We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gran Hotel Victoria
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in El Ejido
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. The room was clean and comfortable, but I was dissapointed at the lack of tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was exceptional and looked a lot more up market than the bedroom. The shower was reasonably powerful, but the temperature did randomly become very hot for a few seconds at a time and burnt if I didn't step away. The mini bar seemed quite expensive, but there was a complimentary bottle of water on arrival.
If possible try to book a room on the 4th floor, as these seem to be the only ones with balconies. I was lucky enough to be in room 417, which is on the corner and has a huge balcony, that goes around 2 sides of the room.
2 nights cost a little over 90 euros for B&B, which is great value.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank WellingboroughCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Being my separate stay at Gran Hotel Victoria, I cannot complain. The hotel is well priced, comfortable and well exceeds my expectations. We will most certainly be using this again. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice to see even free WIFI which is attractive for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The building is new, well kept and clean. If your stay from monday to wednesday, it will be perfect. The problem is from thursday to sunday, because there's a night club in the lower part of the building, so it's hardly posible to sleep because of the very loud music playing.

I's a pity that such property gets to this point just because someone decided to rent a space for a discotheque.

I left one night before expected because of this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaldibarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rafael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Jose1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marcos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Ejido
0.5 mi away
Ejidohotel
Ejidohotel
#1 of 2 in El Ejido
51 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Don Miguel Plaza
5 mi away
Hotel Almerimar
Hotel Almerimar
#2 of 2 in Almerimar
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#8 of 30 in Almeria
582 reviews
10.5 mi away
Arena Center
Arena Center
#21 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
432 reviews
10.5 mi away
Apartamentos Fenix Beach
Apartamentos Fenix Beach
#24 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Victoria

Address: Avenida Bulevar de El Ejido 400, 04700 El Ejido, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > El Ejido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in El Ejido
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Gran Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Victoria El Ejido, Spain - Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing