We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Rear view of Casa Paradiso with private pool and garden
Rear view of Casa Paradiso with private pool and garden
Rear view of Casa Paradiso with private pool and garden
Rear view of Casa Paradiso with private pool and garden
Private pool, garden, terrace and barbecue area
Private pool, garden, terrace and barbecue area
Private pool, garden, terrace and barbecue area
Private pool, garden, terrace and barbecue area
Barbecue area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kayian201...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We could not rate this property highly enough. Beautifully appointed and better equipped than our own home! A lovely quiet area with lots of shops and bars a 5 minute stroll away. I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Pepes beach bar. Would also like to say that Stacey who managed the property went above and beyond to help with the booking and any questions. We will most certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeDubelU
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location - short walk to beach, shops, restaurants and local bus to take you to Marbella or Estepona and other local towns - Manager and owners couldn't do enough to make our stay a stress free and lovely as possible. Everything was thought of from large sky tv, sun loungers catching the sun all day and a pool big enough for my kids to spend all day playing in. Walled garden for privacy on a lovely peaceful complex with everything on yours doorstep - Selwo Safari is definitely a must see - The whole place was lovely - Heaven. Can't wait to return!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your glowing review! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaC7874
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet & Peaceful Villa with Pool, Near Beach”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of the villa is perfect - in a very quiet residential area, but close enough to walk to shops, supermarkets and restaurants. Only 80 metres from the beach, 40 minutes drive from the Airport, 10 mins from San Pedro and 20 mins from Marbella. One hour drive into the hills is the beautiful town of Ronda, with stunning views across the gorge and Puenta Nueva viaduct, and a beautiful old town to explore. We hired a car for two weeks, although if you don't drive Stacey can help with taxis and transfers.

The villa and garden is in the grounds of the owners Melanie and Leonard, but fully self contained and private. They are very welcoming, making sure you have everything you need, and on hand with local advice etc. There is enough space for six people with plenty of room and each bedroom has its own bathroom, with plenty of towels provided. One of the bedrooms is separate, across a little courtyard - private for families staying together. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need - an oven, microwave, fridge freezer, washing machine and dishwasher. The water purifier tap is great, no need to carry heavy bottles of drinking water.

The villa has a pretty garden and pool area. The pool is very clean, and the garden well looked after. There's a lounger each, with comfy cushions and a big sun canopy for hot days. There's also lots of pool inflatables which the kids loved.

The TV is huge and has all the Sky channels - Sports and Movies etc. and lots of English channels. There's also a dvd player with a selection of films. The wifi works really well, with coverage throughout the villa and garden.

We ate at some lovely restaurants - Pepe's on the beach, India House (lovely staff and food.) Kids love Funky Forest - out the back is a play area with trampoline and even rabbits!

The description of the villa is accurate, and the booking process with Stacey very easy and professional. You can book via the website, or to save paying a booking fee, you can pay over the phone using a credit or debit card, whilst maintaining payment protection. The keys are posted out a week before arrival and include a stamped addressed envelope for their return. Our security deposit was returned promptly on return of keys.

This was the most peaceful, relaxing holiday we have had in a long time. You can do as much or as little as you want in the surrounding area, whether you like exploring or relaxing by the pool. We recommend to anyone and can't wait to return again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Wow! Thanks for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeGee44
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Villa, great owners, great holiday!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

So pleased we chose Casa Paradiso for an early beak in the Spanish sunshine! Although only the two of us, we thoroughly enjoyed the space and facilities! The owners were warm and welcoming from the outset and their help & friendliness greatly added to our holiday enjoyment.

The choice of restaurants is excellent and all within walking distance. We dined out every night over 2 weeks and enjoyed a wide range of cuisines, including Lebanese and Cuban, all of a high quality.

We've certainly put Paradiso on our holiday Favourites!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Pool
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your very kind review. We are so glad just you all enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
streakerN...
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“peace perfect peace”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved this villa,exactly as described,lovely pool area ideal if you have little ones its very safe no escaping.we were met on arrival by Melanie who gave us information on places to eat out and was on hand if we needed anything.Free wifi which kept a grumpy teenager ammused a must for a quiet life she was no bother and a very large tv with uk chanels making an old lady (me) happy never missed an episode of Emmerdale.A big thank you to Stacey for keeping us informed about booking as we were scammed out of our holiday last year this reassured us all was ok, she also informed us of taxi pickups a great help.Free aircon a must as it was so hot.The villa is lovely with everything you need for a lovely holiday,shop and restraunts close by,Steak and Rib shak a must and over the bridge a fantastic italian restraunt we went here twice very friendly service.If your looking for a relaxing hideaway this villa is for you, we highly recommend it.Thank you Melanie,Leanard,and Stacey we had a holiday we will not
forget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your extremely kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing