We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa. Equipped with everything you can...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA TURRION

Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
MARITIME PATH NEXT TO VILLA TURRION AREA OF EXTERNAL SOFAS IN FRONT OF THE CHILDREN'S PARK
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Heated swimming pool 8 x 4 m., Several safety systems for children
MARITIME PATH NEXT TO VILLA TURRION
AREA OF EXTERNAL SOFAS IN FRONT OF THE CHILDREN'S PARK
Bedroom nº 1 in suite, 52 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.
Renovated in February 2017 (offering 30 M2) Electric Hob of 90 cm, Fan Extractor in black glass
Chill-out bed 200 X 180 and sun loungers with mattresses 10 cm.
The villa offers different atmospheres of light at night, offering unbeatable moments of relaxation
Play center, situated on artificial grass and with padded cushions for safety
Main Lounge (25 M2) and behind the arches is the dining room
Dining room, 45 m2, A / A, glass table 180x240, sliding PVC garden
Dining area offers 5 types of lighting,in order for you to choose the atmosphere you prefer for each
Lounge nº 2, 23 m2, table, 200 dvds, Tv with 500 channels, Playstation 2
garden area
The villa offers different atmospheres of light at night, offering unbeatable moments of relaxation
Carbon BBQ and seat with cushions for 10 people
Next to the barbecue you will find this beautiful aluminum tables with nice views of the garden
Bedroom No. 2 in suite, 32 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.
Bathroom n 2, 2 sinks, toilet, bidet, heating, hair dryer, window ext.
Private Patio,  with Bhuda fountain with light. you may access directly to the pool and garden area
Bedroom No. 4, 21 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.. Option : Super King size bed
Bedroom N. 4. Option : Twin beds
Bathroom nº 4  in suite,  sink, toilet, bidet, heating, hair dryer, skylight
In the garden and situated next to the pool, you can find the Apartment-anex
We offer you various options for the security of your children in the pool area
Bedroom N. 5, 23 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.. Option : Super King size bed
Bedroom N. 5. Option : Twin beds
Bathroom nº 5  in suite,  sink, toilet, heating, hair dryer, skylight
Bedroom N. 3, 25 m2, A / C, music center, TV with 500 channels, etc.. Option : Super King size bed
Bedroom N. 3. Option : Twin beds
Bathroom nº 3, sink, toilet, bidet, heating, hair dryer, skylight
The pool cover can be used to cover the pool area  depending on the weather conditions
Area Dinning room
Area Dinning room by night
Bedroom nº 1 in suite, offers its independent dressing room & Bathroom and 2 Terrace
Bathroom nº 1 in suite,  sink, heating, hair dryer, skylight,as well as a separate area for the bide
Playground on the beach avenue next to the villa
Black granite countertop,2 dishwashers,2 Freezer,oven and integrated microwave,Kettle, Nespresso...
Zona de cafe : Coffee machine, Kettle, Nespresso Coffee machine and normal Spanish coffee machine
GARDENS OF THE MARITIME WALK NEXT TO THE VILLA
Main Lounge ( 25 M2),TV 42', music center( to connect Smartphone), Satellite system & Films, Dvd, ..
THEY HAVE A BROAD LIBRARY WITH GUIDES, CHILDREN'S BOOKS, NOVELS THAT CAN BE EXCHANGED, ETC ..
BOULEVARD NEAR THE VILLA WITH RESTAURANTS, LEISURE AREAS, AMPHITHEATER, ETC ...
PUERTO BANUS 3 KM. FROM THE VILLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
San Pedro de Alcantara, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ronit I
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa. Equipped with everything you can think of and more”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had high expectations and the place was even better than anything we anticipated. 3 families with 3 kids of different ages. There was nothing we needed that wasn't provided.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and a superb two week break”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Sitting here on the last night of a fourteen day break with 14 family members, I have to say that it has been a great holiday.
Villa Turrion is a lovely family home in a great location. We were here for my Farhers 80th and with children and Grandchildren this had a chance to be a very difficult stay. The organisation by Lee is as has been said in this site many times, excellent. The property immaculate and the combination of being 600 yards to the beach and 1000 yards to San Pedro town means you could technically not have a car and still have a great holiday.
First the negatives; the Villa is fairly close to San Pedro 'Centro' and not 1.5 miles to Banus Marina. Having walked in to Puerto Banus three times, I would guess it is four miles (although a pretty one hour walk at a brisk pace).
The Marbella area has changed a few times since my last visit and you have a choice of routes from Malaga to San Pedro. If you are coming on the E15 then be careful to follow the signs for San Pedro as close to the location the road splits with the main road going to Gibraltar and a splinter road that you need to take going to Banus and San Pedro. Easy after a few attempts but after a 12 hour journey via Paris from Dubai, a bit confusing.
The Villa is off a main through road from San Pedro to the Beach and just past the highly recommended restaurant Casa Fernando (literally next right turn and 100 yards down a side rd to the villa).
The location is good but I would suggest a car. The local San Pedro supermarket is only a twenty minute walk but with cheap carrier bags (if you don't take your own) then the bottled water and Vina Sol might not make it back.
As golfers we played 5 times and would recommend Quinta (ten minutes from the Villa) with three nine holes and a very classy set up. Also Marbella Club (30 minutes) but not for the faint hearted ....plenty of balls needed. That said we went back twice just for the views. If you play, then the 3rd hole dog leg right is only a three wood!
Back to the Villa, Turrion is largely a dorma bungalow which is good for those who don't like stairs, it has a great secluded garden and with table tennis and a good pool table, it is easy to stay in and enjoy the Villa and it's facilities.
If you walk down to the beach, the rustic beach bar with fantastic barbecued Sardines is always reliable and there are a number of good restaurants on the local stretch and many more as you walk towards Puerto Banus.
The neighbouring villa was our only concern as every weekend seemed to be party time and the music off at 11pm seemed to be extended until 3am. This might have been an unlucky two weeks and thankfully for some of our party their hearing reduced the problem and for some of our party they were just jealous !
All rooms and facilities as described and we would definitely return.
Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy G
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“WE WANTED TO STAY FOREVER!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The most beautiful, wonderful villa in a fabulous location close to Puerto Banus, Marbella and Estepona. Villa content and facilities are fantastic with amazing rooms and lots of thoughtful and unexpected touches. The bedroom annex is great for a bit of extra privacy. Super well equipped kitchen with 2 huge fridges for beer and cava! Had great fun on the pool table each evening before going out to dine at one of the numerous restaurants within walking distance. Garden is gorgeous with barbecue, games including table tennis, kids playground and masses of sunbeds, chairs and cushions for sunbathing. Would recommend heating the pool for 24 hour swimming! Would we go back? A resounding YES from our family. We would like to thank Lee and her husband for going the extra mile to make sure we had the best holiday ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodnFami...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location, especially if you have young children”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in October 2013

This was our second stay at Villa Turrion. We were a party of 3 adults and 6 children including 3 under 6 years old. The garden is completely enclosed by a high wall, and the (heated) pool has a removable shelter so the children cannot access it unless you give them the key - which meant that the adults could relax while the children entertained themselves.
We hired bikes for the week from Marbella bikes, which worked really well. The traffic free promenade that runs through Puerto Banus to Marbella (approx 10 miles) is only a few hundred yards away so no problems with traffic, and there were plenty of cafes and restaurants to stop at along the way. The bike shop delivered and collected the bikes from us, and provided children's bikes, toddler seats and trailers.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach and promenade
Liked least: No shops in easy walking distance - but only a mile away so not too bad
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tam V
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“What a fantastic villa with everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Hello Lee and Diana,

I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you so much for sharing your beautiful villa with us. What a truly wonderful place. The villa was immaculate. The gardens and pool were wonderful. Having the cover on in the evenings and off in the daytime was just such a treat for all of us. The table tennis, pool table and badminton net kept the kids busy for hours.

The locations was wonderful as well. After a very hectic week in Madrid it was so nice to enjoy the walks along the beach and although we were off-season and some restaurants were closed, we always found somewhere wonderful to go…..or even cook on that great outdoor BBQ.

Thank you Diana and Tony for meeting us on arrival and going over everything with us. We felt right at home within minutes of getting to the villa. It was also very reassuring to have Tony by every day in case anything did go wrong....which it did not....and to have Diana only a phone call away.

We all truly enjoyed our time there and hope we can return one day.

Again, thank you for everything. It was the perfect place to spend some time with our friends and family.

Tammy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, garden,cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsenecal
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Many thanks”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

To the Villa Turrion group,
many thanks for your warm hospitality, despite the rather unusual cold weather for the season, yet so much warmer than our Canadian -15C or lower temperatures.
The whole preparation and reception had the perfume of 'O joyful holidays to come'. And so it was. The whole property was a grace where we could lay down our suitcases and enjoy simply being there. The whole area was very pleasant to discover at first and then to live along with. It was very much appreciated to see the kind of attention placed to quickly solve minute dilemmas encounters along the stay, but nothing unusual to any home owner.
We felt secure and well advised.
This holiday shall remain a delighful souvenir, and we can certainly recommend your services to anyone wanting to enjoy a home away from home, but free of the headaches of such ownership.
With much appreciation...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim C
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The pictures don't tell the real story of this villa - it is breathtakingly good. Everything you could possibly need is laid on, ranging from a very well stocked book sharing scheme, table tennis, children's toys and games, music in every room... too much to list!

This would be good enough in itself - but you also get a warm and friendly welcome from Lee and her team, a glass of champagne, a tour, and as much information as you want about the local area, restaurants etc. This was a perfectly pitched welcome for us, all the information we needed then we were left to our own devices,

Our week flew by and we loved every minute. Thanks Lee!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing