We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations! ”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great and so were staff.
Food was good however repetitive but quality made up for that. Entertainment was good and day activities too. Too bad it was a mad rush every morning to the pool to get a space but overall really good! Recommend it to families. Well done!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments and opinions about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco!!! We feel so happy when we know that our guests enjoy their vacation with us. For us your satisfaction it's our main objective!!!

According to the pool and sunbeds, we always try to control this and we try to avoid people reserve sunbeds for a long time.

Thank you so much again, we always work so hard to offer a high quality service.

Lots of regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    933
    387
    156
    105
See reviews for
789
836
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We went for 11 nights to Cortijo Blanco & were pleasantly surprised. The whole hotel is clean & tidy & so are the rooms which are serviced daily. We have 2 children aged 2 & 7 & found the room accommodated us well with extra beds & without being a squeeze. The entertainment team were great - all very friendly & welcoming speaking English & other languages very well. The evening entertainment was good especially some of the acts that were brought in. The children had a disco every night too so, as parents, if you wanted to you could just chill out around the entertainment area at night & the kids are quite happy. There is one restaurant with 2 sides to it, one side turns into a snack bar between meal times serving hotdogs, chips, burgers & toasties. The restaurant food itself is adequate serving meats, fishes, salads & pastas every night, soft drinks, house beer & wine available on draught. The entertainment throughout the day for kids (& adults!) is great - football etc organised. There is also a tennis court & some table tennis. There are 3 pools - 1 is across the road from the main hotel, the main pool gets busy & is not massive but sufficient. The pool we used the most was the smaller kids pool near the tennis courts - cleaned daily (as with everywhere!) & you don't really have to scrabble about trying to find sunbeds as they were readily available & there were some large outdoor beanbags which were fab. I would recommend with small children staying in a room near the small pool or if you're into entertainment get a room nearer the stage area-some people sat on their balconies & watched with a drink etc.You can walk to the beach in about 10 minutes & the hotel will make you a packed lunch. There is a supermarket to the right of the hotel where you can get bottled water (which is NOT included in all-inclusive disappointingly!) There are a few shops to the left of the hotel & an English guy called 'Les' selling trips - well worth a visit to him - we went to Gibraltar for the day (VERY cheap alcohol & tobacco) the bus picked us up almost outside the hotel & dropped us back there & all the guides were English too.

Overall the hotel was fantastic value for money & I would recommend it to anyone.

There were a few little things that would of improved our stay & would gain the hotel more points!

The ladies loos near the bar were without toilet paper for 2 full days

Our shower/bath gels never got replenished

The coffee machines in the restaurants were turned off during snack times

All inclusive is very limited - most good drinks you have to pay for-even bottled water

The restaurant could have theme nights as the food is very much the same every night.

Know when to 'bend' the rules-we heard a lot of complaints about the staff (at reception) not doing things like offering early breakfast (for people leaving that day) as their names weren't down in time

The staff were generally friendly but some got stressed out & it showed in their service particularly the bar staff in the evening near the stage & morning breakfast staff.

All in all though, the price we paid was worth what we got & we had a lovely time.



Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Keely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for spending your time on writing a big review about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco on TripAdvisor!!! For us your comments are very important, we try to improve everyday and to offer a high quality service.

According to what you say about theme nights, we always have Spanish night on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Shower/bath and gel are not replenished, but if you need them you always can ask in reception and we always will give you what you need.

About early breakfast, in our "house rules" (the paper that we give in the check-in with all the useful information of the hotel), we offer the option to all our guests if required. You have to come to reception and we book for you a cold breakfast without problem.

However, we take note of all your comments, positives and negatives, to continue improving day by day.

Hope to see you back again, for us would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Lots of regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

A fabulous hotel, much more than a 3 star. Food was great, Entertainment was great. very friendly staff who always have a smile and gardens are wonderful. I have absolutely nothing to complain about this place. I have travelled lots and visited some amazing places but this is one of my top hotels I have ever stayed in. Well done guys keep up the good work :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank zac1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your amazing comments and opinions about our Hotel!!!

For us your satisfaction it's our main goal. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments, we will communicate it to all our staff.

Hope to see you back as soon as possible, for us would be a pleasure.

Lots of Regards.
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent value hotel, great food and the entertainment team were fantastic, they were constantly doing games during the day and then putting on evening entertainment, the hotel also put on some professional shows every couple of days. The food was good, just didn't always open on time, and not all the food was ready when they first opened. Air conditioning not always on on restaurant which made it quite warm at times, but other than that the hotel was very clean and tidy, and they were constantly cleaning and gadening.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco!! We are happy to know that you had a great vacation with us. For us, your satisfaction it's our main goal

Thank you for your positive impressions. We take note about everything in order to continue providing a high quality service.

Hope to see you back in the future, for us would be a pleasure.

Lots of regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have stayed here 3 times in the last four years, most recently in May 2014 following the refurbishment. We have used this hotel as a base for our golf holiday in Marbella and can't recommend it highly enough. The communal areas are picturesque and very well maintained. The architecture and public areas have a traditional spanish feel (Unfortunately the room refurbishments no longer reflect this and are more geared towards being european contemporary) The hotel is seperated into two areas. The front, which includes the bar area is a little noisy until midnight but as we were in this area we can't complain. The rear is much quieter and has a kids pool and tennis court and wold be more suitable for families.

The food in the newly refubished restaurant has improved greatly and the selection of salads, meat, fish and vegetarian dishes are excellent. The quality is noticeably improved too, as is the selection of fresh fruit.

The bar staff are friendly and attentive in the poolside bar and keep the drinks flowing. The Cortijo Blanco attracts a wide range of guests from golf societies, (reasonably well behaved) stag and hen do's and families with young children and they seem to cater well for all groups and the atmosphere is always cordial.

The location of the hotel is not perfect, being quite near to a main road, but once ensconsed inside you will never notice. The irish pub and pizza restaurant / late bar over the road provide some additional nightlife until 2/3 in the morning but unless you stay right at the front of the hotel you won't hear it. San Pedro town is an interesting place and we visited a lovely little tapas bar on the main street on the left hand side as you walk up the hill (About 10-15 mins walk from the hotel)

For sun worshippers there is a sundeck on the roof of the lower building that will allow you to bronze up those all important few extra yards closer to the sun. The only real negative with this hotel in my eyes are the quality of the single beds in the rooms do not match the overall quality in the rest of the hotel.

All in all, there are more picturesque locations in Marbella, but you would be hard pressed to find better value for money and the feeling that you get a little more than you are paying for - which is always a nice feeling.

I've just booked again for my wife and her friend to go out to 'Marbs' in June so that's the best review I can give it!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter stay then email the hotel and ask for a room in the quieter family area at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaveRWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for spending your time on writing an opinion about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco!!!! Thank you so much for your very positive comments about our products and services, we feel very happy when we know that our guests had a wonderful vacation with us!!!

For us, your satisfaction it's our main goal. For that reason, we will continue working hard in order to provide you a high quality service.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you next year again.

Lots of Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week at this amazing hotel. States its 3 star but much more like a 4 star. The hotel and its grounds are kept immaculate at all times and it has the most beautiful flowers etc. You could not ask for a better selection of food at all meal times although as someone has mentioned in previous reviews its best to have a different 'sort' of meal each day ie pasta, meat and veg, fish etc rather than a bit of each so it doesn't get too 'samey' . The breakfast in particular is AMAZING.....could not ask for more !!! Did not really have much contact with the staff in reception but the bar staff as a whole were friendly although it was busy so served you as quick as they could but, that's a good thing. The room was air conditioned and I have never slept so well on holiday, big comfy beds. We were by the tennis courts which was a bit quieter in the evenings which was nice but it still had a bar nearby for a sneaky glass of something whenever you wanted it !!Us and our two children loved the animation team.Jan, Aaron, Ellie, Evelien and Bobby who put their all into extremely long shifts to make the holiday fun. They learnt our children s names very quickly and were on hand with cuddles when I cried when we had to leave !!!! Our only moan was regarding a family of adults who seemed to take over the entertainment and were overly boisterous in the pool when we were there and it was a shame at times that too many adults were joining in with things discouraging our daughters from participating. We will definitely consider going back and as our first experience of all inclusive would also definitely do that again. Thank you to everyone at Cortijo Blanco for an amazing time !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your wonderful opinion about our Hotel Cortijo Blanco!!! Your satisfaction it's our main goal, when we achieve it, we feel very very happy.

Thank you so much for all your comments, we will communicate them to all our staff (bar, entertainers, receptionists, e.c.). We always try to work so hard to provide our guests a high quality service.

Hope to see you back again next year, for us would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Lots of regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from this hotel. Was not sure what to make of the hotel at first, it is behind a busy motorway. But you really can't hear it and you forgot about it. Our rooms were okay, it said we had a balcony it was more like a small platform, but we was not to fussed. enjoyed the use of all the facility's well maintained.

The only bad part was the food, I have to say it was awful. Basically the same every day and all processed meat. Also it made us laugh there was "Grilled Chicken" when it was fried and right in front of us. The only bad part of the hotel

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the central plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh82014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Quality M at Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest:

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write such a kind comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensation obtained during your stay in Hotel Cortijo Blanco.

We take note of all your comments, positive and negative, for us your opinion it's very important in order to provide our guests a high quality service.

Hope to see you back in the future.

Regards,
Q.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#1 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#2 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
573 reviews
2.5 mi away
Globales Playa Estepona
Globales Playa Estepona
#8 of 35 in Estepona
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 70 in Marbella
927 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel

Property: Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Address: Avda Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29760 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Cortijo Blanco is situated in San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, in the Costa del Sol, in a tourist area that still preserves traces of its colonial past. The area has many luxury residential areas, golf courses and magnificent beaches. Just 3km from the hotel is one of the most glamorous sport ports in the world, Puerto Banus. It was built in 1962 and over the years has undergone many renovations over the years the last of which was in 2014, however it still retains its pure Andalusian style with white walls decorated with forged iron, typical balconies, grassy areas shaded by trees - the perfect place for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday. Enjoy the cosmopolitan and fun ambience of the hotel, with the best value for money hotel offer in the Costa del Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Hotel Cortijo Blanco
Cortijo Blanco Marbella
Blanco Cortijo Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing