We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
carlisle cumbria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Week, Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Cortijo Blanco, which I must say was a great hotel and we had an enjoyable weeks stay.
The setting is deceiving, it's just off the main dual carriageway next to San Pedro town, but you don't hear road noise, once inside the grounds its another world. The gardens are immaculate, very colourful flora and water features.
The accommodation is comfortable, clean with plenty of space for bags, clothing etc. All the staff do you proud, from the cleaners to the caterers etc.
The food is ok, plenty of choice, the only downside was that there is pork virtually at every sitting, I was fed up of it, also chips, if I ever eat another chip i'll end up with a square anus :-)
The drink was of decent quality, San Miguel lager, chilled, which was excellent in the hot weather.
The entertainment was ok if you're into quizzes, dancing etc, but that's not for me, I found myself going out for a pint at the 2 bars that were nearby.
Now down to the business end of things, trip to Gibraltar, I booked it with Les who stands outside between the Cortijo Blanco and Pueblo Andaluz hotels, it now costs e23 per person for the shopping trip of 5 hours in Gibraltar, which is just under £20.
Cigarettes in Spain have gone up, it is now on average e48 for 200 fags, and e87 for Golden Virginia baccy, 10 x 50g pouches. In Gibraltar fags vary between £25-£28 for 200 and Golden Virginia baccy is roughly £40 for 10 x 50g.
All in all, a great week, with excellent weather, met some great couples and families from Huddersfield, Marple, Eastbourne, Kingston, Teesside, North East etc, a great bunch of people doing what they do best, enjoying themselves.

Room Tip: Rooms by the tennis courts are quieter, you'll sleep better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carlislekev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your incredible review about Cortijo Blanco! Your comments are very positive and we are really happy to read them.

We will communicate your impressions to all our staff, all of us are very pleasant to know that you had a wonderful time here with us, and we will keep working hard in order to offer you the best service.

We really appreciate your opinions about our gardens, restaurants, snacks, staff, rooms, entertainment, e.c.

Hope to see you back in the future, we are waiting for you impatiently!

Lots of regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    880
    361
    143
    99
See reviews for
720
776
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

2 weeks in sunny Spain, all inclusive which it was. A very impressive hotel, friendly staff, every where spotless, good food and plenty of daytime entertainment with good sports facility. the only minus thing about the hotel was the evening entertainment for adults, which was based round quizzes run by the animation team

Room Tip: High floor (3 Floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!

Thank you so much for your very positive valuation about our services and products: food quality and choice, cleanliness, staff, daytime activities, e.c. For us your opinion it's the most important thing, because we want to offer you the best services and products and met your expectations.

According to the evening entertainment, we take note of your comments. Now we are doing some changes in our programme in order to improve.

Hope to see you back again in our hotel and welcome you back.

Lots of regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have just returned from a weeks holiday with my mother, which we very much enjoyed. The hotel was very pretty and clean and the staff were very concientious and friendly. The food was also very good. There was only one problem with this hotel, a member of the reception team called JUAN B who was very very rude, not only to myself and my mother but also to other guests. It is such a shame because this really is a lovely hotel and I feel he lets it down.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit more for the superior rooms at the rear of the complex, much quieter and overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

We are so happy with your comments and opinions about our hotel Cortijo Blanco. Thank you so much for writing your impressions, because you help us to continue providing a quality service. We will take note about the negative aspects and we will fix them.

Hope to see you again this year or next.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have just returned from a week at the Cortijo with a female friend of mine. The hotel is really pretty, very welll kept gardens. Rooms are fine, very clean. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Food is good, varied and you can snack in between meal times. Only one slight negative is that the evening entertainment could be better. That said, I am returning with my Husband and parents in 2 weeks time. Looking forward to seeing all at the Cortijo then!

Room Tip: rooms by the tennis courts are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahlondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco! We are very happy when we receive these opinions, this makes us to improve everyday!

Thank you for your very positive comments about food, staff, gardens, rooms, snacks... Our main goal it's to offer our customers a high quality service, and when we achieve this, we feel so pleasant.

About the evening entertainment, we are doing some changes in our programme in order to improve.

Hope to see you back again in the future (in two weeks as you say).

Lots of regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Having read a review below I would just like to say how great this hotel is and how fantastic value for money it is. My wife and I booked here for five days as a mini honeymoon and we returned tonight.

The hotel is great, the staff are friendly and we both commented on how well maintained the grounds are. The bar staff are great and get drink order ready as they see you approaching, we were knocking back the piña coladas. The food is of a high standard and for a three star hotel the quality, volume and variety is very good. The food is hot, fresh and tasty. There is something for everyone, even the fussiest eaters would be hard pressed to find something they don't like. The desserts are lovely and fresh fruit, yogurt and ice cream are available also in the dining hall. Yes the juice glasses and coffee cups are small but having stayed in four & five star hotels also this is the norm in the med.

The breakfast is great.....full english, continental, yogurt, cereal, breads, pastries, fruit....... What more could you want! The lunch and dinner is spot on too.

The room was clean and the bedding clean and fresh, as was the bathroom.

The pool was great we spent most days on the sun terrace and it was peaceful and relaxing. It made a nice change that the pool did not open till about 9ish this meant that the early risers could not nab all the sun beds.

We have already booked to return later this year because the value for money is fantastic.

Thank you to all the staff you should be proud to work at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities.

First of all, we appreciate your positive remarks about your recent stay at Hotel Cortijo Blanco (rooms, restaurant, staff, food quality and choice,e.c.). We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.Thank you for your kinds words!

All Hotel Cortijo Blanco staff remains at your entire disposal for any requirement you may need in the future. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel just had refurb, rooms, and main dinning room.We have been to the Cortijo Blanco several times, we love the hotel, the staff,alway helpful and friendly. The food is very good and plenty of choice, steaks chops gammon and cavery, all types of fish.. The gardens are beautifull, the gardeners really work hard to keep them to the highest level. The hotel is kept spotless, any litter is picked up instantly by the staff.We have been several times now to the Cortijo bringing our children, and grandchildren, they love it.There have been some changes, no Raffeal william, or mini disco.With the help of some old friends and staff we got the mini disco back, what a hit, most of the kids knew every step and the were up on the stage loving it. I do hope they keep it up it lifts the whole place up.The new entertainment staff were great, they worked very hard, we loved the two Beckys and Lizzy, she is mad.We are all looking forward to our next visit, the kids love it, and to see our old friends. See you soon

Room Tip: By the tennis courts, quieter, great with small children, by small splash pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kevos1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing comments! We are so happy to know that you had a great vacation with us! It certainly makes us want to continue to improve everyday!

We are working hard and we are happy to know that the changes we have made are to your satisfaction.

We have shared your review with all staff the and we would like to have the opportunity to see you again.

Kind regards and thank you again from your home, Cortijo Blanco Hotel.

Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel good location too ... Not far from Puerto Bantus or Marbella town nice beach close by for quieter days .. Food you had a great selection ... Plenty of drink choices as well nice pool ... Solarium was great up high but Sun loungers an issue but isn't it everywhere you just have to get up early .... Nice rooms nice grounds ... Buzzy atmosphere good entertainment ... Shame I had 4 beautiful dresses stolen on leaving but I was in and out of the room down to the car packing and left myself open to it.... I believe it was the cleaner but not sure management not entirely helpful on this but again I risked the door being ajar so should of thought about it but overall a great hotel for the money and would definitely come back despite what happened ;-)

Room Tip: Get a safe Lock your door and conceal your belongings....other than that brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mannyarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for bringing us your comments which are always well received and treated with the greatest interest in improving quality, and expectations of our customers.

Thank you so much for your positive impressions about food choice, drinks variety, grounds, rooms, entertainment, staff... we are very pleasant to receive them.

Hope to see again in the future and welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#3 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#1 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 71 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
2.5 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#9 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Property: Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing