We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This must be the best Italian on the Costa del Sol”
Review of Caruso Restaurant - CLOSED

Caruso Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“This must be the best Italian on the Costa del Sol”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We went there for an anniversary meal and have been going there for years .... it is always fantastic with quality, wonderfully fresh food served by the nicest team. Enzo and team are truly fantastic and ALWAYS make it special for each and every guest.
Our meal was so good we just had to go back again. When you go - the veal chops are nearly always perfect and if they are not - Enzo will tell you (how good is that), Lamb chops are to die for, steaks excellent and the risotto and pasta's are perfect too. It is all good and the wines are fantastic too. It gets better all the time - as it is out of the way it often only 1/2 full .... really deserves to be full every day every week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JGRLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hidden gem ! Quality food with ambience !”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It's well worth finding this hidden gem ! Where no menu is needed as the specials slip off the tongue! We first found this fabulous restaurant 2 years ago and it was well worth the visit on our return . It's a must visit whilst in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

For most of our meal, we were the only diners in the restaurant (it was quite early) but the staff were really friendly and really made us feel at home. Always ask about the specials which are not on the menu. The lobster bisque was excellent and the lamb and the seafood lasagne. Brilliant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CafeIndulgence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The star rating says it all - average”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Food was only average. Location average. Staff pleasant and wine well priced. But won't be returning

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and warm welcome from staff”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed with friends in nearby Estapona and visited Caruzo's twice during our 8 day stay.
The staff were really friendly and willing to cater for all tastes.
The pasta dish I fancied wasn't on the menu but that didn't phase them at all. I described what I wanted and 15 minutes later it arrived in all it's glory and was absolutely delicious. Likewise one of our party said she had recently been to an Italian restaurant and had a dish with sambuca sauce on it. The waiter had no hesitation in saying they would make a sauce as described. When the dish came up, yet again it was delicious.
This restaurant is fabulous. Please please, if you are in San Pedro do not hesitate in paying it a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caruso Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing