We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxed stay at Marina Luz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Marina Luz
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chipiona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a great stay at Marina Luz and Chipiona. The appartement was nice and clean and service was very good. Next to the beach and restaurants in the area. from this place you can easily visit Cadiz, Jerez and other places.Marina Luz offers a car park 50 meters from the hotel.

Room Tip: if you are a family book in time and ask for a combined room. we will do this next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hans k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our 7 day stay was just too short. Clearly Pepe has invested a lot in yet again up grading the qualiry AND facilities at the A Marina Luz.The bar and sun terrace is a delight.An ideal place for breakfast when you don't feel like cooking. We've stayed in various hotels and apartments in Chipiona but the Marina beats the lot. Hopefully we shall return.

Room Tip: Sea view a MUST
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluey249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This resort feels like the best bit of the 1970s when it was mostly Spanish families spending their weekends. Hotel was great overlooking the beach but having a deepish swimming pool. Bit too many "do not" notices but staff welcoming and beds very good and not soft like english b/b.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stackridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

During our road trip trough Andalusia Spain we decided to make a stop (on advise of the B&B owner in Córdoba) in Chipiona. We came from Ronda and took the tourist road A-372 through the mountains to see the beautiful landscape of the province Córdeba and Cadiz. Before we went to our final destination Sevilla, we wanted to have a few more days of beach, sun and relaxing. We took the advise that turns out too be a good one!! Chipiona is a small town above Cadiz, approximately 100 km from Sevilla. A lot of locals from around and the big cities use it in the holidays and weekends to enjoy and cool off. Chipiona have less tourist and a beautiful beach.

When we arrived in Chipiona we visited a few hostels and hotels located on the boulevard or nearby to get some prise insight. Because is was September and no high season any more Marina Luz charged €55,- per night for a double bedroom, total €110,- for 2 nights. Compare to the others, this prise is very good for the luxury an quality and not forget to be mentioned the location, 50 meters from the beach what you get. There is even a swimming pool that you can use with view over the beach and Atlantic ocean. On top of the hotel there is a roof terrace (beautiful ocean view) and a bar (low prices) with 2 jacuzzi s and sun chairs you can use.

All hotel rooms have a small balcony and provide with AC with no extra charge. The hotel rooms have no ocean view, this because there is a other building in front. On the other hand the apartments do have ocean view.

Our double bedroom was clean, foreseen with a nice bathroom with a great thermostatic shower and enough towels for two. The beds are fine. There was a big closet to store our luggage. In the room was a refrigerator with a ice compartment you can make use of. I must say overall the whole hotel complex is clean as well as good and beautiful finished and furnished! This hotel has two stars, but in my opinion two plus stars!

Workers and reception are friendly and helpful. It is very nice that the reception can speak English fairly well. Our Spanish language is poor.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Marina Luz. Conclusion; this hotel is a good recommendation for one night or longer.


Yours sincerely,

Johan Visscher

Room Tip: I you book a room in the month September the prises will be lower, this because it's no high-sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jootje1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt Zimmer Richtung Meer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wrehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rolando g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las tienen con vistas al mar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czalduegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipiona
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monterrey Costa
Hotel Monterrey Costa
#1 of 9 in Chipiona
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa de Regla
Hotel Playa de Regla
#6 of 9 in Chipiona
91 reviews
0 mi away
Al Sur De Chipiona
Al Sur De Chipiona
#9 of 9 in Chipiona
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chipiona
Hotel Chipiona
#5 of 9 in Chipiona
70 reviews
3.2 mi away
Playaballena Spa Hotel
4.3 mi away
Elba Costa Ballena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Marina Luz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Marina Luz

Address: Avenida Sevilla 88, 11550 Chipiona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Chipiona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chipiona
Price Range: £51 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apartamentos Marina Luz 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Apartamentos Marina Luz has an outdoor pool and a terrace with 2 hot tubs and fantastic views of the sea and Nuestra Senora de Regla Sanctuary. It is set directly on Chipiona's Regla Beach.Hotel Apartamentos Marina Luz offers bright, air-conditioned rooms and apartments, including rooms for guests with reduced mobility.All accommodation features a TV and fridge, and some offer views of the sea and the sanctuary. Apartments and studios have a lounge-dining area with a modern kitchen or kitchenette, which includes a microwave.The complex is a 10-minute walk from central Chipiona, and 600 metres from the famous Chipiona Lighthouse. Costa Ballena Golf Course is 4 km away, and Jerez Airport is 30 km away.The town's bus station is a 20-minute walk from the complex. Regular buses connect Chipiona to Jerez, Seville and Cadiz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Marina Luz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing