We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out hide stop”
Review of Casa Datscha

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Datscha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in Kathrine Penthouse and was very happy with the stay. 2 bedrooms and some kitchen and 2 balconies, one of them was very large. The interior is simple and the TV and sofa is very old, but the space and beds made up for it. The bathroom to the lower bedroom was very nice with a large bathtub. The higher bedroom have lots of light coming in with the morning sun.
You need a car to get around.
Don't mind the awful pictures on the website, Casa Datcha is a great place for chillax and base point to get around.

Room Tip: Kathrine Penthouse is really specious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuffHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Casa Datscha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Had just over a week here and enjoyed the tranquility of this arty establishment a couple of miles up a windy road north of San Antonio.

With sweeping views over treetops down to the sea (if you have an upper room), the quiet of the poolside is the main event. By all means take the house breakfast on one of the balconies, but we made our own in our own kitchen at our own timing with products of our own choosing (from Lidl, 2 kms or Eroski at Ses Paisses 3km). Likewise, feel free to use the honesty bar or stock your own fridge full of your favourite tipple.

Nadia and Christina were kind and helpful while Mila rules the roost. Horst rather audibly makes his proprietorial presence felt too.

This is a great base from which access the 92 beaches on the island. Also, for food, try Can Cosmi up the hill in San Agnes.

Ask for a room on an upper level for the view. Ours was downstairs under the pool. OK for a quiet garden view though.

You'll love it.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

From the moment we parked up at casa datscha, we knew we had chosen the right place. Then when Kristina greeted us with genuine exuberance, it was confirmed. She showed us to our little apartment that had everything you would need for a relaxing break, The bed was comfortable. The living room cool when the afternoon sun got too much. The terrace and pool was perfect!
There was a view of the ocean from our terrace.
This is the kind of place that is perfect for relaxing away from the outside world yet it is only a ten minute drive to the middle of San Antonio where all the bars and clubs are.
We are certainly looking forward to returning...It is a true gem!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The hotel is located a bit outside Sant Antoni but is worth the bother of having to use a car. It has a distant view to the ocean and a personal touch in every room. We know this because in advance we choose to change room every night (it was all they had available). So we ended up in the studio room the first night, the suite the second and the last in an apartment. All of them had there own charm and personal style but of course we loved the suite with its private pool(!!!). The girl working in the hotel during the days, Kristina was amazing from the first minute. She was over the top helpful, friendly and sweet. She wrote maps, gave recommendations of places to go to etc and was more then flexible with the checkout times (when we had to change room three times). The only negative thing was the owners who gave a rude impression and non friendly attitude. But besides the rude owners we loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LottaSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

a wonderful house which has individual apartments of the highest quality and so tastefully decorated, you can enjoy peace and tranquility in abundance in the most beautiful surroundings, easy access to beautiful beaches although a car is a must. This one of Ibiza's hidden gems, anything you require or need the hosts or staff are on hand to accomodate you. You are ten minutes away from the west end however situated in the hilltop you are a thousand miles away from any disturbance in fact loud blaring music is not allowed, to see ibiza any enjoy the people of ibiza this is a must its the best place to be and after a hetic working week you could not pick a better place

Room Tip: all but two of the apartments have sea views,
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My friends and I have been going to the Datscha for years and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Ibiza. It has a good pool, great views, a massive terrace, an honesty bar and combines the feel of having your own villa with the relaxed, informal service of a good hotel. The apartments are individually decorated, are very comfortable and many have their own small kitchens. It's perfectly located in the hills above San Antonio (and away from the noise) and is close enough to the big clubs as well as great beaches and restaurants. We have tried to find something we'd change about the Datscha but just can't! We love it and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrodieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pernocta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludmila K, Geschäftsführer at Casa Datscha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.8 mi away
Calador
Calador
#2 of 2 in Cala Carbo
45 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
328 reviews
2.0 mi away
Es Cucons Hotel Rural
Es Cucons Hotel Rural
#2 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Finca La Colina
Finca La Colina
#5 of 21 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
50 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostal La Torre
Hostal La Torre
#4 of 45 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
236 reviews
10.0 mi away
Casa Naya
Casa Naya
#1 of 1 in San Lorenzo
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Datscha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Datscha

Address: Camino Savorera 07820, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £105 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Casa Datscha Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing