We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Tranzit Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pensiunea Carul din Stele
Ranked #15 of 31 Craiova B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Recommended Tranzit Inn”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Much better than many other 4 stars hotels in Craiova, but it is not in the town, aprox. 20 km on the road to Drobeta.
Very good traditional restaurant with terace.
Outdoor swiming pool very large. Nice people.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan_Bunghez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucuresti
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Here's what I like about this place: the clean spacious rooms, designed with an eye for style which makes the sitting-in quite comfortable for anyone who'd care about it; the tasteful in house-cooked meals that do not feel like a miserable belly below a happy heart two hours after; the occasionally limited parking space which make you feel such a hard-working individual when flying in at that late hour in the night; the pleasantly present personnel and the inner swimming pool.
What I don't like about it it's not your problem, it's mine.
So, if I had a business trip to make to Craiova or anywhere around it, I'd check in here for sure.

Room Tip: I'd go for the medieval tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78Rinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stoped here to eat. The atmosphere was excellent, the food was delicious, the portions very big (we couldnt eat all that we ordered) and the prices very resonable. The music was a bit to loud, but overall, we felt great here. A grade from us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AuraVulpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Straubing, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The Staff is very kind and professional; the rooms are very clean and with barock luxury furniture, the bedding and the mattress are very good quality, there is a very clean sauna, very clean 20x10 m swimming pool. The Restaurant is 24 hours open with warm food and homemade ingredients.
On the road to the hotel - it is 17 km (about 15 min) far away from the center of Craiova, I wanted to cancel the reservation. It was too far for my expectations and I was tired. As I saw the kindness and professionalism of the Staff and the luxury in this hotel, I was really happy to remain there. I was 2 Two nights in this Hotel. I recomand this hotel even is outside of Craiova City. You have very good meals and you cand swimm any time you want.

Room Tip: I saw a Suite on the corner and is really impozing. The room on the other corner at the 3rd floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

If you want to feel great in a dream location, try Pension CARUL din STELE. Formidable food, ambiance and pure traditional 4-star accommodation conditions make you feel like a king!
Do not miss this location, I recommend with pleasure!

Room Tip: The Medieval tower rooms (new wing of the location) is newly built, and believe me, it has 4 star pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gheorghiu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Craiova hotels
10.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Craiova
Ramada Plaza Craiova
#1 of 20 in Craiova
67 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Rexton
Hotel Rexton
#3 of 20 in Craiova
49 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Craiova
Hotel Royal Craiova
#2 of 20 in Craiova
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Pensiunea Rixos
Pensiunea Rixos
#4 of 31 in Craiova
3 reviews
12.6 mi away
Oltenia Hotel
Oltenia Hotel
#6 of 20 in Craiova
16 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Sydney
Hotel Sydney
#12 of 31 in Craiova
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Carul din Stele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Carul din Stele

Property: Pensiunea Carul din Stele
Address: Beharca NR 114 | E70, Craiova 207013, Romania
Region: Romania > Southwest Romania > Dolj County > Craiova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Craiova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark mandatory for all those who want to taste Romanian traditional food, pension-restaurant "Carul din Stele" is full of charm unmatched, unparalleled in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pensiunea Carul din Stele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing