We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vista Los Valles

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pool Area
Pool Area
Looking Down On Historical Thresh over 300 years old
Top Terrace
Lounge
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN SUITE
Unsuite bathroom to Main bedroom
CABIN POWER SHOWER WITHIN THE EN SUITE BATHROOM
VISTA LOS VALLES
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alozaina, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaguarxkr...
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just came back to uk from such a relaxing 10 days break, in Vista Los Valles, & i felt i should give a review of the property, so others can benefit from our experience

Firstly the directions to the villa were spot on... after getting our hire car, it took around 45 minutes to get to there!.

On arrival, there is a private track,leading to the villa, that's pretty easy to find, however its recommended to hire a decent powered car, we rented a bmw 1 series , that managed the climb up the track fine..

When we first cast eyes on the villa we could not believe it.. ( there is no words to describe the views & how beautiful the villa is.. the pictures don't do this justice.. ) you have to see it to believe it.
The location is very rural in the foot hills of the mountains, & the views are breathtaking everywhere you look..
At the villa itself there is so much space & the gardens & pool area are so well kept.

Inside the villa there is everything you could ever need. with again so much space & all the furniture was a very high standard! & extremely well presented.
We played pool on the terrace & had bbq most evenings, simply stunning! the Area around the villa is very nice, however a car is essential, for shopping go to coin, very good fresh produce & very reasonable prices, take a trip to Ronda along the mountain road through the national park.. its a must.. & a trip to Marbella is also worth it.

We spent ages looking at so many villas however we certainly made the right choice. my only complaint is having to leave.. as i should have stayed longer..

I should also mention that the owner Alan, was very helpful, throughout from the start, to the return of our deposit,

We will most certainly be going back next year..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Hi Richard,

Thanks for such a glowing review I am really glad you enjoyed it as much as you did and would love to welcome you back next year,

All the best till we see you again,

Regards Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitStai...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury in the foothills of paradise”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for a week in April and the temperatures were in the twenties which was perfect . Stunning villa with beautiful gardens and views from every angle and the multiple seating areas. The drive from the villa through the Mountains is one of the best you will see anywhere and the roads are decent.Villa has everything you need but you spend all your time outside. You are surrounded by bird song( we had cuckoos the whole week), cow bells, frogs in the evening. Real treat watching the locals fly their "painted pigeons" down in the valley. You are away from it all here because of the setting but only 2 minutes to a really decent local supermarket and petrol station.Beatiful area of Spain well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and villa
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Hi Philip, really pleased you enjoyed your time at the Villla and hope you will be back soon,

All the best Alan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallingto...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent two weeks in August at Vista Los Valles. The name of the villa is apt as it is surrounded by beautiful mountains in whatever direction you look. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing and blessed by glorious weather. We can still hear the sound of the bee-eaters, the ringing of the bells around the necks of the local goats and the buzz of the cicades.
Lazy days around the pool were just what we needed and the pool fridge was a god send as you only needed to walk a matter of a few meters to get an ice cold beer. The multiple terraces provided shade at every time of the day and we were spoilt for choice with two BBQs.
The villa is fabulous. Home from home, with everything that you could possibly need for a relaxing break. The village of Alorzaina, only a 5 minutes drive or 30 minute walk across the valley has a few restaurants, bars and cafes and a Dia supermarket for essential supplies.
If you are looking for peace and tranquillity - Vista Los Valles is the way to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the terraces
Liked least: One of the showers did not work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley C
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa, beautiful part of Spain”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Vista Los Valles for 12 nights in July and had an amazing time. The villa is clean, well equipped and had everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The best part of the villa is the outside space with the many verandas and sitting areas and of course the pool. The area truly stunning and we enjoyed our day trips to Malaga, Rhonda and Cala de Mijas all only an hour away. Lazy days spent by the pool are a must followed by either a BBQ or a short trip to Alozaina for some local food at the Mirador. Great holiday! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12345836
County Clare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, best we have ever been in and we go self catering every year.”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in villa for 10 days of sheer bliss, quiet, but pool was fantastic for the kids, they never left it. Also with wifi the teenagers could stay in touch with their friends. I just loved to wake up to the sound of the bells on the goats every morning and late at night. I imagined when I got home that I could still hear those bells. Also the sound of the ?frogs/crickets was so lovely. Brilliant 10 days and thank god we missed the heatwave, because I don't think I would have survived that, being from good ole west of Ireland and only used to rain, rain and more rain. THanks to Alan for everything and for being so helpful even with stupid questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and homeliness and equipment
Liked least: noisy air conditioning but the fans were great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond M
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVELY VILLA WITH AMAZING VIEWS AND PEACE AND QUIET”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Vista Los Valles and felt we had to write a review. The villa is in an idyllic location with great views and the nearest neighbour is quite a few hundred meters away. The only sounds are the wildlife and the odd farm machinery in the far distance.

The Villa would be best suited to those looking for a quiet location although the nearest village with bars, restuarants a petrol station and a good supermarket is only three minutes away by car. A car is essential.

The villa was clean and ready for us with a welcome pack, it is well equiped with even a fridge by the pool to keep dinks cool and an abundance of terraces and seating areas. Most rooms have ceiling fans and there is air conditioning, there is an optional entertainement package that was great value for money with lots of films to watch after a hard day round the pool.

There is lots to see and do in the area, take a trip to Ronda through the National Park, views are amazing. The owner, Alan is helpfull and accomodating, we would book this villa again.

Ray and Lorraine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the villa and the peace and quiet
Liked least: There are no smoke alarms in the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesesmi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and complete relaxation”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Los Valles for 5 nights and could have stayed far longer with ease as from waking in the morning to going to bed at night we all felt like we were completely relaxed. The villa has everything you need for a great holiday especially if you are looking to unwind and return refreshed. The owner Alan was there if needed to answer any questions. The town close by has a few tapas bars which we enjoyed a beer or 2 in along with some tapas after lazy days in the sun. If I had to say one word to sum up the villa it would be "WONDERFUL"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing