We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pint and best burger in town”
Review of Flanker Bar

Flanker Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Trendy Rugby themed pub with nice friendly atmosphere.Fresh home made food. Must try its classic´s specials as the mini cheeseburguer, the spicy cheese triangles or the chicken nuggets. Salads, fingerfood, high quality burguers and sandwiches and kebabs.Beautiful natural brewed beer, Guinness, and really famous for its Gin tonic.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We have tried to dethrone Flanker's burger but haven't succeeded yet. The meat is juicy and tender, the bun is fresh and the toppings are spot on. Their draft beer, Estrella Galicia is excellent as well! The other food on the menu is good as well but can be touch and go.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulieSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Great service. Vaiters serve you with the smile on their faces and go out of their way to make you feel good. Really different from the exeperiences from the bars and restaurants closer to the beach. Tasty and delicous food and very reasonable prices. We were a group of eight and we were all extremly satisfied with everything we ordered (chicken nuggets, pizza, cezars salad, kebabs and burgers and the desserts were tasty aswell). Many locals tend to eat here. Best service and food we had in 5 days here in San Pedro.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Darko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneSSima, Social Media at Flanker Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that it was successful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

On our visit, the place had just opened and was very quiet.

The lady behind the bar was very friendly and tolerated a 6 year old desperate to try out his Spanish.

Decent beer and gin on tap, I suspect it gets very busy with some sport to watch.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank cobraguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneSSima, Social Media at Flanker Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you for your visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Awesome for Eng vs Aus - sit on terrace with out side screen. Service is impeccable! Good cross section of people watching from diffentnationalities.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank gavdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneSSima, Social Media at Flanker Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that it was successful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely Spanish food, friendly staff and reasonable priced. Rugby themed bit watched the euros with the locals

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank claybrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneSSima, Social Media at Flanker Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flanker Bar also viewed

San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Flanker Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing