega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residencial Gameiro
Residencial Gameiro
#1 of 2 in Entroncamento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hotel dos Templarios
3.7 mi away
Dom Joao Hotel
Dom Joao Hotel
#2 of 2 in Entroncamento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
5.8 mi away
Albergue das Ademas
Albergue das Ademas
#4 of 8 in Golega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dos Cavaleiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dos Cavaleiros

Property: Hotel dos Cavaleiros
Address: Praca 5 de Outubro, Torres Novas 2350-418, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Torres Novas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Torres Novas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel dos Cavaleiros 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel is located in the charming heart of the historical centre of Torres Novas. Hotel dos Cavaleiros is a 3 star hotel with disabled access and is the ideal place for a holiday break to visit the many local attractions or for the business person to take advantage of the business facilities and accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel dos Cavaleiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing