We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and low prices”
Review of Palacio de Meras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palacio de Meras
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and low prices”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Fully four-star modern hotel facilities, large room with amazing views over valley and mountains (from the back rooms of hotel). Excellent service by welcoming staff. Reception staff helpful in making enquiries and booking appointments for non-native traveller. Quality meals in evening. The hotel is especially welcoming to travellers on the Camino de Santiago, offering special rates for accommodation and meals. The breakfast rate for hotel guests of 6 euros enables you to choose anything from the daytime bar menu. Much of this is very substantial for breakfast but very tasty. The only disappointment was that the spa and swimming pool were not open.

Room Tip: Room at back of hotel for view (and quiet during fiesta).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    36
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
16
40
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very nice place, located right in the middle of the town. Excellent attention. A beautiful hotel surrounded by beautiful natural and urban landscapes! Parking lot is available. You can move easily because of its location, the bus station is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etroconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Every year on the 12th of August until the 18th, Tineo a small town of 6000 inhabitants, cthelebrates the San Roque Fiestas.This event it is recommended for families,couples or on your own, you can enjoy the lovely country side with multiples events ocurrying during these days.To Travel to Asturias you can get the ferry from Plymuth to Santander, and then, drive all the way to Tineo. You can also travel by plane, from Stansted to Asturias Airport, you can rent a car at the airport, or get a taxi, it cost 60 Euros. I highly recommend to stay at The Palacio de Meras Hotel, everything it,s there, lovelly food, service etc.Next to the Hotel you have the Office of Turism Information, where you can plan lots of outings,all around Tineo. You will have an excellent experience especially on the 16th, when the main Fiestas it,s taken place. Enjoy your stay,have a lovely time and please let me kwnow hod did you get on. All the best. Jose Fernandez.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back are quieter, but the ones on the front have a lovely view of the Town Hall and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We ate a special weekend menu last saturday -20€ each-and we did not remain ecstatic, but we´ll repeat our visit to taste specialties of the card because there are so many friends and acquaintances who have told us that you can eat well there.

Portions always abundant, and a nice treatment from employees, both things typical in Asturias; it says on its website that Sunday a pianist entertains during lunch, sounds nice.

Absolutely Worth eating in that gorgeus dining room, take a look at their website -http :/ / www.palaciodemeras.com-, to get a better idea.

We also recommend the Spa and Hotel space.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vambira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My cousin and I were walking on the Camino de Santiago when we stumbled - almost literally - on this hotel. The owner was involved in the local Camino organisation and gave us a special rate for which we were very grateful. So impressed were we with the hotel and its staff that we wrote an e-mail of thanks to the staff afterwards. This is what we wrote

"My cousin and I have just returned from Asturias having spent a few days walking on the Camino de Santiago. This year we had the good fortune to spend two nights at your hotel and I just wanted to express our appreciation for the warm welcome we were given by all the staff and the management.

Both my cousin and I agreed that the hotel is of the highest international standard and is reasonably priced. The hotel is tastefully and sympathetically restored and decorated, the rooms are comfortable and the food - we had dinner there both nights - is top class.

We are already looking forward to the next stage of the Camino in September 2010 and we hope to stay at the Palacio Meras again during next years trip. In the meantime, may I thank you all once again for your hospitality and wish you every success with your wonderful hotel"

I have fond memories of this hotel and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOD_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tineo
11.5 mi away
Parador de Corias
Parador de Corias
#1 of 2 in Cangas del Narcea
658 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Nueva Allandesa
La Nueva Allandesa
#1 of 1 in Allande Municipality
87 reviews
9.4 mi away
Castillo Valdes Salas
Castillo Valdes Salas
#1 of 4 in Salas Municipality
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio de la Magdalena
Hotel Palacio de la Magdalena
#1 of 1 in Soto del Barco
449 reviews
20.0 mi away
HR Palacio de Prelo
0.2 mi away
Pension la Posada
Pension la Posada
#3 of 4 in Tineo
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Meras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Meras

Property: Palacio de Meras
Address: Calle Pio Cuervo 3, 33870 Tineo, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Tineo Municipality > Tineo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Tineo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palacio de Meras 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace. The Palace of Meras is located in a unique natural enclave in the centre of the village of Tineo and is one of the most representative historical buildings in town that was refurbished in accordance with its original features. Its carefully restored details and the high quality materials used make for some outstanding hotel facilities designed for our customers' delight and comfort. The hotel has a cafe, a restaurant, Spa facilities, its own wine cellar, private rooms, and so forth. It has also reserved a special place to exhibit a collection of antiques of more than 1000 objects collected throughout his life, by Valentin Alba, a craftsman from the village. The hotel also offers the possibility of organizing a wide range of games and activities to promote the protection of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palacio de Meras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Meras Tineo, Spain - Asturias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing