We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This holiday and campervan exceeded all...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Matosinhos, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
RJGJ
London England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This holiday and campervan exceeded all expectations.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Getaway Vans are wonderful. This was our first time hiring a campervan and I think we have been spoilt. Our van, named Poseidon, was beautifully kitted out and sparkling clean (important to me!), with everything we needed for our 8 days touring north Portugal. It was perfect for two of us, with a comfortable bed, small sink and outside shower (tank holds 75 litres and we only filled up twice). The small brilliantly designed portaloo tucks away in a cupboard. Free wifi in the van was brilliant in helping us negotiate town centres and find parking. The van is an adapted Ford Transit and easier to get off road than some of the huge campervans we saw. Its so easy to wild camp in north Portugal - lots of places to tuck yourselves away, and much nicer than staying in campsites, especially in August when they are pretty packed. Our eye catching design got lots of smiles wherever we went too. Getaway Vans is a new venture run by Graca and her family (van exterior designed by their son) and they take so much pride in their vans and helping their customers. (We were picked up and dropped off at Porto airport.) we plan to go back and explore more of Portugal and also go into Spain (unlike other companies their insurance covers going over the border).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thanks for the comment so nice.
Graça - The management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great holiday for families”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved the time we spent touring the north of Portugal in this campervan. Perfect mobility and freedom to stay overnight anywhere, even where other traditional caravans can´t.
Plenty of recommendations of where to go and see from the owners and their library and a full listing of places to stay overnight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thanks for the comment so nice.
The management - Graça
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Olivier
Je vous remercie de vos paroles
Notre personnel était satisfait de votre message.
Graça Ferreira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo S
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Conforto
Liked least: Ter acabado a viagem...
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thanks for the comment so nice. The management - Graça
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing