We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
270
287
110
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
287
110
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar puerto banus central location great hotel buffet breakfast stayed here for nights short stay minute walk to the beach easy access nice balcony budget hotel top floor bars and restaurants great room comfortable beds excellent location good size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We showed up late on a Monday and after finally finding a parking space we didnt know what to expect.

However, the hotel exceeded my expectations since it should be a 4* hotel!

We got a great room with ocean view. It had a nice balcony and comfortable bathroom. Cleaned everyday around 11:00 which was great for us who tend to sleep-in.

I also have to mention the Rooftop bar! It was great sitting down after a long day of travelling and enjoying a cold-beer. Excellent service up there! I really wish I could remember the names of the staff so I could compliment them all!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunnar Már Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our chain NH Hotel Group and for having shared your experience with us. We work daily to achieve the satisfaction of our clients; therefore your comments referring to your last stay at the hotel NH San Pedro are of a great value for us and most definitively appreciated so as to help us to improve each day.

We are very pleased for your comments because you are enjoyed your stay, thank you very much for your wonderful words about our hotel.

We hope,to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future

Yours Sincerily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel which isn't even near Marbella or ecen a beach, really nice rooms and breakfast. Terrible things in this hotel are unpoliet employees at the reception who doesn't know even to point you in the right direction of the local bus station. And how can I forget the lady at the breakfast who don't know a word of English and I had to write down on a paper room number every morning.
P.S. San Pedro is incredibly boring.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Milan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is great for three stars more than good, very good breakfast. Rooms are very spacious and nice, air conditioning is working good. Hotel is located in center of San Pedro (a bit far from the beach), but hotel has the worst staff ever!!! Very unpolite, giving from information for everything...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nebojsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This property is located right downtown. Nice and clean, comfy and Breakfast is very good. Public Parking available 5' min walk but access to hotel and parking is a little tricky yet often unclear when described.
Beware, this is not, as advertised, a Marbella hotel area. 20' drive away from Marbella. Beach is 1km away by foot and stone one, not sandy. Very tricky to get by car with high speed road in between. Sadly this is not a fancy/high end area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dix30Simulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

In the heart of this city, you'll find this hotel with a friendly staff and clean, classy rooms. The breakfast should have opened half an hour earlier in my opinion, due to business affairs and early check out. Though that is a small but, the hotel in itself is really nice. Nothing special about it, but stil really decent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIfeIsTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia T, Gerente at Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments received referring to your stay at the NH San Pedro.

We are grateful for your comments and suggestion as it does allow us to improve on the services offered, we take note of your suggestion.

We hope,to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future

Yours Sincerily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews