We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was my second time staying here with my young family. The structure is quite modern, austere, everything is well manicured. The staff are very friendly and discrete. There is a small kiddie camp where they try and involve all the kids, run by nice polite and patient staff. The buffet is good, although like most buffets becomes repetitive. It is difficult however to find some unseasoned vegetables. Its a small complaint. The little town of Conil is beautiful and simple with whitewashed low rise hugging a windswept Altantic Ocean. Its very good, not typical of Spanish resorts; somewhat understated and calm!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank west10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I spent 10 nights at this hotel with my wife and 3 daughters. We were very impressed by the whole experience. The staff are super friendly and bubbly. The rooms are very clean & modern. There was no noise in the evenings, so sleep is guaranteed.
There are lots of activities everyday to suit from 3 year olds +
We stayed on half board and were not disappointed. Fabulous spread of fresh food to suit all.
The spa is worth a visit.
The beach is just a few minutes walk, with lovely golden sands and clean atlantic water.
Free wifi available with good network coverage all over the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank msantanalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

On our trip around Andalusia this has been our favourite hotel so far and the best value too. From the welcome at arrival, including a glass of Cava, it has been all smiles from the staff. The facilities are excellent with one of the best pools we've experienced on our travels - a good size and water at a perfect temperature. We are on half board and the dinner is far better than we expected. A great selection of different food and some superb fresh meat/fish cooked in front of you. A great selection of wines too. The beach is down a purpose built wooden pathway and is soft sand for miles in each direction. The town of Conil is also quite charming once you reach the old centre and enjoy the narrow streets, shops, bars etc. One hotel we may well come back to which is really unusual for us.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChrisandSaraUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I opted for the Gran Conil for a short break and we were not disappointed. A modern, contemporary hotel set in a fantastic location adjacent to miles of beautiful, natural beaches. The staff were excellent, so too was the food. Only a twenty minute walk from the charming old town that really came alive with a wonderful ambience at night. I would not hesitate in recommending this rare gem to anybody that values great service, good food and a fantastic relaxing environment. We will return......

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rawstylus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I found this hotel wonderful for a mini-break. People from different places and ages, swimming pool wonderful, the service is truly above average and the rooms are OK. The city is calm but that´s what´s supposed to be. Truly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank João M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

the quality at this hotel never varies! from the pleasant receptionists to the cleaners. everyone smiles and greets you when you pass and a special mention for Montse, the Mexican, who is a bar waitress, so gracefull, lovely smile and great service. the bedrooms are large as are the bathrooms, both spotlessly clean, comfortable beds with nice crisp sheets and an AC system that works quietly. evening entertainment is worth seeing and varies each night although the bar prices are a little high 7.40 euros for a G&T. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool with a snack bar nearbye. exit through the perimeter fence gets you onto the lower beach via a wooden walkway, return access using your access card. no English tv channels apart from the repetitive BBC world news. it is the only hotel I use in Conil

Room Tip: some rooms have sun on the balcony in the morning and others in the afternoon, ask for which you pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iberia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed a week here over Easter with my elderly mother. The only complaint is that they wouldn't guarantee her a room with an accessible shower so we were wondering how we would cope if she didn't have one. However there was one and it was perfect for her with a seat in the shower and good rails.

Apart from this we couldn't fault the hotel it was fantastic in every department. The staff were all so friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Amazing breakfast buffet - the best I have ever come across. Beautiful facilities, the indoor pool was stunning. Mum had a couple of treatments at the on site spa which was great.
The location was excellent and we enjoyed walking out the back onto the coastal boardwalk.
We enjoyed their evening entertainment on 3 evenings - the flamenco show was a stand out.

Just a pity the weather wasn't that warm as I didn't get to use the huge outdoor pool

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conil de la Frontera
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
#2 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
1,715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conil Park Hotel
Conil Park Hotel
#8 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
357 reviews
4.9 mi away
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri, part of Barcelo Hotel Group
Royal Hideaway Sancti Petri, par...
#3 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Conil
Hipotels Flamenco Conil
#7 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pradillo Conil
Hotel Pradillo Conil
#3 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
268 reviews
4.8 mi away
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri Hotels
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri H...
#5 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa

Address: C/ Pleamar, 2, 11140 Conil de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Conil de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
#1 Luxury Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
#1 Family Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
Price Range: £53 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HIPOTELS Gran Conil, a 4-star hotel with a spa ideal for families in Conil de la Frontera, Cádiz with special discounts for golfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa Conil De La Frontera, Spain - Costa De La Luz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing