We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Playa de Regla
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chipiona
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relax in comfort”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Decorated in what you could call "Spanish baronial" style (lots of dark wood and faux old master paintings), this is a solid hotel situated about halfway between the church and the lighthouse, directly in front of the best beach in town. Our room was spacious and elegantly appointed, with a teensy balconette and a fab vista of the sea. Breakfast was OK, though not quite up to the standard of the rest of the hotel (avoid the coffee!) - however it was taken in a lovely room with huge windows that made the most of the seafront view. Staff were a little gruff but helpful, and the terrace was a great place for en early evening sherry after a strenuous day lying on the beach...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pomaussie186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    40
    10
    9
    5
See reviews for
21
46
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

No nonsense hotel right on a beautiful beach with a very friendly staff. Decoration in Andalusian style. Rooms were recently renovated and have A/C. Car park behind the hotel, wireless internet. Ask for a room with view on the beach.

Room Tip: choose the suite on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for the last two years when visiting the Jerez MotoGp. It is an excellent hotel in a perfect location on the beach front. The whole hotel is very clean and beautifully presented. The town becomes a lively party town over the MotoGp weekend and is a lot of fun. Can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GliderSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Perfect location AT the beach. Nice Irish pub below. But normal room NOT worth the price. And the parking 10€!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IceWoman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

As we made our way to the departure gate to fly to our holiday stay here, I received an e-mail on my phone sayong that the hotel had decided not to open yet for the year! we had booked and received confirmation messages weeks before. Yes, they had made an alternative arrangement for us which proved quite acceptable but I had reserached which hotel I wanted and it was the one I booked. This is quite unacceptable and I urge all interetsed in staying here to beware of a hotel which thinks this sort of thing is OK.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chipiona hotels

colorado
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

absolutely beautiful, iconic property. check out the rooster painting on the second floor!! staff is VERY helpful and friendly. i enjoyed the breakfast layout. irish bar out on the stroll is good fun. had a single room which was small but comfortable. one bad point, the head board was not properly attached and banged the wall every time i rolled over. i looked at larger rooms and found them to be quite lovely. priced at 35 euros off season beachfront, it is fantastic value. literally adjusted my schedule to stay an extra night and enjoy the beach.
word of warning, a couple doors down toward the church is a restaurant whose name i have misplaced but it has a "@" in the name out front. its right on the stroll. surly waitress presented a barely warm meal that, although tasty, was so overpriced for the portion size i was speechless. eat around the corner at one of the small tapa joints - much better value.
for me, de Regla would be a destination - beautiful hotel, beautiful beach and a friendly little town with good food options.

Room Tip: check the head board!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nd2trvmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

It is a very special place to me. It was the first trip with my beloved one, who is already my husband! Hotel Playa de Regla is an amazing hotel. It is very unique and romantic. Each room has its personality. Ocean front location. Friendly service. We felt ourselves at home. I still don't understand why this hotel is just 3 stars hotel! I love this place. And we are going to be back very soon! I want to note that breakfasts also were fantastic! But keep in mind... it is better to book room on the 4th or 3d floor... First floor and second floor don't have any views at all.

Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NadyaZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipiona
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monterrey Costa
Hotel Monterrey Costa
#1 of 9 in Chipiona
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chipiona
Hotel Chipiona
#4 of 9 in Chipiona
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Marina Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Elba Costa Ballena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Al Sur De Chipiona
Al Sur De Chipiona
#9 of 9 in Chipiona
62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Playaballena Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa de Regla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa de Regla

Property: Hotel Playa de Regla
Address: Paseo Costa de La Luz 29, 11550 Chipiona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Chipiona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chipiona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa de Regla 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A CHARMING HOTEL WITH ANDALUSIAN ESSENCE The Playa de Regla Hotel premises are located in a recently remodeled family home in early 20th Century Andalusian-style architecture, maintaining intact its period charm as well as its exclusive Elizabethan overall décor. This is an exclusive hotel for those who enjoy good taste in peace and restfulness. If you’re the type of person who shuns cool and impersonal hotel service, you will find in our hotel a warm human environment and customized service of a high level of excellence. A PRIVILEGED LOCATION THE HOTEL BOASTS A PRIVILEGED LOCATION ON THE VERY BEACHFRONT, just at the point in the Paseo Maritimo linking the Chipiona Lighthouse with the Virgen de Regla Sanctuary. From our ample roof terrace, our guests can enjoy unforgettably beautiful sunsets, sipping a coffee, quietly reading a book or chatting with friends, making for an unforgettable sensory experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playa de Regla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing