We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for 18-30!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casita Blanca Apartments
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Rooms clean and basic, poolside very noisy but it is club 18-30 and the atmosphere is great, the night porter is not horrible like previous reviews, he is very polite and friendly. It is a cheap and cheerful hotel that is very central, and there is shop next door which stocks good food and makes fresh filled baguettes for good prices. Good for the hangovers of Ibiza!

I would definitely return with friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine-Ski-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Casita Blanca Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

To start the hotel had failed to tell us that a couple of days before our arrival apartments had been broken into and money and items had been stolen. Then 24 hours after our arrival at Casita Blanca during what we thought was a great night at the zoo project we came back to all of our money, cards and valuables stolen. However we were not the only ones who had been stolen as walking past a room to tell the receptionist to ring the police I found a door prised open as if done without any effort at all. Then after the police and receptionist being no help (also not checking the door in which I was telling them about) and no REP number to call we had no other choice but the leave 24 hours after our arrival with family members having to pay for our alternative flights home! Also the beds are rock solid and the sheets are sperm stained... If you must stay here get a safe but even then it is miles to easy to access the rooms and like us you could easily get robbed! Ps. it might be better to buy a lilo to sleep on!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJB123499523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is your standard club 18-30 reasonable hotel. No need for awful reviews because it was clean, affordable and in a good location. We lucked out and got a much bigger room than our friends which was on the first floor, some of the rooms are quite small. There is a shortcut to the strip which cuts the walk in half, its a right turn not far after leaving the hotel and comes out at the top of the strip. The only negative which might bother some people is that the music at the pool starts loudly at 9am and is on a loop all day, but what do you expect in Ibiza. Also the club 18-30s reps are a nightmare but that is no fault of the hotel. Good on a budget!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cheryl_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Right, by reading all these awful reviews my friends and I were scared about staying at Casita Blanca. However, do not take the reviews in. We went for a week in June 19th-27th for my birthday. When we arrived at 4am we were checked in, the rooms were basic, you get what you paid for. There was a fridge, hobs, even a little section of a freezer. The maid came twice and gave us fresh towels. We were worried at first as the towels we got provided had some make up stains and I read a review how some people got charged, however we went down and mentioned it to them and they said that the maid will change them and that was that. Yes some people were really quite loud when they came back from a night out banging and running about, however they were the ones who lost their 30 euros deposit. We did invest in a safe just to be on the safe side and nothing got stolen from it. The rooms were hot at night but hey we got used to it and after a night out we pretty much passed out in our beds. There was a supermarket 3 mins down the road which was really useful. (go out, turn right, take the second left and keep walking and you see it on the corner) The bars and the beach was only a 10 minute walk away. If we came back to Ibiza we would probably stay here again as it was fine and accommodated everything we needed. The only thing we didn't like was when we were chilling on the beach, every 5 mins different reps coming up trying to sell you tickets for nights out. Look out for reps along the sea front giving out wristbands for free entry into the bigger clubs/discounted entry.

If you get a safe, lock your suitcases each day, be nice to the people working at Casita Blanca and don't be too loud after nights out you will be fine and have a great time :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah212777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Me and my friends stayed here june 2013.
Upon arrival we thought it looked shabby. The room was decent but not great however what do you expect from a basic hotel. Only complaint was that our room only got cleaned once. Staff were kind and cheerful.
The atmosphere made this hotel for me and my companions. You could make so many friends by the pool side. Hotel food was reasonable priced and Antonio always served with a smile.
Would return to this hotel as it was a great location and good value for money even though it was basic.

Room Tip: Ask for a middle floor pool view as these are the coolest, rooms on ground floor are roasting.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

A mixed group of 6 of us got a last min deal here in August last year. We were met at the airport by our rep and dropped off by coach. We had to give a deposit (can't remember how much) and they take your passports when you get there but that was probs the best place for them. All deposits were given back at the end of the week apart from one guy in out group who didn't get it back as he threw up off the balcony into a truck down below- I wouldn't recomend doing this as he also got quite a telling off apparently. Rooms are basic but fine with fridge and hob. They are hot but we didn't pay for air con and were fine. Back doors didnt lock which is worrying as it is easy to climb from balcony to balcony. A guy staying next door did come into one of our rooms one night but the only thing he stole was a bite out of our cheese...
Would deffo recomend the silent disco as it's great fun and they do drinks for a pound. Boat party was ok and foam party was fun but in the middle of the day so not to fun when your hungover. The same CD is played all day everyday which can drive you a bit crazy and sunbeds are limited. Food was reasonable priced at the pool bar. We had a late flight and had to check out early which was a pain and meant leaving our luggage in an open storage space which practially wasn't in the hotel which is worrying but saying that our stuff was fine. It's about a 20 min walk to a really nice beach with some nice shops selling food etc. Would overall recomend this hotel but do not expect luxury at all. It's basic but we didn't expect any more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel staff were rude. Not made clear of check out time and was shouted at and didn't get deposit back because we checked out late. Rooms were like a sauna, no air-con, by a fan from the shop round the corner. Same CDs on repeat round the pool all week. Had a 18-30s rep knocking on our door at 10.00am a few mornings when we'd only got in from the night before a few hours earlier.. very tedious. Close to shops/beach in San Antonio. Wouldn't stay again !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#17 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#44 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#48 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#40 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#89 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#45 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Blanca Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Blanca Apartments

Address: Calle Menendez Pidal Num 14 | San Antonio de Portmany, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's no denying the atmosphere at the Casita Blanca. The lively bar staff here will have you thinking it's happy hour every hour and there's plenty of room to catch some rays and socialise by the pool. If Casita Blanca had a middle name, it would be 'Fun' - think of it as being home to pumping pool parties and the funniest hotel staff in the world! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casita Blanca Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Casita Blanca Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing