We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for golfing parties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Watch out for golfing parties”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a basic hotel which offers an excellent buffet breakfast and free Wi-Fi (be warned! you have to get a new code from reception everyday to login).
The rooms are very clean and comfortable with TV's but NO coffee or tea making facilities.
Free hair/body wash is found inside the shower cubicles along with fresh, clean, white towels. Next to the sink you will find small packets of tissues, a sponge and a couple of disposible tooth brushes with tooth paste.
Wonderful, friendly staff and the location was excellent as it was close to the beach, shops and restaurants, but be warned! We had to move rooms due to a golfing party who were rowdy and got drunk every night .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fiona196777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    237
    89
    14
    15
See reviews for
100
212
35
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Saw ads and posters throughout San Pedro for the NH rooftop bar. "Open every day between 18.30 - 02:00". Thought "why not?".

Went into the hotel reception and said hello to the front office manager (?) as we did so. Got into the lift and went to the 5th floor. Walked a another set of stairs to find a locked door. Bar closed. But no signs. Two other people made the same mistake at the same time as we did.

Asked the manager why he hadn't told us why it was closed. "If you had come in the doors and said you were going to the roof terrace I would have mentioned it, but you didn't".

So it was our fault after all!

Only in Spain. Shame on you Hotel NH San Pedro for rubbish service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ZippyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed in this brand before but will certainly use it again. Hotel was in a good position with a handy car park nearby. Rooms are of a good size, quite basic but very clean with free wifi and safe. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh, once again included in the price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. If you just need a base with easy access to all surrounding areas then try this one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This 3 star hotel is well located, functional, clean and value for money. The service is good, parking is problematic. This was our fifth visit to this hotel and we will be returning next year for another quick break.


  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Room was very clean and spacious. Hotel is located near the beach(20min walk). There is a small business section with 4 blocks with many stores and restaurants. There is a super marcado kitty corner of hotel. Taxi(8E) to the big ship docks and the Hard Rock Cafe. There also is a great restaurant that serves Tapas. It is called the Alcantara. Owner very attenative to your needs and answer questions. The breakfast was a little more than the Cont Euro one. Very helpful desk staff

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrcalso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here for 2 nights during the Easter weekend this year. We went over to Marbella for a short break to relax and enjoy the night life in Puerto Banus! This hotel was ideal, it was based in San Pedro which is a 5 minute taxi drive from Puerto Banus. San Pedro itself is lovely and quite traditional. There is a supermarket across the road if needed and the nearest beach is a 15 minute walk away. The hotel also has a lovely roof top terrace bar which serves great cocktails and complimentary sweets :) The breakfast included with your stay was lovely too. There was a great selection of food from fresh breads to fruit and herbal teas.
Overall a great place, I will be returning soon :)
Manchester age 28

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I think we paid just around 60 euros for a doble room for one night in the end of october 2012. The room was spacy , the beds good, the bathroom ok. The hotel is a little out dated when it comes to design, but clean and nice and good service. A nice breakfast was included in the price! Very good! Why don't all do do it this way!

Cheap parking in a underground public parking just max 30 meters from the entrance.

My rating will be a 3, but when it comes to value for money, I will give it 4

Room Tip: The only rooms where you can be a little disturbed is just above the entrance because there is a tax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.7 mi away
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
Globales Cortijo Blanco Hotel
#3 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
2,262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
#2 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dona Catalina
Hotel Dona Catalina
#4 of 5 in San Pedro de Alcantara
140 reviews
1.6 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,199 reviews
4.9 mi away
NH Marbella
NH Marbella
#17 of 70 in Marbella
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara

Property: Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Address: Calle Jerez 1 | City Center, 29670 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the commercial heart of the city, the NH San Pedro de Alcantara hotel is the perfect way to start your trip in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel NH San Pedro De Alcantara Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing