We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experimentem ;)”
Review of Taberna Lusitana

Taberna Lusitana
Ranked #17 of 315 Restaurants in Matosinhos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Experimentem ;)”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Qualidade/Preço/Atendimento topissimo, once u go there u 'll always return ;);) don't miss it:) an unforgetable experience ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FilipePorto_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tongeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
191 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“usurpation ?”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lusitana, Rua França Junior : I did not eat in this restaurant. I went in at 20:00 (there were about 4 tables occupied) , waited 5 min to be seated, the waiter ignored me; I progressed to the counter, waited another 5 min, saw the cook arranging dishes but still nobody gave me any attention. I had a good look at the fridge where an assortment of cured meats were displayed but no other tapas, I did not see any fish neither. After 12 min (clocked) I left, disappointed as I had made the journey especially to eat here. This is NOT the place next to the Mercado.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank loeloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“David Davies”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Don't miss out on this restaurant, which is a bus ride from Porto. One door leads direct into the Municipal Market (the fish market) and there you can choose the fresh fish you want.The owners, who are very likeable, collect it and cook it for you, serving a most delicious meal at a very reasonable price. Excellent wine list too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good surprise...”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A small restaurant, but very cosy. When i went there i tried only tapas, so i dont know if they have traditional meals, but those tapas....hummmm very good.... and great Sangria. If you are on the neighborhood go there, you will not be disappointed. I certainly will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moreirfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you are in the neighborhood....go there”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I went there on a friday nigth, the place is small, but well decorated, warm and confortable. We didnt have a reservation so we had to seat on the counter. We asked for some "Tapas" and all of them were very good, very tasty. The quantity was decent for two (could be more because it was so tasty....), and for drink we ordered was "Sangria", i recommend.The staff very friendly, always with a smile.
I very good experience, i will be back!!! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iNaguita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Lusitana also viewed

Matosinhos, Porto District
Matosinhos, Porto District
 
Matosinhos, Porto District
 
Matosinhos, Porto District
 

Been to Taberna Lusitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing