We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you find yourself in Craiova, this is the place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rexton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rexton
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Craiova
New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you find yourself in Craiova, this is the place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Nice modern yet cozy hotel.. The service was exceptional, the rooms were comparable to any Sheraton (or better) hotel. And the food at the restaurant downstairs was authentic and delicious..

Free Wi-fi, and a parking lot (parking can be tough in the big Romanian cities) just made this hotel perfect..






  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerNYC1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have been travelling for work to Craiova now for 7 years and Hotel Rexton is a great addition to te choice of hotels there ( which to be honest was only either dire or mediocre)

Rooms are modern, clean, well appointed and furniture etc matches, applicances work, and there are no unexplained holes in walls or bit of scary wire hanging down to electrocute yourself on... for people who have stayed in other hotels in the area, they will know this is a big plus !!

Nice, friendly staff and although perhaps a bit more expensive than other hotels, well worth paying those few pounds/dollars extra . Bar is incrediably good value for money, only thing letting it slightly down is the breakfast, but still better than any of the breakfasts in other places on offer.

I'm looking forward to being back there for my 3rd time soon.

Room Tip: the 'appartments' are nice and big, but if you prefer to have a shower in the morning ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Excellent hotel in the centre of Craiova with great attention to detail and service. Will stay again!
Rooms are very large and the bed was extremely comfortable. I highly recommend.
Free Internet and parking too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hickspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaG834, Manager at Hotel Rexton, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review with other travellers.. We were pleased to read your compliments of our services .We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The hotel is new. The rooms are a reasonable size and everything works as it should. Free wifi is great but the signal is weak in some rooms. Everything is still very clean - well it is new but fingers crossed it will stay this way.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RWR1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaG834, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rexton, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for your good impressions and we hope that next time you will have the same feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

The hotel Rexton is very modern and it's very close to the city center. Since this was the first time when I visited Craiova, this was a very good thing for me - I don't know the city. The rooms were very nice decorated and spacious. Also, the breakfast was tasty. About the staff, I can say they were pretty nice to talk to.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very new. It's very close to the center of town and takes around 10mins walk. The breakfast buffet needs some work but lunch and dinner has a good menu. I was also very pleased to get free wifi. In all it's a nice hotel if your visiting Craiova.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emullon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Dolj, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Modern hotel,everybody was polite and very helpfull,good conditions in the room and the meal was ok.I was glad to meet new people and interesting places in Craiova as the fountains from the city center.The girls from the reception helped me very much,telling me what to visit,what to eat .All the girls are beautiful in Romania:)

Room Tip: Corner suites are warm and excellent in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgianaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Craiova hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Craiova
Ramada Plaza Craiova
#1 of 18 in Craiova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oltenia Hotel
Oltenia Hotel
#3 of 18 in Craiova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Rocca Hotel Boutique
La Rocca Hotel Boutique
#4 of 18 in Craiova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Golden House
Hotel Golden House
#5 of 18 in Craiova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Relax Craiova
Hotel Relax Craiova
#8 of 18 in Craiova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emma West Hotel
Emma West Hotel
#6 of 18 in Craiova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rexton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rexton

Property: Hotel Rexton
Address: Bulevardul Carol I nr. 49, Craiova 200692, Romania
Region: Romania > Southwest Romania > Dolj County > Craiova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Craiova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rexton 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown area, Rexton Hotel offers luxurious, stylish rooms with a classic, romantic design as well as the most up-to-date equipments that respect the standards of a **** stars hotel.Rexton guests will easily arrive in the center of Craiova or to the railway station/ airport enjoying a serene atmosphere and comfort.Rexton offers luxurious amenities and it is the ideal location both for a business tourist and for those who want to discover the charm of the city.Hotel Rexton offers 32 rooms, among these single, double rooms and 4 suites. Each one of our elegant rooms and suites will impress by its decorations, and especially by its facilities:- large working desk- wireless internet- personalized climate control- cable TV- card- safety deposit box- mini-bar- dryer, telephone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Rexton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing