We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Fuerte Conil-Costa Luz(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels Flamenco Conil(Conil de la Frontera)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conil Park Hotel(Conil de la Frontera)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Conilsol(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Andalussia(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Piedramar(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pradillo Conil(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurante Blanco y Verde(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Apartamentos Loto Conil(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garbi Costa Luz(Conil de la Frontera)
US$89
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
598
217
34
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
217
34
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmodern hotelindoor poollarge bathroomside sea viewevening buffetgood sizeinterconnecting roomshappy hour isvarious activitiessoft sandplenty of choiceother guestsjunior suitelocal beachesbeautiful beachreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

On our trip around Andalusia this has been our favourite hotel so far and the best value too. From the welcome at arrival, including a glass of Cava, it has been all smiles from the staff. The facilities are excellent with one of the best pools we've experienced on our travels - a good size and water at a perfect temperature. We are on half board and the dinner is far better than we expected. A great selection of different food and some superb fresh meat/fish cooked in front of you. A great selection of wines too. The beach is down a purpose built wooden pathway and is soft sand for miles in each direction. The town of Conil is also quite charming once you reach the old centre and enjoy the narrow streets, shops, bars etc. One hotel we may well come back to which is really unusual for us.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChrisandSaraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I opted for the Gran Conil for a short break and we were not disappointed. A modern, contemporary hotel set in a fantastic location adjacent to miles of beautiful, natural beaches. The staff were excellent, so too was the food. Only a twenty minute walk from the charming old town that really came alive with a wonderful ambience at night. I would not hesitate in recommending this rare gem to anybody that values great service, good food and a fantastic relaxing environment. We will return......

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rawstylus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I found this hotel wonderful for a mini-break. People from different places and ages, swimming pool wonderful, the service is truly above average and the rooms are OK. The city is calm but that´s what´s supposed to be. Truly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank João M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

the quality at this hotel never varies! from the pleasant receptionists to the cleaners. everyone smiles and greets you when you pass and a special mention for Montse, the Mexican, who is a bar waitress, so gracefull, lovely smile and great service. the bedrooms are large as are the bathrooms, both spotlessly clean, comfortable beds with nice crisp sheets and an AC system that works quietly. evening entertainment is worth seeing and varies each night although the bar prices are a little high 7.40 euros for a G&T. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool with a snack bar nearbye. exit through the perimeter fence gets you onto the lower beach via a wooden walkway, return access using your access card. no English tv channels apart from the repetitive BBC world news. it is the only hotel I use in Conil

Room Tip: some rooms have sun on the balcony in the morning and others in the afternoon, ask for which you prefer
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iberia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed a week here over Easter with my elderly mother. The only complaint is that they wouldn't guarantee her a room with an accessible shower so we were wondering how we would cope if she didn't have one. However there was one and it was perfect for her with a seat in the shower and good rails.

Apart from this we couldn't fault the hotel it was fantastic in every department. The staff were all so friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Amazing breakfast buffet - the best I have ever come across. Beautiful facilities, the indoor pool was stunning. Mum had a couple of treatments at the on site spa which was great.
The location was excellent and we enjoyed walking out the back onto the coastal boardwalk.
We enjoyed their evening entertainment on 3 evenings - the flamenco show was a stand out.

Just a pity the weather wasn't that warm as I didn't get to use the huge outdoor pool

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews