We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big, clean and quiet rooms. Good service at the restaurant”
Review of Hotel Europeca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Europeca
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Craiova
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Big, clean and quiet rooms. Good service at the restaurant”
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

I'm not sure if the location of the hotel is far away from the center or not because I came with a cab and did not really care about that. The rooms are big and clean. We stayed in december and the AC was working perfectly and heating the room really good. The bed is big and confortable, there are a lot of tv channels you can watch and there is also free wi-fi and lan cable in the room. I recommend choosing a room from the upper floors if you want to have a quiet stay. The restaurant is at the 1rst floor and the food and the service are very good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night on several occasions. The hotel is quite alright, with big, clean rooms. Bathrooms only have shower cabins in them. I recommend getting a room as high up as possible, because the restaurant is always booked with wedding ceremonies that are really noisy.

There is a very good LAN internet connection.

The nieghborhood is a bit weird and I wouldn't recommend evening walks, but the hotel has its own parking lot, so tour car should be safe.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Fintescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Hotel was not bad when the overall location is considered. Rooms reasonably sized and kept clean and tidy. Free wi-fi works well. Breakfast is basic but ok on balance. Hotel staff were friendly and spoke enough english to answer my questions and be helpful. Bed was comfortable - actually slept well for the days I was there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWR1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel is ideal for business travel in Craiova. Adequate car parking, comfortable room, good (free) Wi-Fi connection but breakfast options are limited.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 855Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ME
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

The Europeca looks pretty unappealing on arrival but it does what it does to an acceptable standard. The rooms are clean, large, with good bathrooms, a comfortable bed, satellite TV with a good choice of channels, and best of all, superfast, free broadband, wireless and wired. Working space is poor, though; there's no desk. The restaurant is quirky, but the staff try hard to please and the menu should meet most tastes. There was clearly a different cook most nights as the interpretation of menu items varied considerably. There's no ATM, bar or shop; nearest ATM/store is about 10 minutes walk. Laundry is done efficiently. Room service works. The receptionists all speak English, for the rest you muddle through. Biggest downside (for a non-smoker) is that there are no non-smoking rooms or areas (despite the law apparently) and my immune system threw in the towel completely in the raw atmosphere. Ventilation is not a strong point in Romania. Take strong antihistamines with you, buy Kleenex locally. One more thing - it has very noisy functions (weddings, etc) - book fourth floor and above only.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toomanybeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The Europeca has friendly staff and clean, large rooms. The front desk staff speaks English. The restaurant has a decent menu, but over the two weeks spent there, the size and quality of the same dishes vary depending on who is in the kitchen, apparently. The bed was adequate. The whole hotel has a bit of cigarette smell, but only a bit. The internet was excellent with very fast speeds wired and also wireless.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

The hotel looks good. The room are quite good. There is LAN in rooms. The cleaning ladies are doing a really good job, everithing is really clean. The shower was new and had a pleanty of functions. But the food is really but really poor. I ate there breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything was really plain. On the breakfast there were only breath from a plastic bag, the toaster was not that good, and I didn't really had any wish for eating. There was only one or two types of salamy. A very poor breakfast.
It's hard for me to compare it to other hotels in Romania as this was the only I visited.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zarac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Craiova hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Craiova
Ramada Plaza Craiova
#1 of 20 in Craiova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rexton
Hotel Rexton
#3 of 20 in Craiova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Golden House
Hotel Golden House
#6 of 20 in Craiova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Rocca Hotel Boutique
La Rocca Hotel Boutique
#7 of 20 in Craiova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oltenia Hotel
Oltenia Hotel
#5 of 20 in Craiova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emma West Hotel
Emma West Hotel
#8 of 20 in Craiova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europeca

Property: Hotel Europeca
Address: Nr. 9-11-13 Strada Pietatii, Craiova 200127, Romania
Region: Romania > Southwest Romania > Dolj County > Craiova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Craiova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europeca 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Europeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing