We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, reasonable and great location”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient, reasonable and great location”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights before going to Jerez. The hotel is in a great location, could see the beach from our balcony, 2 minutes walk away and almost in the middle of the small town, which has a great atmosphere.
The room itself was fine, clean with a working shower and tv with a few channels. Was a corner room and so balcony on 2 sides.
The staff were friendly and did their best to help with limited English.
Would certainly recommend the hotel if staying in Conil

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    34
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

It's a fairly basic hotel but it has everything you need - television (not a great hoice of channels), balcony with table and chairs, en suite, breaksfast for 2.50 euros. The location is great - almost just over the road from the beach (with a carpark in between) and handy for the centre of town and restaurants. There is planty of free parking close by though it gets quite full at weekends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
442 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Quite a basic hotel,but clean with friendly staff.Great location right by the beach but also right in the town too - would definitely recommend - very friendly town too & we were lucky to be there during their carnival - lovely little place....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed at Oasis for one night in April. Good location, easy parking, and if you ask for a side room, you have a great sea view,
Rooms small, but very clean, seems to have been recently refurbished, and rooms have a fridge, tv, hairdryer, which is very good for what we paid, - 35.00 for a double room,, not including breakfast.
Staff very pleasant and helpful, only downside is that the corridors and rooms are all tiled, and there is an open well down to the next landing, which makes it very noisy with people coming and going and slamming doors. For 35 euros though its a bargain, and i slept fine once i put my ear plugs in!
Liza Malaga

Room Tip: ask for sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

we have not stayed at the hotel but have eaten many times in the hotel restaurant which is great,menu del dia at lunchtime is great value at 10 euro,s 3 courses of freshly prepared local food with a drink included! or just stop for a coffe and a tapa.....the salads are amazing huge and varied.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Oasis in Conil, from 15th to the 25th May 2011. It was very enjoyable and had no complaints. The room was fine with towels changed every day, and with a nice outlook toward the sea. The balcony was somewhat small for two people, but just big enough to sit there and enjoy a glass in the late afternoon. The staff were very friendly, although only the reception had good English.

Conil itself is a sleepy little town, at least at that time of the year. We only ate at the hotel once, as we always like to try different places, but it was reasonable enough. We always had breakfast though, usually toast and coffee which was actually very good.

Not many Brits around, although lots of Spanish, especially at the weekends. Quite a few Germans in the area who were mostly older couples. Some Scandinavians and French as well. However, in May, the place was generally quiet. The beach is excellent and goes on and on, although we are not beach people ourselves, we liked to walk along the front in the evening. This the Atlantic, not the Med, and it can be a bit windy at times. But not really noticeable in May.

On the whole, we would recommend the hotel Oasis and Conil de la Frontera. We had a really relaxing time there, with plenty of bars and restaurants, doing all sorts of wonderful Spanish food. We had hired a car at Malaga airport and did a bit of exploring around the area. Vejer de la Frontera and Medina Sidonia are well worth a visit. Real old white villages, similar to Conil. We also visited Chiclana which is bigger and livelier.

Once again, we would recommend both the Hotel Oasis and Conil in general, and we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanH38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The Hotel Oasis was easy to find, and is right across from a beautiful long beach! The Hotel was clean and comfortable, with small rooms. The hotel has limited amenities, but is clean and was just fine. Our room had a beach view, which was appreciated. It was quiet at night, but I imagine it could be fairly noisy in the summer. It is near many restaurants and shopping. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful in directing us. WIFI is available throughout the hotel. It was a great location, and a nice respite to stay near a beach after sightseeing in numerous cities.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountain-y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conil de la Frontera hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
#2 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pradillo Conil
Hotel Pradillo Conil
#7 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conil Park Hotel
Conil Park Hotel
#9 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Andalussia
Hotel Andalussia
#3 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa
Hipotels Gran Conil & Spa
#1 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Loto Conil
Hotel Apartamentos Loto Conil
#10 of 25 in Conil de la Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Avenida Playa S N | C/ Carril de la Fuente 3, 11140 Conil de la Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Conil de la Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Conil de la Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Oasis 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Oasis is located on the beachfront "Los Bateles", in one of the Cádiz coastline virgin areas. In the centre of the typical fishing town of Conil de la Frontera. Our 32 rooms include TV., Telephone, Mini-bar, Heating System, Air conditioning and Complete bathroom with Hairdryer. Also we offer sea view rooms, free Wifi Connection and lift. Beside our Hotel there is a free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis Conil De La Frontera, Spain - Costa De La Luz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing