We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a thing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My friend and I have just got back from a weeks holiday here, and there was nothing to complain about. Yes the entertainment was all in French, and yes there were quite a lot of French people, but there were also a lot of English. The french entertainment didnt bother us because we quite liked the background noise without having to join in. Food good, all inclusive drinks completely adequate. They would also give you proper glasses if not in the pool area, which is good for an all inclusive hotel. We met lot's of nice people and had a great time. The room was small but completely spotless and was cleaned and towels changed every day! We walked into Marbella one day along the promenade which was a lovely walk but about 6 or so miles each way. However puerto banus is only a 30 minute walk away along the front and is well worth a visit even if only to see the amazing boats in the harbour and the "posh" cars. Also a short walk into San Pedro town either along the front, or along the road. Market day is Thursday and is massive! We went to the Italian Cafe on the main shopping street which was amazingly cheap and a good place to watch the world go by. All the staff were polite and helpful and the whole place was completely spotless, the pool area was cleaned to within an inch of its life every evening, and I have to say that the pool was probably the nicest I have seen and very large. The beach was a short walk down the road, and one or two shops including a supermarket within a short distance. As I said nothing to complain about apart from it went too quick and that the two couples we met over there are still there - lucky blighters!

Room Tip: Perhaps try and get a room at the front or centre as there is an Irish bar around the corner and tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heatonPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just back from a brilliant week at this hotel. We were 4 friends just wanting a chill out in the sun (as the title suggests!) and this is what we got! The hotel is clean (maid service every day), its not set out like any hotel we've stayed in before, its like a Spanish village with courtyards and little balcony's (think Romero & Juliet!). We had 2 rooms to sleep 2 per room but there's a third bed so could sleep 3 comfortably. We went all inclusive which we found very good value, the drinks are on til midnight and include local beers, wines and spirits. Food was ok, we always found something we liked at all the meals. Good location, between 7 and 8 euros for a taxi to Puerto Banus or 1.23 euros single on the bus. 15 minute walk to the beach which is lovely, huge stretch of sand, rocky to get in the sea to start with but then its sandy. Fab Irish bar a couple of doors down from the hotel which we took advantage of when the all inclusive stopped. As the other reviews on here have stated, the entertainment is in French but thats because the reps are and a company in France uses the hotel. It made no difference whatsoever to us. Louis one of the reps was lovely and they all speak a little English so a good morning and how are you was always heard around the pool every day. If you want entertainment then don't go here but if you want a few drinks at the bar with your family/mates then book it. The staff are all lovely and speak enough English so you can get yourself understood. The guys on reception were great, very helpful and speak very good English. We booked with Alpha Rooms and ticked late arrival and adjoining rooms, it was about 10pm when we checked in so they'd left a salad for us and we had the adjoining rooms. All in all we would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helsbells2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hotel is very clean and food nice travelled with my sister and two friends on a weekend break great location to pop in to porta benus only 10 euro taxi watch out for the pick pockets though my sister got pick pocketed before she even enter the hotel as the bus does not drop off right out side hotel but on main road bit difficult to find when being dropped at midnight!!
Hotel is full of French blue rinse brigade therefore we stood out a bit, as long as you cam handle there stares and passing comments you will be fine, don't expect to be involved in the entertainment as its all in French and doesn't cater for the English must take hat off t o the entertainers though really work hard and seem o enjoy them self even though the stone faced French take a lot to smile!!!
Clean towels very day and room clean all in all not a bad hotel
Buddies bar on the corner great for entertainment once the all inc drink is finish great music and atmosphere no French!!! They have all gone to bed!
All in all nice hotel good food would prob return for weekend no longer though!!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank reillyrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Just returned from a three night say for my hen do. There was 21 of us in total, mostly between 18-30. This hotel was featured in the 18-30's mag but has now been removed. We had an absolutely FANTASTIC weekend. The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were friendly (Shout out to Patrycia, Maria and Camille!)...in fact most of them seemed overwhelmed to have guests like us- they seemed used to the older folk!. We were the only English visitors....having said that we knew that prior to arrival and as there were 21 of us we didn't really need company! We did have a few issues with the french people staring...quite obviously...during lunch, dinner etc but that was to be expected as our cultures are so diverse. We had a few requesting photo's but we were so drunk we happily obliged.....despite feeling like freak shows. The food is fantastic.....a huge selection and ENGLISH SAUSAGES which is always a novelty when abroad. We were told there was a snack bar (poolside) which served pizza, hot dogs, burgers, chips etc.....this doesn't exist...although you can get toasties from the restaurant. The hotel entertainment was horrendous, much of it focused on a plastic rat called michael which seemed to be very entertaining to the french guests. At one point an entertainer was dressed up as a seal licking other guests....just went over our heads tbh...maybe it's us hahaha! I asked them (in french) if they could deliver the entertainment in English and they said they did not know enough English! So if you are looking for a hotel to stay in - and are English- this is not the hotel for you. We used this hotel as a base, the taxi to puerto Banus was 8 euros and was a 5 min journey so it was ideal. We used the bar to get drunk in beforehand. The karaoke bar a few doors down (buddies) was WICKED!!!! the DJ was english and got us all free champers, shots and pizza's. People say that Puerto Banus is expensive, and it is if you aren't careful. In the clubs we paid 10 euros per drink but if you go onto the street behind the harbour street they have linekers (amazing btw!!!) and O'Grady's which are much more reasonable. You do get a few TOWIE wannabe's but we enjoyed laughing at them tbh!!! My Aunty did get pick pocketed whilst asking for directions but luckily the b******ds only got 60 euros, so be careful. The beach is lovely although the 10 million lucky lucky men drive u insane! Absolutely amazing holiday....would go back on a heartbeat!!! I would also say this hotel is fab for couples and children....just as long as you can speak French or are happy to have a quiet holiday. At the end of the day we paid £95 per person for three nights all inclusive!!!! I have no room to complain at all!!! Lovely Room, Balcony overlooking the hills and Cleanliness is superior to most 5*'s I have stayed in.

Room Tip: If you have young children, avoid rooms at the front of the hotel as on a Saturday night the club ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a weeks visit to this hotel. I booked this holiday on the internet last minute, just wished i checked the reviews first. On the whole the hotel is really nice, set in small winding courtyards with beatiful climbling flowers growing up the walls. The maids and gardeners work hard to keep the place spotless. The food is better than average for a 3 star hotel, good selection and you can ask at reception for a packed lunch or breakfast if you are going out for the day, which we did a few times.(bread roll, cheese triangle, pate, tin of tuna, 2 slices of dry toast, butter, fruit, and a small bottle of water. Outside the hotel next to the supermarket is a man who arranges day trips, we booked to go to morroco for the day, very well organised.Buses are very cheap and to puerto banus and marbella every 15 mins at the bus stop on the dual carriageway at the back of hotel.(puerto banus is def worth a visit).
The only downside is that 95% of the guests are french, the entertainment is all in french,and very loud, pool games are in french, but us brits could take part in water polo etc.. The shade area near the bar they have quizzes which seem to go on for ever again all in french, and they do tend to ignore the brits, But there is a small garden area at the rear of the pool, next to the kiddies park, which has sun beds and you cant hear the entertaiment speakers as much as around the pool.
Would I go back No. We went all inclusive, but spent money in buddies bar and the irish bar every night just to get out of the hotel. Hope this helps peps xxx

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cazzie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have just come back from a ten night stay . We went half board and thought for a 3 star the food was great . Our room was big and had a balcony looking over the hills , no fan in the toilet which did make it really stuffy and no fridge .
Most guests are French and all entrainment is French also this didn't bother us as we went to the local Irish bar which was great the owner joey a real character .
20 minute walk to puerto banus and 20 euro taxi ride to Marbella if you want a night out .
The local beach is a 5 minute walk and has several bars and restaurants .
Pool was massive and the strange French pool entaintment was really funny although very loud and did become annoying after a week , however we played water polo and had fun .
If your looking for a quiet cheap place to stay and don't mind French people I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lauraandluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Holiday was top notch, the hotel wasn't half bad either! just be prepared to nibble away at your breakfast hungover as a nun - filled with shame from the night before as the majority of the french over 60's stares you out. Can't describe how nice the buildings are its like a small spanish village within the hotel! Although you'll need your standard grade french homework to keep up with the entertainment.. Rooms are very nice and sparkling. foods strangely not that Spanish either its a mix of fresh local produce and french canteen food. Massive pool sitting outside the STUNNING grounds for you to brush up on perfecting that Olympic worthy backstroke and plenty beds to kick back in afterwords. We got to know one of the spanish reps and he told us 99% of the rooms are owned by a french tour company hence the busloads of miserable french coming and going. the other 1% are filled with unsuspecting brits thinking they're getting a bargain! Not all bad give it a bash. we had a smashing time!

Room Tip: They put all brits together on one floor of the main building so it works for both parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyanStee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Cortijo Blanco
Globales Cortijo Blanco
#3 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
2,487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#2 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
639 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 69 in Marbella
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,364 reviews
0.4 mi away
BlueBay Banus
BlueBay Banus
#35 of 69 in Marbella
861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
Gran Hotel Guadalpin Banus
#19 of 69 in Marbella
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Pueblo Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Pueblo Andaluz

Address: Avenida Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29670 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain (Formerly Hi! Pueblo Andaluz Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range: £49 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Pueblo Andaluz 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surroundings where we can enjoy all the beauty of the south, nearby Seville, Granada, Cordoba and Marbella make this the perfect destination to share sensations with friends and family. Located between San Pedro de Alcantara and Marbella, just 24 km from Estepona, and 45 km from Ronda and just 3 km from the famous Puerto Banus. Refurbished in 2008. 211 rooms with air-conditioning (on request), safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adults pool, 1 children’s pool, pool bar, buffet restaurant, snack bar, Themed Dinner three times a week, Flamenco Show, a magnificent offer for both children and adults. Great additional local amenities and wonderful for golf lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Pueblo Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Andaluz Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara
Globales Pueblo Andaluz San Pedro De Alcantara, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing