We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Costa Conil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Costa Conil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, free parking only five minutes walk to beach. Good seafood restaurant on beach. Rooftop swimming pool, lovely breakfast. Excellent room rates. Yes I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooperJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

We were greeted at this hotel by the very friendly and helpful front desk. They explained the hotel layout, beach and town location and answered all our questions.

The rooms (we had 2) were great! They were very spacious and the bathrooms clean and well stocked. We had a large balcony area which we enjoyed every night of our stay. We had the breakfast one morning, which was above average.

There is a short path to the beach and the town was a short walk. The beach was beautiful and we loved venturing into the town in the evenings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hudsonbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I liked this hotel because I found a good deal on the web-site - www.logitravel.es - and paid about Eur85 per night for a double room with half-board. The hotel is close to the beach, about 10 minutes walking, very clean and well kept. The food was good and well cooked (even without big selection). Rooms are quite large, but very few offer sea-view. If you require sea-view call them in advance and request confirmation. The only down aspect was the small swimming pool on the 4th floor, I think with a bigger swimming pool this hotel would be great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Last night of holiday & stayed here at the Costa Conil for 1 night before flight back to the UK. Unable to stay at nearby Fuerte owing to price & minimum stay requirements. Pleasantly surprised with the hotel. First impressions were good. Booked online on the hotel 's website at rate of 100 euro for the night inc breakfast , should have been 125 as on offer for June. There are only 59 rooms so I guess sometimes it is very busy. Seemed to have a lot of German & Dutch tourists on package tours. Front desk staff were good & helpful.

Check was good, Room was actually quite large, 2 long firm beds. Lots of space & lots of storage space too. Empty fridge for your water & beers. Bathroom was a tad small but acceptable. Soaps & toiletries in cute clear plastic Hotel Costa Conil box near the sink.
Nice outside terrace overlooking the sea & pine trees with little table & 2 chairs . However A/C was not great and room never seemed cool even when it was set to 16 degrees. Heavy curtains & blackout blinds for night time but annoying bright emergency light by doorway which you could not dim or switch off !!!!

Breakfast was included in rate and included a selection of cold cuts & cheeses, plenty of rolls & pastries. Fruit juices, yoghurts & fruit too. Really great coffee & cava too !!!!! Not too bad for a Spanish hotel breakfast - top marks.

Relaxing swimming pool on 4th floor terrace with lots of loungers & shade from the sun if you wanted it. It was sheltered so there was not too much wind as it was quite windy on the main Conil beach. Pool was cool & refreshing.

Limited amount of free parking at the hotel otherwise it was 6.50 euro to park downstairs in the covered hotel car park. There was plenty of free car parking on the streets near the hotel so no need to pay unless you wanted shade for the car.

Ate evening meal at Restaurante La Fontanilla on the beach, lovely food fresh fish & fab sunset with Trafalgar lighthouse in the distance only a few minutes walk from the hotel down some steps.

Noticed trendy Hipotels Gran Conil next door to Costa Conil, very big & very expensive looking joint, 305 rooms apparently hence offers at Costa Conil I guess.

Minor downside would be there was no free computer to print off your boarding passes and internet that was available was 1 eur for 10 minutes which seems a bit excessive otherwise great beach location & very relaxing & enjoyable stay, Good find & would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UncleDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2006

We stayed there for two weeks in May with our little daughter. Though the hotel is not too well prepared for children, the staff was friendly and always helpful. There is no playground, children pool or day care.

The food is great - local style, delicious seafood, variety of salads, hard-to-resist desserts, champagne (seco) for breakfast. All rooms have a balcony, safe, AC, cable-TV. With an extra-bed, however, they are a bit small. Room cleaning could be improved. Most rooms have no sea-view as a new hotel building is blocking it. The fotos published in the internet do not show this building. It was a disappointment to find it there upon arrival.

The location is great, you walk through forest and parks to the city and to the beach.

As most guests arrive in private or rented cars, the hotel's small parking lot is constantly crowded. For any little faulty parking outside, police is charging fines (which we never paid). The hotel has a garage, but they are charging their own guests who use it. Strange behaviour.

All in all, a good hotel for combining beach holidays, Tapa-Bars in the town, and trips through Andalucia. It is recommended to arrive by or rent a car (despite the parking problems). The hotel is great for couples, not so much for children. For those who love Spanish food, the meals make good all disadvantages!!!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Miki283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conil de la Frontera hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
#2 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa
Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa
#1 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conil Park Hotel
Conil Park Hotel
#8 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pradillo Conil
Hotel Pradillo Conil
#4 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
268 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Andalussia
Hotel Andalussia
#3 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
276 reviews
1 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Conil
Hipotels Flamenco Conil
#7 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Conil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Conil

Address: Avda. de la Marina s/n, 11140 Conil de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Conil de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
Price Range: £48 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Conil 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Costa Conil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Conil Hotel
Hotel Costa Conil Conil De La Frontera, Spain - Costa De La Luz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing