We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fuerte Conil-Costa Luz
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa(Conil de la Frontera)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conil Park Hotel(Conil de la Frontera)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Conilsol(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Andalussia(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Costa Conil(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Piedramar(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pradillo Conil(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apartamentos Loto Conil(Conil de la Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garbi Costa Luz(Conil de la Frontera)
US$97
US$89
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
La Princesa y El Guisante Hotel(Conil de la Frontera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
1,169
453
106
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
453
106
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbuffet dinnerper daylovely hotelshort walklong beachla fontanillafantastic beachtapaspool arealanguage issuecouples and familiessolar powernice beddingsalt water poolmeat and cheeserestaurant serves
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We are a family of 4 with two young children (2 and 4) and really enjoyed are stay in this Resort-Hotel. The rooms are comfortable, ours had a little balcony overlooking the ocean and the gardens. There are several swimming pools for all ages, most of them heated so the kids really loved it. The breakfast buffet was great, the food was fresh and you had lots to choose from. The diner buffet was surprisingly good given it's a resort and the food usually is bland, it was not the case. The children loved the kids club and the little show at night, they even set up a big kids table and overlook the children's meal, after which, if you want, they walk them to the kids club for a movie night. The beach is beautiful, not too windy, with vigilance everywhere. There are lots of small restaurants and chiringitos around to chose from. We are definitely going back

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelovingly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniobasallote, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Conil-Costa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear family,

first of all thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor.

It is really nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to could receive you soon again in our hotel!

Best wishes,

Cristina Molina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

After seeing the great Trip Adviser reviews, we arrived there late In September. With two children it was definitely the wrong time of year to visit the resort. While the resort was full it was eerily quiet, lots of guests in their 50s, sitting in silence around the pool reading books. If you are looking for a very quiet (i.e. silent) environment you will love it. The facilities are great with a lot of out door (and two indoor pools) to choose from, and 5 min walk to the beach. Unfortunately the outdoor pools don't open until 11am which we thought very late for a resort. We also made use of the under ground car park - it is secure and comes at an extra cost (as does the room safe). Apart from the pools and beach, the activities for our children aged 7 and 10 were limited. The kids club was not an option for us given that the staff at Conil Fuerte did not speak English (and there were no other kids at the resort). For these reasons we left a day earlier than planned. The staff were very friendly - we particularly appreciated the humor of the waiting staff.
Overall, nice facilities with friendly (non English speaking) staff, but definitely not somewhere you would want to take a family in September.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelDudes555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniobasallote, Responsable Atención al Cliente at Hotel Fuerte Conil-Costa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear customer,

Thanks a lot for your review on tripadvisor.

We're glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities, location and especially the treatment received by our staff.

Regarding to your comment about the children's activities, I´d like to explain that the reason for that, is that like other hotels resorts, now is low season and we don´t have any chidren. And now, the activities for them are limited only at weekends.

And about the languages, the most of our staff, especially at the reception desk and entertainment department, as well as other languages ​​such as German, they speak English.

We hope to see you again in a future, maybe in summer time!

Kind regards for all the family

Lorena Romero
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have used the Hotel Fuerte every year for long Weekends as we used to live in Spain for six years. The service at the Hotel is absolutely outstanding and the Breakfast and Evening Buffets are excellent. All the staff can speak several languages and are very very helpful. Cannot fault this Hotel at all. Great Place for Singles, Couples and Families.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniobasallote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fuerte Conil-Costa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for kind words about your stay with us.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed our facilities, our restaurant buffet and of course the treatment received by our staff.

We hope to see you again at this that will be always your home.

Kind regards

Lorena Romero
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Had a great stay and everything was very good. The reception staff was very patient and helpful in trying to find us intercommunicating rooms as we had adjoining and they were able to do so. It was unfortunate that we then had to leave early after the hassle of moving rooms as my wife and one of the kids went down with a bad summer cold. Since we live only an hour or so away we decided sadly to leave to go to our family doctor.

A couple of comments:
1) There are two main types of tiles around the pool area, when is quite safe when its wet even for kids running and the other type is a lethal ice skating rink when wet, even to adults walking carefully. Change them as soon as possible before someone breaks a hip and sues you.
2) Your waiters in the dining rooms are all great but your system of billing sucks. Halfway through your meal the guys come over and starts going through the drinks that you have ordered and are on the table and filling in a form, If you have ordered a wine it usually takes even longer as they double check the name, then go and get the wine list, check it there, then come back and do all the form stuff again. All this while you are trying to enjoy your meal, have a conversation with your partner, family etc. Its very distracting and off-putting. I travel quite a lot and have never seen a system like this one anywhere. Prepare the bill away from your table and then just discretely leave it there beside you (together with a pen) for you to sign and add your room number at your convenience.

Lorena, its was nice of you to come round and introduce yourself. Thanks and until next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniobasallote, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Conil-Costa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with others internet users.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Regarding your oppinion about the restaurant system, I will share your comments with the Maitre and we will try to take the necessary corrective actions.

And about the tiles around the pool area, we have noted also, but anyway I would like to clarify that both are made with non-slip material.


We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards from Conil

Lorena Romero
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Fabulous service, very well maintained, no shortage of sun beds, great food, lovely beach, beautiful gardens plus a sense of environmental responsibility, as well! Something for everyone - really!
We visited as a couple but will not hesitate to bring our five young adult children, here, as soon as we can get them altogether!

Room Tip: Rooms are probably quieter away from the entertainment areas but the entertainment does not go on late so not a huge problem.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catssinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniobasallote, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Fuerte Conil-Costa Luz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind words about your stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hearing that you have enjoyed our facilities like gardens, restaurants, and of course the friendly treatment of our staff.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again but now with the whole family

Best regards

Lorena Romero
Guest service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews