We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Lovely Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Pueblo Andaluz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed here for a long weekend last week and thought this hotel was fantastic. We stayed bed and breakfast and travelled as 3 girls in our 20s. The breakfast was served between 7am and 10am but would recommend getting there before 9.30am so that there is more of a selection. The range of food was brilliant, we had the choice of cereal, yogurt, toast, bread, rolls, pastries, full english.. the lot. Location is ideal, within walking distance to the supermarket and about a mile to puerto banus, the walk takes about 20 mins. Taxis at night cost around 9 euros into the centre of Puerto Banus. Pool was huge! Rooms were very clean, cleaners in every day and given fresh towels. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kjonesy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review regarding your stay.
Your feedback is always important to us in order to improve our services.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable staying with us.

Furthermore, we appreciate your possitive comments on our full breakfast, pool and the cleanliness of the room.

Should you need any assistance regarding your reservation in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Regards,
C.R
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

We booked Pueblo Andaluz for a 9 day holiday early in the season. We found it quite close to the beach on arrival (about 800 metres) . The hotel is very clean. Our room was spacious with a good bathroom (no bath) and the shower always had hot water. There was plenty of storage space. We were up a little flight of stairs in one of the courtyards and it was very pretty with all the flowers. The swimming pool was across a small street and was a good size and spotlessly clean and well kept. We never had any problems finding a sunbed. The wifi only worked in the foyer area and everyone would stand about with their ipads and phones. The big disappointment was the food. We are not fussy eaters and we did always get enough to eat. However, the food was not hot. In fact often the food was cold. They do not have hot storage for their plates. This means the food cools very quickly. They have a microwave sitting in the middle of the dining room so they must know the food is not hot. We were checking out early on the last day and they said they would open the dining room for us to make coffee and get bread or something. However, they had breakdown in communication and the night porter said he wasn't told so we didn't even get a coffee. The guests are mainly French but that wasn't really a problem for us we didn't go to the evening entertainment. There is a free bus outside the hotel on the main road which goes to Puerto Banus. Also there is a bus every half hour to Marbella which is only €1.18 one way. The hotel will organise day trips for you but they are quite expensive. Most evening we went to The Emerald Bar just around the corner - it was a friendly bar with wifi and Sky Sports. If we go to the area again we would hire a car to see a bit more of the region.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kalruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

good food plenty of choice, good selction of drinks for all inclusive, friendly staff,
clean comfortable, large rooms and clean towels every day. excellent value for money,
low rise village style rooms beautiful

Room Tip: 102 quiet lovely courtyard views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HinckleyHutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your stay at Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz.

Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

We are very happy that you had a great time in Marbella and at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again at the hotel Pueblo Andaluz.

Best Regards,
C.R
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed for a week all inc ,on arrival staff at reception were great , shown to our room, which was very small but clean,all the building were low rise and very Spanish.Staff overall were very pleasant and cheerful.The food side was very disappointing very little choice and cold, eat out most nights, Overal it was value for money,cheap and cheerful.Down side it's was full of French who need lessons in eating. Good side, meet a lot of good English people Iike Peter and wife from Cornwall.Would I return a big NO.

Room Tip: Rear of complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food of the restaurant. Our F&B team carrefully prepares a daily menu with great variety of choice. Also in the buffet we have a show cooking, a daily typical spanish dish recomended by our Chef and 3 Gala dinners per week. However, we appreciate your comment to keep improving with the menu.

We know that holidays are special and we do our best to make them completely enjoyable.

Best Regards,
CR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Very nice hotel. spotlessly clean. well situated if you rented a car to go to ronda, granada, malaga, cordoba a.s.o. food was good but never hot, more slightly warm to cold which I didn't like.enough choice and spotlessly clean, but I like a good warm meal. pool and bar across the street with little room for sunbeds in high season. If you want a good meal and have a good time then buddies bar on the corner of the street is recommandable. nice staff and owners and you are always well served. I didn't like the bar location for the evening, it's rather away from the hotel. I've been to cortijo blanco earlier, which is about 50m away from pueblo andaluz and very similar hotel, but it is much better to spend your evening as the bar is around the pool and terrace and lovely to sit when the weather is good. you don't have this in pueblo andaluz. the food there was also better and hotter (I went for a look this week and that was also my experience a few years ago). Nevertheless this hotel is well situated to make trips by yourself if you have a car. I wouldn't reccomend it though for more than 1 week. Value for money, that's what it is.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We are very strict with the cleanliness of the hotel, the Housekeeper and myself we really appreciate your comment.

I am sorry to hear that food did not satisfy your expectations. Please know that we constantly evaluate the menu in our effort to provide a variety of quality food items.

We hope to welcome you back again to the Hi! Hotel Pueblo Andaluz.

Best Regards,
CR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were looking for a week away on the Costa del Sol and uncovered this hotel after looking at
Trip Advisor reviews. It did not disappoint. Approximately an hour's drive from Malaga airport, this hotel is situated 800m from the sea front. The Spanish-style layout is lovely. Rooms are fairly basic but clean and tidy with air-con. You need to pay for the room safe (2 euros per day) and there is no fridge in the room. Food very good. Pool area excellent. The hotel caters for predominantly French parties but that wasn't an issue. Very helpful staff. Excellent value all round. Booked with Med Hotels. Prices vary but very good value atr this time of year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DJLPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hi! hotel Pueblo Andaluz for your holidays.
We live and breathe hospitality and our motto is to ensure that our guests enjoy memories of a lifetime.
I agree completely that our convenient location is truly a great asset, 60 km from Malaga airport, 15 km from Marbella and only 3 km from Puerto Banus.

Once again, thank you very much for your comments, the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
CR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A friend and I wanted a short break anywhere that was cheap and warm!! Well we got more than we bargained for here! It was a real refreshing change to find a hotel that looked like it was in Spain with food to match! It was good quality lots of it and variable with enough variety to satisfy most pallets I would say. I am sure if you want a bit of England in Spain you might not enjoy the food but if you want to taste something different which is hot and satisfying, this would be for you!! The hotel has recently undergone some cosmetic changes and the pool area is lovely. The rooms are tired for sure but are clean and the whole hotel is kept spotless. The thing that was really nice is that in the courtyard and surrounding area, it was Spain..........not a hotel to suit the tourists. The only downside, although not much of one is that the hotel is geared up for the French so all the entertainment was in french!! still you an pop across to the hotel next door to use their facilities and that is geared up for the English; you just cant use the all inclusive drinks with them......but we took ours in with us from our hotel!. Drinks were plentiful under the all inclusive and was available from 10-12 midnight. Again perhaps for some the all inclusive bit might not be sufficient in terms of the food outside of meal times. All that was available was a toast making machine between 3 and 6 with some cut meat, cheese and salad, but to be honest we never used it as we were stuffed from the meals!!

San Pedro was a lovely walk as was Peurto Benous.......would recomend both but San Pedro there is a steep hill to get into the town.....but hey, its easy on the way back down!

the staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful, most spoke at least a little English but all hte reception staff we meet were great and spoke very good English. We used them as talking information leaflets for timetables of buses, prices etc. We just figure you get back what you give out and we engaged with them and they were very nice back to us!

Maria in the bar well she is a live wire and loved interacting with us with our shots games!! her english is limited but she does try very hard to understand what you are saying with hand and eyes!

Around the corner is a small sports bar run by Joey and lovely Irishman who its a wonder he makes any money as his measures are off the scale!! nice man, small pub with lots of ex pats in there. Worth a visit, and not far to fall home.....and you will.

Buddies just next door seems to be the place after hours.....live music and just lots of noise!!

If you are looking for a lot of night life, this is not the place for you........you will have to travel into Puerto Benous........but if you want a relaxing holiday in a typical Spanish place then give this a try........... along with a trip to Gibraltar..........be warned thought........they sell you the trip on the basis of it being a tax and duty free place, which it is but........you are only allowed to bring 200 fags Or 250gms of Tobacco and 1 litre of booze!! they do not tell you that till you are on the coach.......a bit naughty me thinks! but fags....£21.50 for 200!!. If you do go to Gibraltar, you must go and see the apes/monkeys......but hold onto your bags!! little buggers had both mine and my friends lunch bags out of our holdalls in a split second and there is a £500 find for feeding them.......needless to say we scarpered before anyone see them tucking into crips and biscuits!

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms in the courtyards rather than in the main block.....they are much prettier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiHotels, Gerente at Globales Pueblo Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having chosen the hotel Pueblo Andaluz for your vacation. The team of the hotel and myself are delighted to learn that you throroughly enjoy your holidays.

The hotel has been built on the inspiration of a typical Spanish village, with gorgeaus flowers, courtyards and little streets where you can walk around and enjoy a real Andalusian taste.
Recently, we have renovated the pool and bar area improving the facilities for the convenience of our clients.
It is indead rewarding to find out that the hospitality and the friendliness of our staff made your holiday very special. Rest assured that Maria in the bar will get the recognition she deserves for looking after you so well.
Lastly, I would like to thank you for your comments about the quality and variety of the food at the restaurant.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hi! Pueblo Andaluz Hotel.

Best Regards,

CR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro de Alcantara
0.1 mi away
Globales Cortijo Blanco
Globales Cortijo Blanco
#3 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
2,486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara
#2 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
632 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 70 in Marbella
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dona Catalina
Hotel Dona Catalina
#4 of 6 in San Pedro de Alcantara
154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Pueblo Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Pueblo Andaluz

Address: Avenida Jose Luis Carrillo Benitez s/n, 29670 San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain (Formerly Hi! Pueblo Andaluz Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > San Pedro de Alcantara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro de Alcantara
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Pueblo Andaluz 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surroundings where we can enjoy all the beauty of the south, nearby Seville, Granada, Cordoba and Marbella make this the perfect destination to share sensations with friends and family. Located between San Pedro de Alcantara and Marbella, just 24 km from Estepona, and 45 km from Ronda and just 3 km from the famous Puerto Banus. Refurbished in 2008. 211 rooms with air-conditioning (on request), safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. 1 adults pool, 1 children’s pool, pool bar, buffet restaurant, snack bar, Themed Dinner three times a week, Flamenco Show, a magnificent offer for both children and adults. Great additional local amenities and wonderful for golf lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Pueblo Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Andaluz Hotel San Pedro De Alcantara
Globales Pueblo Andaluz San Pedro De Alcantara, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing