We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chiopna in October”

Hotel Nieves Chipiona
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nieves Chipiona
Ranked #10 of 22 Chipiona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hotel was clean and comfotable, very good localozation-close to the beach, wifi dosnt work good. Owners didint speak English at all. Breakfast was very small-like a snack.In october in Chipiona were almost no open restaurant to eat diner in the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malgorzata_SzymonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Hotel Nieves is situated a little way from the centre of Chipiona but within two or three minutes walk of several bars and restaurants and the seafront. It is on a wide cul-de-sac so there is not much traffic noise and, when we were there in mid-May, plenty of free on-street parking. We were welcomed by the owner Miguel Angel who was very friendly as were the staff. The hotel itself is quite small and the rooms pleasant although ours was cramped due to the unasked for and unnecessary extra bed.Our friend's room had no doors on the wardrobe and one of the shower doors was missing so her bathroom floor soon became very wet. The hotel seems to have been refitted in a modern style in the not too distant past although some fitments were beginning to show signs of wear and tear; the toilet roll holder in our bathroom fell off the wall at the slightest provocation and repair or replacement shouldn't be difficult. Water was usually warm rather than really hot.The biggest drawback was the noisy plumbing system, particularly when the guests in other rooms were showering. At night, however, apart from one inconsiderate couple arriving back very late and not very quietly, we heard little noise and slept well. We did not take breakfast in the hotel so cannot pass comment on it. Overall we were fairly happy with our choice and would, with reservations, recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris-Tavira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Family run hotel, with homelike everything (e.g. if you want to have dinner there you have to take whatever excellent local meal they're cooking for themselves).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank watisliky1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chipiona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monterrey Costa
Hotel Monterrey Costa
#1 of 9 in Chipiona
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Montserrat-Casa del Mar
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa de Regla
Hotel Playa de Regla
#6 of 9 in Chipiona
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hostal Alcazaba
#16 of 22 in Chipiona
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Sur De Chipiona
Al Sur De Chipiona
#9 of 9 in Chipiona
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Santo Rostro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nieves Chipiona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nieves Chipiona

Address: Avenida Cadiz 67, 11550 Chipiona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Chipiona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Chipiona
Price Range: £256 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Nieves Chipiona 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nieves Chipiona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing