We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”
Review of El Coto Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Coto Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Middleham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We arrived after the receptionist had left for the evening there was a phone number left we were given our room number and off we went .We had 10 great nights here, it was a clean spacious room comfortable beds,basic kitchen sea view and large balcony, very quiet area quick cab ride to centre or 20 min walk .5 mins to beach.
Small but very quiet pool area ideal
Lovley receptionist so helpful nothing to much trouble .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexadams22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    47
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

A very good value hotel, the room was large and the beds comfortable.

The bathroom is basic but very clean with a good shower, in a good location for easy walking down to the centre of San Antonio and a 5 min walk to Cala Garcia beach.

We stayed for 3 nights and didn’t hear anyone else around so didn’t get woken up by drunk people coming back at all hours, the hotel is next door to Hotel Tanit which was pumping out loud music all day so if you want to enjoy a party but also enjoy sleep El Coto is the better option.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I sincerely recommend El Coto Apartments, clean and big room , nice personel (Thanks Ines for the restournt suggested ;)).
Seeview (we were lucky) and the environment very peaceful and 10 mins walk from the center and the sunset bar.
Cala Gracio reacheble in 5 minutes ...great, I'll be back.

Room Tip: The swimming pool is very nice ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emigrante G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as two couples. Rooms are quite spacious, two beds pushed together, a fridge and basic cooking facilities (we didn't use to cook anything) not because we couldn't but because we didn't want to! Beds were comfy and we had extra pillows and a blanket if required (my husband like air con on full blast). shower was good. Our friends had a problem with theirs which was fixed whilst we were out about ten mins after mentioning it to the lovely lady at reception.
Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.
Very near some very pretty beaches. Ten min walk to the main strip. Very handy and good value restaurant on site (although not part of the hotel) good little supermarket attached also with an extremely freindly owner who has the great sense to freeze bottled water to use! First time we have seen this and wish more places would. We use it to keep out cooler bag cold for the beach (who wants to move when they want a beer).
Did sometimes get a little noisy with other guests that didnt appreciate we could hear them when they were knocking on their doors in the late hours of the morning to be let in, but apart from that all good. Would recommend this place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wellswoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was my 3rd stay at El Coto in July 2012. This was the first time I had stayed there in July as I normally go in June. The apartments were fully occupied and therefore quite noisy during the night with clubbers coming home and making excessive noise in the corridors at 6 and 7am. Also the cleaners woke us up sweeping the stairwells at 8am - not what you want when on holiday. The service at this place is still fantastic and Ines is always so helpful and friendly. Its a shame there is a reduced reception service meaning if you arrive later at night you have to check yourself in and your room is left open with the key in the lock for you. Or if you are going out you need to arrange your own taxis. Cleaning is reduced too as we never had any visit from cleaners during our 4 night stay. Still a good place to stay considering the price but had better experience on previous visits.

Room Tip: Rooms 301, 302 and 303 provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed here as we were looking for a cheap self catering option and this had some great reviews. We literally needed a nice self catering base and this was perfect for just that. The room was big, bed comfy, nice balcony, bathroom was fine (although slight smell of drains so had to keep bathroom door shut) , shower was good.
Self catering had fridge, gas hobs, sink, and all utensils.
We had a lovely view over looking San Antoni.
We didn't use the pool or bar etc as we were out everyday but it was a lovely quiet place to come back to after going out at night.
Literally 5/10 min walk into San Antoni.
Reception were really helpful- booked us taxis when we needed and also arranged for somebody to collect us from the scooter hire company so we could go and arrange hire of one.
If you are looking for a place to stay where you aren't going to be bothered by noise of the town but want to be able to dip in and out of it when you please, then this is the place to stay.
(We are a couple in our 20's)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Myself and 2 friends have just returned from spending a long weekend at El Coto after reading the reviews on trip advisor. They are in a good location, away from the madness but only a few euros in a taxi to main strip if you don't want to do the 15 to 20 minute walk. Only 10 minutes from the lovely waterfront area with lots of great restaurants and bars and the unmissable sunset view, we loved Cafe Mambo. When we arrived my friend on the extra bed wasn't happy with her mattress and the shower tap was broken. It was all immediatley rectified and all the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. I would certainly recommend and plan to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
1.4 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#45 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,429 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#42 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#12 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,279 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
720 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Coto Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Coto Apartments

Property: El Coto Apartments
Address: Carrera Cala Gracio S/N, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Coto Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Coto Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Coto Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
El Coto Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing