We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, Best 3 star we have had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, Best 3 star we have had”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just came back from a 10 night holiday and we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we would definitely go back there. Lovely staff, Lovely clean rooms and all of the public areas were clean and the flowers and gardens were immaculate. The food was really good for 3 star, didn't expect it to be so good. The entertainment staff were very friendly, a good laugh and always made a real effort to involve everyone with all the activities. The kids loved them and enjoyed all the games. We joined in with nearly all the activities and games, some I had never heard of, but they were all good fun. Our kids had a great time, a choice of 3 swimming pools and a little splash pool was also a bonus. One of the best holidays we have had with our kids so far, even though there was no kids club etc, it was relaxing and fun!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillandGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guests:

Thank you very much for bringing us your comments which are always well received and treated with the greatest interest in improving quality, and expectations of our customers.

We are very pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you liked the food, rooms, gardens, staff, entertainment...

We hope to see again in the future.

Best Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    913
    375
    150
    100
See reviews for
752
821
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just back after staying 1wk A/I couldn't say a bad word about this hotel only one blimp not the best of entertainment but all in all superb,the location is bang on just a 10min walk to San Pedro and you can get a free bus to porta banus

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gooiesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for writing a review on TripAdvisor about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco.

We are very happy with your impressions and comments about your accomodation, and about your negative points, we will take note of all of them in order to continue providing a high quality service.

Hope to see you back next year.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

really lovely hotel with great staff, entertainment team was amazing, great singing and really friendly and professional team and the food was great singingi will be coming again to this lovely resort

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank seaniemmonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write such a kind comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensation obtained during your stay in Globales Cortijo Blanco.

Thank you so much for your positive comments, we will be deligthed to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Decided to book this holiday after all the recent brilliant reviews. Lucky that nothing at happened to these guest otherwise these reviews may be totally different !! A parasol that wasn't locked into its base got caught in a gust of wind and went straight into my friends knee. Causing him great pain and swelling. The receptionist didn't believe us called us liars and if it wasn't for other guests she wouldn't even help us get medical attention!! The hotel wouldn't take any liability for this accident which was no fault of our own. We ended up paying for all the medical bills & taxis. However they soon wanted to change their mind when they saw the medical report !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Antonio Bcfc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff uk
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After reading the reviews on this hotel and getting the price we did through Thomson we weren't expecting much!! We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel room was large, clean and bright and airy. The restaurant was modern and had clearly been recently updated and the grounds were beautiful.
This isn't a spa resort or anything fancy but it certainly did the job. 4 very hot sunny days and 2 days of rain for a European Easter holiday break and a bargain all inclusive price we just couldn't believe our luck. Our only gripe was the balcony. It was positioned at the side so overlooked a road and there wasn't enough room for two people to sit out at once. When we complained as we were told at check in it was overlooking the pool we were told the hotel was fully booked but come back tomorrow and we would be moved to a lovely room overlooking the pool on the first floor. We went back twice the next day and yes they did have another room for us overlooking the pool but it was ground floor and very dark as it was shielded by trees. So we went back. The rep was there and after telling us repeatedly they had no other rooms they eventually found one! We were able to take a look at it before agreeing to take it and it was wonderful. Overlooking the entertainment area (which I was worried about because of the noise, but it wasn't bad at all). As for the room it was large, bathroom was much bigger and it had a very large balcony which got the sun in the morning and afternoon. Bonus!!

We really aren't the type of people who complain but we do like sitting on the balcony and were told we would have a pool view so it was a matter of principle to ask to move in the end. But so glad we did.

Apart from that a wonderful holiday and if we can get it anywhere near that price again will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BargainH0lidayHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for spending your time writing a comment on TripAdvisor about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco.

We are so happy because you had a great holiday in our Hotel and you have met your expectations.

We will always help you with any kind of problem, because for us your satisfaction is the main goal.

Hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I found the hotel was very good but more than anything the staff and the entertainment were second to none. They gave us everything we needed from activities to just been brilliant 24/7...They made the holiday for us...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdWilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for spending your time writing a comment on TripAdvisor about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco.

We will communicate your impressions to our staff, and specially to the entertainment team, because for all of us, your satisfaction is the main goal.

Hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just come back from a brilliant 5 night girlie break. An excellent hotel, rooms were large and very clean, everything about the hotel was excellent,staff friendly, bus stops just outside hotel,walking distance to Puerto Banus. Couldn't ask for anymore. Will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abcde616275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your positive comments and impressions about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco. We are very happy to have met your expectations.

We hope to see you back in the future, and we will do our best to repeat an unforgettable experience for you.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#3 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#1 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
558 reviews
2.5 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 35 in Estepona
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
916 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Property: Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Onthebeach, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing