We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Construction work near hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Conilsol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Conilsol
Certificate of Excellence
New%20delhi
1 review
“Construction work near hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Can make it noisy at times. Good restaurant (Mexican) within hotel premises and walking distance from malls. Rooms are slightly small for 2 people. Due to construction getting a taxi may take time also

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    73
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
88
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We were a group of 8 friends that stayed at the Conilsol Apartements for 5 nights, and loved it! 4 of us stayed for another 3 nights because the hotel gave us a very nice offer nad we loved it there.

The rooms are reasonably priced, nice and clean with all the amenities you need in a holiday apartment. The two bedrooms had individual air-condition units + one in the living room. There was only one remote for all three units, but we figured out how to deal with that quickly :).

Be aware that there is *nothing* like kitchen towels, dish brush/sponge, dish soap etc in the kitchen when you arrive. There is however a "little-bit-of-everything" kind of store just two blocks away (1 min walking) out by the main street. There they have everything you need. And then there is a small supermercado just a bit further down the street. It's really easy to find.

Lastly, I have to give praise to the excellent staff at the hotel reception and cafeteria! The receptionists provided lots of help, from recommending terrific restaurants nearby, making us mojitos in the cafeterias siesta, and giving directions to a good massage therapist to soften a stiff neck. And the woman (I didn't get her name, bond curly hair) working the floor in the cafeteria was always smiling, remembering you, making you feel very welcome every morning.

By the way - the siesta in Conil lasts a bit longer than I've experienced elsewhere in Spain, but this also means the stores close a lot later in the evening. Which is great, as you spend your day at the beach or by the pool anyway :).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TineMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed here for a week in mid June 2012. Reception staff welcoming and friendly upon arrival and throughout. Room, on 1st floor, modern, spotless and well appointed as was the bathroom. Air con was excellent which was great as the outside temperature was in the high 30's. Toiletries are a bit 'cheap'. Shampoo and shower gel in those irritatingly hard-to-open sachets! Comfy bed. Free WiFi that works well. Breakfast is a decent buffet and whilst we were there, there was never much of a queue. Staff were all pleasant and helpful.

The location of the hotel is good. It's tucked slightly off the main drag making it quiet at night but close enough to walk to the town centre (5 - 10 minutes). The beach is a little further (15 mins) but a nice walk nonetheless.

The new swimming pool, located on the hotel roof, is, in my view, a bit of a waste of space. It's tiny and not useful for anything other than a splash to cool off. Because it's on the roof, the surrounding sun loungers get unbearably hot even under parasols. The plus side of all of this is that it was deserted for most our stay.

Lots of great restaurants and bars close by.

Will definitely return and happy to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caseypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a road trip around Andalucia. Searched for places to stay in Cadiz but struggled to find anything suitable. Found this place, read the reviews and booked it. 30 minutes drive from cadiz in a small and friendly seaside town. A little difficult to find but town is only small so didnt take too long. Short downhill walk to the town (10 minutes) and beaches (15 minutes) where there are a number and variety of eating places.Room price very good for the facilities - included continental breakfast with good choice - fruit, cereal, meats, cheese, juices, coffee, tea etc, Staff extremely friendly and eager to please. Hotel looks and probably is very new. Clean rooms and bed comfortable - overlooked the central eating area/bar. Car parking underground I think is extra but as off season we were able to leave car in a nearby street for free. Not being in Cadiz turned out to be a bonus and enjoyed our 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed in the hotel for 7 nights.Found the hotel by surfing the net.The ad says it gives a continental breakfast,but the truth is much nicer and surprised me.Cold cuts,cheese,water melon and other fruits,different types of bread + a toaster,nice espresso and croissants.
The breakfast staff is nice,smiling and friendly though they do not speak English.
Front office is helpful and very friendly and helped me with good restaurant suggestions and booked different tables for me during the stay.
The hotel is situated uphill in the town,but only 10-15 minutes walk downhill to the old town and the beach.The hotel is situated close for the bus to/from Cadiz.
Had a room with a view and a nice balcony to relax and have a beer after the beach.
Nice and hard bed.Good aircon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritzkjeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

A very nice, design hotel not far from the centre of Conil de la Frontera with good service anbd great facilities.

Room Tip: Any room looking over the inner garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulusAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

I shall start this review by telling you that we are a 30 something couple who have stayed in a lot of hotels throughout Europe and although we like nice things we don't have endless money to spend on fancy hotels.

In our opinion this is an absolute gem of a hotel and a real find.

For those of you who aren't familiar with the area, Conil is a lovely quiet little town facing onto the beach. We went there so my partner could go surfing (El Palmar beach 2-3 miles up the road is better than the Conil beach for this) and I enoyed the sunshine on the beach.

The hotel is not right in the very centre of town, but instead a 10 minute stroll up the hill- be warned, this is not a particularly steep hill (it was fine for us) but if you were a little older or less able it is worth considering. In my opinion it is actually nicer up the hill as you are away from the restaurants and beach so it is super quiet and peaceful.

We arrived with no reservation at 10pm at night and they were fantastic- we were offered a room for €60 per night, which went down to €55 on the 1st October. For this breakfast was included, but we chose to pay an additional €4.85 per day to put our car in the secure underground car park.

The room was delightful, with a nice little balcony which got the sun all day. The decor is fresh and modern and the bathroom was lovely and clean and again modern and fresh with a great shower and nice soft towels.

Breakfast was simple but lovely- a nice selection of bread for toast, fresh fruit, meat and cheeses. Also fresh fruit juices and a really nice coffee machine. There's a really pretty little terrace where you can sit outside to eat breakfast.

The maid service is brilliant- the room was immaculate every day with even the balcony being mopped.

The biggest asset to this hotel is its staff- be warned there is very little English spoken and I don't think we even saw another English couple staying, but the staff are absolutely delightful, nothing is too much trouble and they really do go out of their way to make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairemarsh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conil de la Frontera hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
#2 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conil Park Hotel
Conil Park Hotel
#9 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pradillo Conil
Hotel Pradillo Conil
#7 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Andalussia
Hotel Andalussia
#4 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa
Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa
#1 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Loto Conil
Hotel Apartamentos Loto Conil
#11 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conilsol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conilsol

Property: Hotel Conilsol
Address: Calle Jerez 9, 11140 Conil de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Conil de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Conilsol 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in addition has 18 apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Conilsol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Conilsol Conil De La Frontera, Spain - Costa De La Luz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing